$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billsandy
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 15, 2012

loved it

Great room except bathroom shower/tub faucet didn't work properly. Otherwise perfect.Although less expensivethan itscounterparton the beach, guests at this hotel get to use all the hotel's amenties: pool, beach chairs,accessto lawn. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Trattoria: excellent Italian food, service. My husband says their lamb chops are the best he's everhad.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robinski
Business
Gastonia, NC
Mar 9, 2012

family getaway

The staff was very friendly both at the hotel and at the cafe. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike at the Southernmost and save on parking fees in down town Key West. Everything is just a short bike ride away.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockCat
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Great long weekend in Key West

Johnnie the bartender at the Southernmost Hotel Poolside Pineapple bar and Allie our waitress at the Southernmost Hotel Beach Cafe provided exceptional service. The room was kept very clean, and most places we wanted to go were within 15 - 20 minute walking distance, though many were closer. The desk staff were very helpful with directions and help getting a cab within a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louies Back Yard (make a reservation if you can - if not, upstairs seating is available), Camille's and Abbodanza are all within two blocks of the hotel,.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickeydog
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Mar 4, 2012

wonderful place to stay

We were very pleased with the large room, beautiful bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff were very pleasant and the location was great if you want access to the beach. The experience we had there was very good and we would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe by the beach gets very crowded/ We got lunch from the little store/Cuban restaurant across the street

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Rosie
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2012

Great Family Getaway!!!

Exceptional service and quality...Near to everything! No car necessary! Everyone was courteous and helpful....speak to the "local shop keepers" in the art galleries and spa treatment centers...offer lots of great info!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill23456789
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Feb 25, 2012

stay

we have stayed there before & will stay again everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surah
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Feb 13, 2012

Friend's Reunion

Every year my two friends from up north to visit. This year we decided to visit Key West. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Great location, great room and great large bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curleq
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Babymoon

Perfect getaway for a little babymoon. The room was wonderful and very comfortable. Loved the bed and balcony overlooking pool. We liked how we had our own beach to go to as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finner
Business
Muskegon, MI, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Perfect long weekend!

From check-in to check-out,everything was perfect. Loved the location, far enough away from hustle of Duvall bars etc, but close enough to walk. Staff was awesome, ready to help in any way. Pool was nice, bartender very friendly. I will recommend this hotel to all and would come back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired at last
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Beach holiday

This place had it all for the perfect get a way. Close to beach,dining, attractions. We were able to park the car and walk every where. The hotel accomations were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top