$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
176 reviews
My 6th Year there

I've been staying at Southernmost for the past 6 years during a charity bike ride. The new and... See full review

  • FTL Guy
  • Nov 18, 2014
Perfect stay

The hotel has an incredible location. Is is near restaurants, bars, and attraction however it is... See full review

  • epignosisx
  • Nov 17, 2014
The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is located in the heart of historic old town; away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The Southernmost Hotel is just across the street from Atlantic Ocean, about half a block from the Southernmost Point in the USA, and a stones throw from a wide array of casual and gourmet dining, eclectic stores, unique art galleries; and island nightlife. Our guests can enjoy access to an abundance of free amenities like free parking, complimentary wireless internet, free resort activities, free use of beach chairs, access to 3 heated pools, full service concierge, charging privileges at the brand new poolside Pineapple Bar, the Shores Bar at the Southernmost on the Beach, and the Southernmost Beach Cafe restaurant. Bicycle rental is also available right on property. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Hotel Map

24.5475 -81.7956
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
The closest airport is Key West International Airport (EYW).
Area description
The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is located in the heart of historic old town; away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The Southernmost Hotel is just across the street from Atlantic Ocean, about half a block from the Southernmost Point in the USA, and a stone's throw from a wide array of casual and gourmet dining, eclectic stores, unique art galleries; and island nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spark2
Business
Italy
Dec 20, 2011

Good

Very good. Not all the stuff was courteous Good view,our room was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The principle street is near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elander
Business
Eland, WI, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Perfect location

Southernmost Hotel is on the quiet south end of Duval St, but walkable to Mallory Square on the north end. You have use of their beach resort directly across the street. Hotel has 2 secluded pools when you need some down time. Staff is friendly and accomadating. Hotel has been refurbished in the traditional Key West style and is kept clean and up to date. Southernmost is not inexpensive but considering the location, the facility and the service level they are a great value. I highly recommend and will stay here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southernmost Beach Cafe is close and good. Camille's on Simonton is a good breakfast place with a local feel. Don't miss Blue Heaven on Pelonia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jDOT
Business
South Carolina, USA
Dec 15, 2011

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

We were met with friendly staff, upgraded to a beach view room, we got good deals on day trips... The room and view was BEAUTIFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walley
Business
Fort Myers
Dec 13, 2011

Key West

Our stay at the Southernmost Hotel was great.Walking distance to everything.The staff was wonderful.And very helpful.We have stayed there before and will again.5 stars all around!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had breakfast at Southern most Cafe .......very good and plenty to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty woman
Business
Summerfield, FL
Dec 11, 2011

50th anniversary trip

what a wonderful place! The staff were of utmost help and friendly. The room was a little roomier than a typical hotel room. The only complaint we have is the coffee maker - give us a full pot of coffee! We like to DRINK coffee not have to stop and make every cup! The grounds were impecable. One pool was being repaired and there was some construction going on outside from our room, but they did not start early and were very cordial and the beach was easily accessed and the FOOD! OH WOW! DELICIOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The shortest walk was to the "souternmost point" marker. Mallory Square is at the opposite end of Duval and I would suggest getting a pedi-bike ride. To rent a car or golf cart, remember you also have to pay for parking space. Bicycles you can chain up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr. chris
Business
shreveport, la.
Nov 20, 2011

loved the access to sunset viewing and duvall st, but on the quiet end!

excellent! great value in the off season! it was easy to book reservations online !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

bo's fish house for grouper sandwich , etc. lunch!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islanddvm
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Just perfect!

Was very impressed and had a great stay! Definately coming back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Duval street and minutes from everything else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hpfrnds2
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

getaway vaca

this was our first trip to key west. i did a lot of research before we went on where to stay and what to do. i choose the southernmost hotel bc it was on the beach, it had lots of good reviews and we did want to stay a little away from the "night life". we loved eating at the cafe for breakfast. it was opened to a great view of the beach and ocean. almost all the staff was wonderful. they were very friendly and helpful for anything we needed. we loved having the use of all the pools and loved having the bars by them as well! even though the hotel was full, we werent bothered by any other neighbors. the a/c unit in our room blew cold air straight on us (a piece was broken) but it still worked! that was more important. and there were so many blankets, you didnt have to worry about being cold.. we absoulty loved staying at this hotel. we would reccommend it to anyone. we will be staying there again when we go back! just be sure to book early as it fills up quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

for doing activites, check online.. the conserige worked for another company. so, they tried to push using that company. some things were a good deal, but most things you could find a better deal on with another company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 22, 2011

Pefect

Stayed one day. Perfect location!! The beqch was very close walking distance and amusements very close. Places to eat very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and the South most point of the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTraveler
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 15, 2011

Much more relaxing than the other side of Duval

Our room was beautiful and clean, the pools were clean and there were enough of them that they didn't seem overly crowded. We loved that the restaurant on the beach cooked our catch the day we went fishing and it was less expensive than we anticipated. The beach was beautiful but small and we didn't realize that there was so much sea grass, but compared to the other beaches we saw while in Key West, it was one of the nicest ones... even if it was pretty small. There's a great little place for breakfast sandwiches and coffee a block or two down Duval and some really great restaurants on that side of the island, but if you want to get out to the crazy night life, be prepared to walk a lot or take a cab. We took a taxi one night and it was pretty cheap and we made the mistake of taking a pedi-cab home the next night who charged us 4 times the amount for the same trip. I don't know if we were supposed to haggle or if that's normal...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkel the reef while you are there. We went with Fury and we got a sunset boat cruise with free alcohol included and we got to see a lot of cool fish including sharks, jellyfish, and giant fish that I have yet to identify. For what we got out of the trip, the value was the best money we spent on any kind of entertainment or activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top