$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diatoto
Business
Champaign, Illinois
May 18, 2013

Really nice place!

I and my wife could spend really nice vacation in here! Room was clean and comfortable, parking place is also very comfortable. I did not use pool and bar, but it looked very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyous joy
Business
Cape Coral, fl
Apr 17, 2013

Awesome

Awesome!! Would not change a thing. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wheezy
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 6, 2013

Dads first trip to the Keys

The southernmost complex was great place to take my dad for his first trip to the Keys. It left him wanting more. Great location with everything in walking distance. No need to pay for cabs once you left the airport. The staff was very nice and helpful.Rooms and complex very clean. The food was great at the Southernmost on the beach cafe. The coconut shrimp was excellent!!! My only complaint was the lack of food/choices at the Pineapple bar. Two days in a row they were out of the turkey and bacon wrap. So with the lack of choices and lack of food you didnt eat lunch there most days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lake Como
Business
New Jersey
Apr 6, 2013

Great Family Spring Break

Great Hotel ! Very neat and clean. Staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Key West has a great night life. Southern Most is at one of Duval Street and after going all the way too the opposite end, 1.2 miles, it is a long walk after a few drinks or just hop in a cab.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerryZ
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Mar 12, 2013

Wonderful time in paradise

Other then being told at check in that we didn't have a reservation everything was great. Not sure what happened but the hotel was able to get us a beautiful poolside room. Great beds, spacious room, quiet and helpful staff. Suzanne at the concierge desk is very helpful, renting bikes makes traveling to meals and events quite easy. Poolside music, the use of the sister property on the beach, the workout facility, proximity to Duval St make this property a perfect choice in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Heaven was a treat. Call ahead to make your wait a little shorter

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Curt
Business
Key West, Florida
Mar 8, 2013

Great Find in Key West

This was our first trip to Key West, and while many of our friends have made Key West their vacation spot, we were reluntant to do so. But not anymore. We were not sure what to look for, but after researching all the hotels, we selected the Southernmost Hotel. Wow, were we happy with that selection. The hotel offered everything - a great room, three different pool experiences, a great staff, and much more. The cleanliness of the hotel and the grounds were wonderful. We were able to achieve what we went there for: a beautiful beach, watching marvelous sunsets, shopping down Duval street, and meeting so many great people. We have visited many different areas in Florida looking for a place we could go to and truly enjoy ourselves. We have found that place, Key West. But most importantly, the Southernmost Hotel. While we enjoyed the sightseeing tours of the area, you didn't really need to leave the point if you didn't want to. They provided everything to have a great time. Thanks Southernmost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booberry Ray
Business
Key West, Florida
Feb 12, 2013

sunshine in paradise

Smiles and helpfullness from all directions. We were treated like family and all our concerns were remedied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangoes Restaurant served a very good menu. We loved the fish served at dinner!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMVu
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 1, 2013

Nice room with deck to catch the breeze

We stayed in room 239 which has a nice deck overlooking a small parking lot and pool, which unfortunately was closed due to renovations. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and far enough away from Duval Street bars to be quiet but still close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants. it is also within walking distance of Hemmingway's house. Having secure parking was a plus, too since parking seems to be at a premium in the downtown Key West area. We also saw a small parade of local celebrities and military troops - never could determine the purpose of the parade, other than it was Tuesday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk along the streets near Duval to see more examples of Key West homes, complete with chickens in the yards.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no nickname has been used
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 9, 2013

Awesome

All I can say is it was amazing! the staff was so wonderful and treated us so well. The atmosphere was so relaxing and laid back. Best hotel we've ever been to. Perfect way to spend our honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hang out on Duval Street. Everything you need is right there and it's only about a mile and a half walk from shore to shore Saves money on transportation! We only used a cab to get to and from the airport

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liza W
Business
Baltimore Maryland
Oct 15, 2012

Great Hotel & Wonderful Staff

Went in Oct for our honeymoon. Exceptional room, was given the upgrade at no additional cost from a room with two queens to a room w/ king size bed. View of the pool. Champagne and personalized note waiting in room. All staff was very gracious and helpful. Updated room was gorgeous, great location. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top