$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Southernmost Hotel

3 stars
1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
251 reviews
Great resort

From the check in through the check out this hotel was wonderful! Location was perfect rooms... See full review

  • Ed from Long Island
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fabulous hotel

We had a great poolside room. Close to Duval street and the staff could not have been nicer. Would... See full review

  • Phoenix1
  • Jun 16, 2014
Quiet, beachfront hotel offers abundant amenities on Key West
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers free parking and Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking, Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5475 -81.7956
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
The closest airport is Key West International Airport (EYW).
Area description
The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is located in the heart of historic old town; away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The Southernmost Hotel is just across the street from Atlantic Ocean, about half a block from the Southernmost Point in the USA, and a stone's throw from a wide array of casual and gourmet dining, eclectic stores, unique art galleries; and island nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy N.
New York
Dec 26, 2011

Key West Getaway

We had a great week in Key West, first time there. After getting to Key West and looking around I was happy we chose the SouthernMost Hotel because it was on the quiet end of the busy loud Duval Street and the property was beautiful. We had no problems with our room at all. We enjoyed being able to walk right across the street to SouthernMost on the Beach and having access to those pools and private beach to. The cafe right there on the ocean had a wonderful atmosphere but the food was only average. If they stepped up their food just a notch I would have given a full 5-stars. We never rented scooters or bikes, we did alot of walking. But had good footwear and enjoyed the excerise. A couple nights at the end of a busy day of walking, we were tired getting back there because the SouthernMost is all the way at the end of everything. So I'm sure for some people it would have been to much to do it all on foot. SouthernMost did a luggage hold for us as we checked out at 11am but our flight didn't leave until 5:30 pm, telling us not to worry about anything. They held it till we were ready to take the taxi to the airport which was a nice service. If you stayed here and didn't want to venture around the island like we did, there is plenty of restaruants close by and a corner store and the trolley and the pools and the beach-it was perfect.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If your used to walking and enjoy walking, you have to get off Duval Street and venture around down all the side streets. You never know what you'll see whether a giant cactus growing or a neat little tucked away shop or a banana tree or a unique island landscape, and the trees growing down there are beautiful but they're not on Duval Street.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ponch and Lefty
Richmond,VA
Dec 24, 2011

20th anniversary get away

Hotel staff was tremendous! They made sure we had everything we wanted or needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Everything from one end Of island to other was clean, well stocked and expensive compared to other places of interest. Visit Key West Chamber of commerce online for coupons for some free drinks, key lime pie, or trinkets to bring home before going.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Jen
Pa
Dec 21, 2011

Granny and Jenn Trip

I went to key west back in may with my family and we didnt have a good trip at all but i wanted to take my gram somewhere so we went back in Dec. IT WAS AMAZING!! The southernmost hotel was the most perfect vacation. it had a cafe right on site and bars and 3 pools. absolutely wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

drinks and food can get a bit pricey but def made well

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spark2
Italy
Dec 20, 2011

Good

Very good. Not all the stuff was courteous Good view,our room was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The principle street is near

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elander
Eland, WI, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Perfect location

Southernmost Hotel is on the quiet south end of Duval St, but walkable to Mallory Square on the north end. You have use of their beach resort directly across the street. Hotel has 2 secluded pools when you need some down time. Staff is friendly and accomadating. Hotel has been refurbished in the traditional Key West style and is kept clean and up to date. Southernmost is not inexpensive but considering the location, the facility and the service level they are a great value. I highly recommend and will stay here on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southernmost Beach Cafe is close and good. Camille's on Simonton is a good breakfast place with a local feel. Don't miss Blue Heaven on Pelonia.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jDOT
South Carolina, USA
Dec 15, 2011

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

We were met with friendly staff, upgraded to a beach view room, we got good deals on day trips... The room and view was BEAUTIFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walley
Fort Myers
Dec 13, 2011

Key West

Our stay at the Southernmost Hotel was great.Walking distance to everything.The staff was wonderful.And very helpful.We have stayed there before and will again.5 stars all around!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had breakfast at Southern most Cafe .......very good and plenty to eat!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty woman
Summerfield, FL
Dec 11, 2011

50th anniversary trip

what a wonderful place! The staff were of utmost help and friendly. The room was a little roomier than a typical hotel room. The only complaint we have is the coffee maker - give us a full pot of coffee! We like to DRINK coffee not have to stop and make every cup! The grounds were impecable. One pool was being repaired and there was some construction going on outside from our room, but they did not start early and were very cordial and the beach was easily accessed and the FOOD! OH WOW! DELICIOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The shortest walk was to the "souternmost point" marker. Mallory Square is at the opposite end of Duval and I would suggest getting a pedi-bike ride. To rent a car or golf cart, remember you also have to pay for parking space. Bicycles you can chain up.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr. chris
shreveport, la.
Nov 20, 2011

loved the access to sunset viewing and duvall st, but on the quiet end!

excellent! great value in the off season! it was easy to book reservations online !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

bo's fish house for grouper sandwich , etc. lunch!!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islanddvm
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Just perfect!

Was very impressed and had a great stay! Definately coming back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Duval street and minutes from everything else!

Back to menu Return to top