$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leonardo III
Business
Olney, IL
Jan 1, 2014

Winter Getaway

Hotel is nice but is expensive. The location is great and has a nice beach area. The beachfront restaurant has a good atmosphere and very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like the water, snorkeling and the dolphin encounter were one of our favorite things. Also, definitely rent bicycles if you are physically able because you get to see so much more of the island.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pebbles O
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 26, 2013

Southernmost Hotel

Clean room, attentive staff. Beaches are rare in Key West and this hotel has one. Food in beach cafe is fabulous. Great choice for a hotel on the quite side of Duval. Means It is a pretty long walk to most of the more popular bars and restaurants and Mallory Square. If that is what you are going for stay on the Bayside instead. Only bad experience was with Susanne the concierge, she is full of herself and only interested in getting kickbacks so be wary of her advice and where she sends you. Besides that I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to CVS for snacks beer and wine and there is the Bottlecap liquor store on the way. Room has a small fridge and coffee maker.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keywest t
Business
vermont
Nov 23, 2013

another great stay

I stayed at the southernmost Hotel for the third time this year. Weather was great had a great time with all the staff, so helpful and remembered me from my other stays. Met some new people and had a lot of fun in the sun. Special thanks to Shores bar staff waitress Heather and Pineapple bar and staff at the southernmost cafe . Great people best place to stay in the Keys, see you in March Tim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Fun and Kids
Business
Connecticut
Nov 22, 2013

Quiet & Comfortable

We stayed one night and wished we could have stayed more. We went with our 7 year old son so "kid friendly" was important. The resort was beautiful with 3 pools 2 - kid friendly 1 - adult friendly. Set on the quieter end of Duval Street which is exactly what we wanted. The beach across the street is beautifully maintained even though we didn't get a chance to relax on the beach. We sincerely hope to come back again next year when we can stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dingers
Business
Middlesex
Nov 12, 2013

First Visit Nice Hotel

The room was nice size and the location was good. The beach across the street was tiny so don't go to this hotel to be near one. The Hotel pools and amenities were very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flowerbug13
Business
Milwaukee, wisc.
Oct 6, 2013

Great Place

Southernmost is awesome, great location, the staff is so friendly and helpful. If I go back to Key west that will be my choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Square One for dinner

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bev J.
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 27, 2013

We had a great time!

The staff at the hotel were super!! Friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nascarslave
Business
Boston NY
Sep 9, 2013

Family chill

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Pools were great. Location was quiet at night but close enough to busy parts of town. Beach stinks from stacks of dead sea grass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris6210
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Aug 2, 2013

Amazing hotel!

This was my 3rd stay at the Southernmost and I will keep coming back! The rooms were very clean, the staff was always friendly and welcoming and the pools are amazing! The main pool has drink and food service while the other 2 are quieter. I would highly recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Blue Heaven is a great spot for breakfast or brunch!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKV65
Business
Florida
Jul 27, 2013

Great getaway,great water view

It was clean and quiet! The view of the water was spectacular! Far enough from busy Duvall street but close enough to walk or bike everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top