$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 24, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful rooms, service, and location. One could easily walk from the hotel to anywhere on the island. I will definitely be going back there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food, great nightlife, lots of things to do!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sylvan Beach, New York
May 11, 2010

The greatest Hotel ever.....Great Job

The hotel: the best...we had everything we needed from the staff and managers. We walked to almost everything, but they had golf cart business across the street and we rented one. The Southmost Cafe was great.. we ate there 10 times, the staff is outstanding. [...] became friends with us, and [...] the the beach keeper was fantastic, awesome, and a joy to see everyday. The frozen washclothes really came in handy to cool us down, the frozen pineapple peices helps too. I was really impressed with the whole stay. Hugs Kiki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mostly ...we are in our fifties and after the day we were so tired, we went to sleep early. lol

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songwriters Festival
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2010

Always Southernmost

Southernmost on the beach has stepped up their staff and service. Southernmost Hotel staff needs to take direction from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songwriters Festival
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2010

Always Southernmost

Southernmost on the beach has stepped up their staff and service. Southernmost Hotel staff needs to take direction from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam E
Business
Boston
Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful Fun

This is a great location. We could walk everywhere we needed to and had no need for a car. Rooms are nice and clean, use of pool, towels and beach chairs for the beach at no charge. Wish there was a place to get food after dinner hour. Beach cafe closes early. But, there is plenty of places near enough and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Crepes or other breakfast items at the French crepe place. Amazing!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam E
Business
Boston
Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful Fun

This is a great location. We could walk everywhere we needed to and had no need for a car. Rooms are nice and clean, use of pool, towels and beach chairs for the beach at no charge. Wish there was a place to get food after dinner hour. Beach cafe closes early. But, there is plenty of places near enough and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Crepes or other breakfast items at the French crepe place. Amazing!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 22, 2010

Wonderful

While we weren't very impressed with Key West, itself, the hotel and staff were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 21, 2010

Fun vacation

I always stay at this hotel and I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauleefab
Business
Elk River, MN
Mar 8, 2010

Great time at Southernmost Hotel

Stayed with my family March 1st & 2nd @ Southernmost Hotel. Great location, extremely clean hotel, friendly staff. Had a wonderful two day stay! Would definately stay here again. Rented bikes for $10/day at the hotel and saw alot more than we would have if we'd been walking. Taxi cab from hotel to Mallory square=$12 Great live music on Duvall at all the bars! Favorite Bar~ Captain Tonys & Willie T's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southern Most Beach Cafe is a nice restaurant on the beach between the two hotels. We ate breakfast there every morning and had burgers and appetizers @ night. The food was all delicious and the staff were friendly and effcient! No Complaints!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
$49.95 ans change MOM
Business
Key West FL
Mar 3, 2010

KEY WEST

I plan to go back in the fall and I will book with this hotel only! IT IS GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Butterfly Museum!!! A MUST SEE

Back to menu Return to top