$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songwriters Festival
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2010

Always Southernmost

Southernmost on the beach has stepped up their staff and service. Southernmost Hotel staff needs to take direction from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam E
Business
Boston
Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful Fun

This is a great location. We could walk everywhere we needed to and had no need for a car. Rooms are nice and clean, use of pool, towels and beach chairs for the beach at no charge. Wish there was a place to get food after dinner hour. Beach cafe closes early. But, there is plenty of places near enough and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Crepes or other breakfast items at the French crepe place. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 22, 2010

Wonderful

While we weren't very impressed with Key West, itself, the hotel and staff were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 21, 2010

Fun vacation

I always stay at this hotel and I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauleefab
Business
Elk River, MN
Mar 8, 2010

Great time at Southernmost Hotel

Stayed with my family March 1st & 2nd @ Southernmost Hotel. Great location, extremely clean hotel, friendly staff. Had a wonderful two day stay! Would definately stay here again. Rented bikes for $10/day at the hotel and saw alot more than we would have if we'd been walking. Taxi cab from hotel to Mallory square=$12 Great live music on Duvall at all the bars! Favorite Bar~ Captain Tonys & Willie T's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southern Most Beach Cafe is a nice restaurant on the beach between the two hotels. We ate breakfast there every morning and had burgers and appetizers @ night. The food was all delicious and the staff were friendly and effcient! No Complaints!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
$49.95 ans change MOM
Business
Key West FL
Mar 3, 2010

KEY WEST

I plan to go back in the fall and I will book with this hotel only! IT IS GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Butterfly Museum!!! A MUST SEE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Feb 26, 2010

nice place to stay

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia,pa
Feb 9, 2010

The good, bad, and th upmos

very loud each morning starting at 7:00am. Maids were loud. Doors slamming and keys and walkietalkie all morning. Spa was horrible, 1 room with 1 employee. Not a spa by any means!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southernmost Beach Bar and Restuarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmyobx
Business
Lorton, VA
Dec 15, 2009

Great place

Very helpful with setting trips and restuarant reservations. Great staff and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval St. is 1 bar after another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedar rapids, ia
Dec 5, 2009

great location great service

absolutely loved this location. The staff was friendly and prompt with any of our requests. I was very pleased with the fact that as guests of one of the southernmost hotel you could use any of the facilities of the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top