$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Feb 15, 2011

Solid location, acceptable place to stay

Really a 3.5 star, not a 4. Clean. Adequate parking. Fridge and microwave are nice touches in a place where many restaurants charge exorbitant prices for mediocre food. Helpful staff. Good location a few blocks from the noise and activity of Duval St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Feb 7, 2011

Great time

First time in KW and for the money we thought Southern Most Hotel was excellent. The staff was attentive and changed our room for us without hassel. We aske to be moved to the 2nd floor for a room with a balcony. Location was excellent at the quiet end of Duval and made for easy access to walking or biking to all the activities. We had full use of all the amentities like the beach and cafe as if we were staying right at SM on the beach. Overall very nice. This isn't a 5 star hotel but very clean and with a great staff! The only thing we had to ask for was more coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Feb 4, 2011

A great place to stay in Key West

The accomodations were very comfortable, and it was a really convenient location, being at the end of Duval Street. The Southernmost complex is really nice, and while we were in one of the more modest rooms, we had access to all the amenities, the best being a bar/cafe right on the hotel's own beach! Also, the workout facilities were really nice. The employees were very nice as well. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends. Before you book with Southernmost, look at all the different options within the complex. Ours was more of a motel feel, but they also have a more upscale building, and boutique hotel, as well as a b&b in a historic mansion--something for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Almost local
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jan 20, 2011

excellent

This hotel was clean, well-appointed, comfortable, beautifully kept, and completely helpful. When we discovered that the building our rooms were in had no elevator and would require my handicapped mother to climb stairs, they were immediately accommodating about changing our rooms, and very gracious as well. The concierge was helpful about restaurants and other attractions, and the little private beach was lovely and peaceful. Wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The small cafe located at the hotel is very good, but if you want something different, the concierge is exceptionally helpful and friendly. There are several very good restaurants within only a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twentysomething traveller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 27, 2010

great location for beach & quiet!

Went down to Key West for a quick pre-Christmas getaway to get out of the northeastern snow and to celebrate completing my masters. Had a great three night stay at the Southernmost Hotel. Staff was so friendly!! They helped with early check-in, bike rentals and had lots of island suggestions. Beach chairs were free too with stay at the hotel! The Southernmost Hotel has a great location, walking distance to lots of stores, restaurants, but we found bikes were the best way to explore the whole island. The hotel was under a bit of construction, but nothing obtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We took up the old WACO WWII biplane from the EYW airport... what a thrill!! We got to see old shipwrecks, dozens of sharks, peer in on visiting cruise ships, and pretty much the entire island from the air. Great experience and was only about $150 for 15 minutes. Might seems steep, but it is actually a great price for what you get! Plus, if you split it between two people, totally reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy and Bob
Business
Stratham, NH
Dec 9, 2010

Walking distance to everything!

We were pleasantly surprised with the location and proximity to everything KW has to offer. One block from the beach and a short walk up to Duval's nightlife. When checking in the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The concierge is ready to assist you with coupons, maps and tips on what to do while you're here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop by the concierge for coupons! If you don't enjoy walking there are plenty of Rickshaw's and cabs to get you where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcmrdh
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 7, 2010

Great stay, wonderful location

The location of this hotel is perfect if you are looking for the quiet end of Duval street and if you like to be close to the water. We found it so convenient and walked to most of the areas of interest. It is a bit of a hike to the far end of Duval street but we really enjoyed being only one block from the small South beach. It is great to have use of the pools at all of the Southernmost properties. The staff were all pleasant and accomodating, especially [...], the concierge. The rooms were clean, although we all did detect a slight musty, bad odor in both rooms. There was an air purifier in one room that seemed to help a bit.The breakfast we had at the Beach Cafe was the best but we did not eat at the hotel otherwise. There is some construction going on at the Southernmost Hotel but was not too disruptive. The free parking was a plus as was the free coffee in the rooms and lobby.Overall, we were very pleased with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We found the best shopping to be along Mallory Square and the other end of Duval Street which is about a mile from the hotel. We enjoyed walking or riding bikes, but others may find it too long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Great hotel in Key West!

Very nice accomodations. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duval Diva
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 29, 2010

Great location, great hotel

We had been to Key West and the Southernmost Hotel about 6 years ago and decided to go back because we loved it the first time. It is located on Duval Street and from there you can walk just about everywhere in town. The hotel has had many upgrades since our first visit including a beautiful new pool and pool bar. They also have restaurants and beach access. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge is great! We called them constantly during our visit with questions. They were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tampardo
Business
Long Beach, New York
Nov 23, 2010

Construction...ughhhh

Upgrade was given because of construction. Hotel (Southern Most on the beach) was more than amazing from the customer service to the beaches, views, restaurant food and booking of all activites. We rented bikes all week. Jet ski tour was fun way to see island. Sunset music cruise was taken. Scooter rentals, shopping, food and fun. Loved the Keys! Can't wait to go back for fun and the sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See hotel conceigere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top