$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Southernmost Hotel

3 stars
1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
172 reviews
Awesome honeymoon

Spent 8 days at the southernmost and it was the most relaxing, convenient and quiet place See full review

  • Ccresta77
  • Sep 14, 2014
Southernmost Hotel Key West ( Great Experience)

We did not know what to expect but, I do have to say the facility was outstanding! The staff was... See full review

  • momof2demons
  • Sep 11, 2014
Quiet, beachfront hotel offers abundant amenities on Key West
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers free parking and Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking, Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5475 -81.7956
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
The closest airport is Key West International Airport (EYW).
Area description
The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is located in the heart of historic old town; away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The Southernmost Hotel is just across the street from Atlantic Ocean, about half a block from the Southernmost Point in the USA, and a stone's throw from a wide array of casual and gourmet dining, eclectic stores, unique art galleries; and island nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy and Bob
Stratham, NH
Dec 9, 2010

Walking distance to everything!

We were pleasantly surprised with the location and proximity to everything KW has to offer. One block from the beach and a short walk up to Duval's nightlife. When checking in the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The concierge is ready to assist you with coupons, maps and tips on what to do while you're here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop by the concierge for coupons! If you don't enjoy walking there are plenty of Rickshaw's and cabs to get you where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcmrdh
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 7, 2010

Great stay, wonderful location

The location of this hotel is perfect if you are looking for the quiet end of Duval street and if you like to be close to the water. We found it so convenient and walked to most of the areas of interest. It is a bit of a hike to the far end of Duval street but we really enjoyed being only one block from the small South beach. It is great to have use of the pools at all of the Southernmost properties. The staff were all pleasant and accomodating, especially [...], the concierge. The rooms were clean, although we all did detect a slight musty, bad odor in both rooms. There was an air purifier in one room that seemed to help a bit.The breakfast we had at the Beach Cafe was the best but we did not eat at the hotel otherwise. There is some construction going on at the Southernmost Hotel but was not too disruptive. The free parking was a plus as was the free coffee in the rooms and lobby.Overall, we were very pleased with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We found the best shopping to be along Mallory Square and the other end of Duval Street which is about a mile from the hotel. We enjoyed walking or riding bikes, but others may find it too long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Great hotel in Key West!

Very nice accomodations. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duval Diva
Columbia, SC
Nov 29, 2010

Great location, great hotel

We had been to Key West and the Southernmost Hotel about 6 years ago and decided to go back because we loved it the first time. It is located on Duval Street and from there you can walk just about everywhere in town. The hotel has had many upgrades since our first visit including a beautiful new pool and pool bar. They also have restaurants and beach access. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge is great! We called them constantly during our visit with questions. They were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tampardo
Long Beach, New York
Nov 23, 2010

Construction...ughhhh

Upgrade was given because of construction. Hotel (Southern Most on the beach) was more than amazing from the customer service to the beaches, views, restaurant food and booking of all activites. We rented bikes all week. Jet ski tour was fun way to see island. Sunset music cruise was taken. Scooter rentals, shopping, food and fun. Loved the Keys! Can't wait to go back for fun and the sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See hotel conceigere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie1071
Miami, Fl
Oct 24, 2010

Family Vacation

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Oct 22, 2010

Key West

We were a group of four women celebrating a birthday. The Southernmost Hotel was on the quiet end of Duval Street which was perfect. It is an older hotel, but still in good shape. The staff was friendly, especially our bartender at the pool. The pool area was under construction--which we were not informed of when we made our reservations--so we used the pool outside the Conference Room. The hotel provided a small bar there with a great bartender. Rooms were clean and well equipped, although a bit small. It's quite a hike to Mallory Square from Southernmost. We found a few good restaurants in the area, including the one at Southernmost on the Beach. Great weather, great friends and a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the locals. One of our best dinner experiences was a suggestion made by our waiter at breakfast at the Six-Toed Cat. Seven Fish was the restaurant he recommended. It is a little off the beaten path, but worth it. Reservations necessary because it is very small.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Aug 22, 2010

Great for the Location

The room was nice for a quick night at Key West. Excellent location. Everything withing walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
25years
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 13, 2010

We'll be back!

We chose this package (hotel and flight)based on the good reviews we read, and asked to upgrade to a nicer room with a king and a view of pool or ocean once we checked in. We were given a wonderful, secluded room on the third floor w/ private balcony looking toward a pool and the beach. We were located between United and South Streets, but loved the Tiki Bar and pools there. It was only a short stroll to the beach. We were very impressed with the huge facility, pools, beach, tiki bars and the very friendly and helpful staff. We really prefer the quiet end of Duval St. One of the best vacations we have had in 25 years of marriage. We will definitely return to the Southernmost Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle K convieniece store about a block north on Duval, for beverage, water, etc. for hotel fridge. We even bought some of our own beer to have at the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles ca
Jul 10, 2010

very nice

very friendly staff, clean and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search