$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hpfrnds2
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

getaway vaca

this was our first trip to key west. i did a lot of research before we went on where to stay and what to do. i choose the southernmost hotel bc it was on the beach, it had lots of good reviews and we did want to stay a little away from the "night life". we loved eating at the cafe for breakfast. it was opened to a great view of the beach and ocean. almost all the staff was wonderful. they were very friendly and helpful for anything we needed. we loved having the use of all the pools and loved having the bars by them as well! even though the hotel was full, we werent bothered by any other neighbors. the a/c unit in our room blew cold air straight on us (a piece was broken) but it still worked! that was more important. and there were so many blankets, you didnt have to worry about being cold.. we absoulty loved staying at this hotel. we would reccommend it to anyone. we will be staying there again when we go back! just be sure to book early as it fills up quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

for doing activites, check online.. the conserige worked for another company. so, they tried to push using that company. some things were a good deal, but most things you could find a better deal on with another company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 22, 2011

Pefect

Stayed one day. Perfect location!! The beqch was very close walking distance and amusements very close. Places to eat very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and the South most point of the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hpfrnds2
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

getaway vaca

this was our first trip to key west. i did a lot of research before we went on where to stay and what to do. i choose the southernmost hotel bc it was on the beach, it had lots of good reviews and we did want to stay a little away from the "night life". we loved eating at the cafe for breakfast. it was opened to a great view of the beach and ocean. almost all the staff was wonderful. they were very friendly and helpful for anything we needed. we loved having the use of all the pools and loved having the bars by them as well! even though the hotel was full, we werent bothered by any other neighbors. the a/c unit in our room blew cold air straight on us (a piece was broken) but it still worked! that was more important. and there were so many blankets, you didnt have to worry about being cold.. we absoulty loved staying at this hotel. we would reccommend it to anyone. we will be staying there again when we go back! just be sure to book early as it fills up quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

for doing activites, check online.. the conserige worked for another company. so, they tried to push using that company. some things were a good deal, but most things you could find a better deal on with another company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTraveler
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 15, 2011

Much more relaxing than the other side of Duval

Our room was beautiful and clean, the pools were clean and there were enough of them that they didn't seem overly crowded. We loved that the restaurant on the beach cooked our catch the day we went fishing and it was less expensive than we anticipated. The beach was beautiful but small and we didn't realize that there was so much sea grass, but compared to the other beaches we saw while in Key West, it was one of the nicest ones... even if it was pretty small. There's a great little place for breakfast sandwiches and coffee a block or two down Duval and some really great restaurants on that side of the island, but if you want to get out to the crazy night life, be prepared to walk a lot or take a cab. We took a taxi one night and it was pretty cheap and we made the mistake of taking a pedi-cab home the next night who charged us 4 times the amount for the same trip. I don't know if we were supposed to haggle or if that's normal...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkel the reef while you are there. We went with Fury and we got a sunset boat cruise with free alcohol included and we got to see a lot of cool fish including sharks, jellyfish, and giant fish that I have yet to identify. For what we got out of the trip, the value was the best money we spent on any kind of entertainment or activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnitterBug
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Really nice hotel

Great location, Nice staff, you can hang around any of the 3 pools the hotel has. The room was small but really comfortable and cute and I really loved the hair products, shampoo, conditioner.. I know this is the last thing you care about a hotel but I had to say by hair looked great in all the pictures! lol Anyways, yes I recommend this hotel 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, TN
Jul 31, 2011

great vacation

The hotel was very clean and actualy looked like the website. Not like many hotels that photoshop or use special camera lenses to make them look better. The staff was very helpful and always available. This is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet Tea's Restaraunt and The Banana Cafe-- Delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Jul 23, 2011

Fantastic

Loved everything about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 14, 2011

Great Party Place

First time to Key West, nice & hot; loved the Jet Ski tour the most! Hotel was nice, with great bars and specials. Didn't like that the hotel just made the bed and didn't change the sheets, but it wasn't bad just picky that way. Vacation was just the right amount of time for my stay, along with a decent price for the hotel and airfare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask when happy hour is and what is available. We loved Alonzo's but the waitress didn't mention that it was happy hour and what great prices they had, but still superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 14, 2011

Great Party Place

First time to Key West, nice & hot; loved the Jet Ski tour the most! Hotel was nice, with great bars and specials. Didn't like that the hotel just made the bed and didn't change the sheets, but it wasn't bad just picky that way. Vacation was just the right amount of time for my stay, along with a decent price for the hotel and airfare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask when happy hour is and what is available. We loved Alonzo's but the waitress didn't mention that it was happy hour and what great prices they had, but still superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam S.
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 27, 2011

Great Location and Property

The Southernmost Hotel offered great amentities, location, and activities. There are multiple pools, beach access, and bars/eateries available on property. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are just what you see in the pictures. The cafe on the beach has great food, drinks, and view of South Beach since it is directly on the beach. We will definetely stay here again when we visit Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Since the hotel is on Duval Street, all you need to do is start walking and food, entertainment, and activites will find you along your travels the length of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top