$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Southernmost Hotel

3 stars
1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
181 reviews
Great vacation spot for anyone

We had a fabulous time!! Everything was amazing and the staff was very friendly! My room was... See full review

  • Kaley B
  • Aug 11, 2014
Southernmost hotel

Our experience at the southernmost hotel was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable .... See full review

  • TK Marie
  • Aug 1, 2014
Quiet, beachfront hotel offers abundant amenities on Key West
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers free parking and Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking, Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5475 -81.7956
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
The closest airport is Key West International Airport (EYW).
Area description
The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is located in the heart of historic old town; away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The Southernmost Hotel is just across the street from Atlantic Ocean, about half a block from the Southernmost Point in the USA, and a stone's throw from a wide array of casual and gourmet dining, eclectic stores, unique art galleries; and island nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGProsperi
Layon, France
Aug 25, 2014

Key West at its best

Good location, good facilities, but at this level you cannot have your room made at almost 4.00PM...what about if you would like to have an after lunch nap?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridget Fitz
Geneva, NY
Aug 20, 2014

Birthday getaway

The hotel was very clean and our room was comfortable.. Overall we liked the hotel and the staff. We needed to change rooms after the first night due to a mishap that had nothing to do with the hotel itself...having a first floor room on the Duval street side had a few hiccups...so, the next morning we asked to be moved and with no problem we were upgraded to a different room immediately! The new room was as equally clean and comfortable but much quieter! We had a wonderful time in KW as always!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AUS traveler
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2014

Southernmost Hotel @ Key West

Hotel was great. Quiet location, nice amenities (3 pools, free beach towels, etc), friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaley B
Palatka, Florida
Aug 11, 2014

Great vacation spot for anyone

We had a fabulous time!! Everything was amazing and the staff was very friendly! My room was perfect and always fully stocked! All of the pools and bars are very clean and perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down the road from the southernmost point!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Happytime
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

Anniversary Time!

Great hotel! Pools were nice, staff was attentive. Away from the main Duval action, but not a bad walk if that's where you want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up The Green Parrot!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TK Marie
Poplar grove Illinois
Aug 1, 2014

Southernmost hotel

Our experience at the southernmost hotel was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable . It as very quiet and relaxing. The staff went beyond our expectations to accommodate their guests. We will definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danorob
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

YEAR 14...

We have stayed at the SoutherMost Hotel for 13 of the last 14 years we have gone to Key West… They were sold in August 2013, and there are little cost cutting things that we (along with other guest we spoke to) have noticed… Room not quite a clean as normal, less ground keeper's walking around, less cleaning staff walking around… Place just looks a little less "KEPT" then it used to... Then there is the $25.00 per day resort fee for which you get two bottles of water left in your room - I assume if it was your first stay, you would think you are getting something for the $25.00 per day, but after 14 years, the water is the only addition from last year we notice - But, All of the resorts on the island are doing it, so I guess they assume it is easy extra money… I will say that many of the guest that we spoke with said they are pricing themselves out of the running for next year… At the higher prices they are now charging since the sale, there are many places just a nice, or even nicer for the same money… SouthernMost used to be a bargain for what you got, but in our opinion, they are no more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Braza Lena is now closed !!!! We were devastated...

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Jogger
Columbia MD
Jul 10, 2014

Southern Comfort Gettaway

Though we were taken aback on arrival by a large crowd of 4th of July 'revelers' at the pools and beachfront #awash with seaweed/grass#, our stay turned out to be fun, relaxing and entertaining. Proximity to many of the interesting numerous KW attractions, including the Butterfly Conservancy #recommended#, the famous #or "infamous"# Duval Street, Southernmost point marker, cafes, eateries, 'watering holes,' and nearby trolley stops, made the SMH a great location. The amenities included access to a couple pools, a tiki-type bar, a beach & pier #umbrellas and free towels were very welcomed#, and a few very new wide screen pcs with printers #for checking email, surfing the web and printing our boarding passes!# . The lush and beautiful tropical trees and flowering bushes/trees made for an attractive resort setting. Our rooms were of average size but clean and comfortable with a better than average large flat screen TV. We enjoyed our stay at the SMH. Just recommend that the beach & pool area be kept clean with a continuous supply of clean towels #this was a problem once during our stay#. KW is primarily an adult destination...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from Long Island
East Islip, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Best vacation

It was perfect. The room was beautiful. The staff friendly and concerned for you satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk everywhere you don't need a car.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from Long Island
East Islip, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Great resort

From the check in through the check out this hotel was wonderful! Location was perfect rooms immaculate and the staff could not do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel highly. We have been coming to Key West for years and this was the best of them all! You will not be disappointed! !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Leave the car at the airport you can get anywhere in Key West in 20 mind walking. Get tired bike taxis everywhere.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search