$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
great

very nice and well kept! the staff is very helpful with any questions you have about anything. will... See full review

  • dale west
  • Oct 23, 2014
Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within... See full review

  • RonandJackie
  • May 20, 2014
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben B.T.
Business
Miami
Aug 29, 2014

Convenient and Comfortable

I have stayed at the Silver Palms on my last two trips to the Keys, and I have not been disappointed either time. The hotel is a perfect distance from Duval, and everyone is friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewey Friends
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 25, 2014

Fun getaway

We didn't want to be right in the madness of Duval street, but wanted to be close. Great location, relaxing pool and nice breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slyelise
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 5, 2013

Little nice vocation

We stayed for two nice, and had really good experience: room was awesome, especially I liked little compliments, like earplugs, ice bucket (and ice machine in hall),everything you need for making coffe or snacks. Pool was small, but very clean, as we'll as area around. When we arrived, it was no parking available, but lady at the register let us park at chek-In parking and, on the other hand, they let us leave the car even after we checked out. Very good impression, hope to come back there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbangn
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 26, 2013

Great place, close to Duval St

Walking distance to the happening spots, centrally located and very comfy. I have no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's, live music and a nice bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnandromeo
Business
Toronto
Nov 16, 2012

No refunds if you leave early

The rooms are very nice, eco friendly, beautiful pool area and the staff was very friendly, however a little far from the boardwalk . Just a word of caution if you pay for 2 nights and have to leave suddenly the hotel will not refund the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yopli
Business
CA
Oct 7, 2012

Excellent stay

We originally arrived early, around noon, to Key West. We were tired and really wanted to be able to check-in early to be able to relax after the long drive from Miami. The staff was extremely friendly upon our arrival and offered us a bottle a water while they checked if the room was ready. We were told as we arrived that we might have to wait but as we processed the formalities of check-in the desk agent got a call that the room was ready and was able to check-us in immediately. The hotel is spotless, I mean really clean. No smells, no stains, it is brand new and so is the Pool. Parking is plentiful and the room was really nice with all the amenities. Flatscreen TV, glass door shower and balcony with chairs and table. We were about 4 blocks from Duval St, down Truman. We walked everywhere on the island from the hotel. Overall, a great experience that really stands out from my past travels. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Conch Republic is a great restaurant to go enjoy seafood at the evening. In a type of renovated hangar with an open/cantina feel and with music was a great local experience. For the famous Key Lime Pie, try going to Kermits during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jet skier
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 25, 2012

Nice stay / Great staff

Room was really nice. "Green" feature of lights and A/C automatically being turned off when key card was removed was nice. However my roommate took the card out to go to the lobby while I was showering so 30 seconds later I was in the complete dark. I could only laugh! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast offerings were quite good. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the restaurants serve really large portions so we did a lot of sharing of entrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hfabs
Business
MA
Apr 26, 2012

AWESOME!!!

This hotel was excellent. It was a good walk away from the Duval St action but definitely walkable. Staff was very accommodating and hotel was VERY clean. Would highly recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hfabs
Business
MA
Apr 21, 2012

Great Hotel

The Hotel was great. The staff was very accommodating, and helpful. The pool area was beautiful and the rooms are eco friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KNB25
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 12, 2012

Perfect!

I stayed here for 4 nights with one of my single girlfriends. It was right in the heart of town, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the staff was so nice. The internet connection was slow and sometimes didn't work - but that wasn't important to us. We rented bikes, took part in daily local yoga classes, enjoyed the pool, the beach and some great local restaurants and night life. I fell in love with Key West!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent bikes instead of a car, for only ~ $10 per day. 5 day yoga pass for $75 - allows you to try out different studios. *** totally recommend paddle board yoga at lazy dog. One of the best experiences of my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top