$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
View map of 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Get-Away

Beautiful Hotel very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Eileen F.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great Hotel-I will always stay there

The best location and accommodating staff. Our AC stopped working so we were upgraded to the... See full review

  • Ava F.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roone
Business
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place to stay

Convenient location walking distance to Duval Street with parking and breakfast included. Good place for families to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island girl 214
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 29, 2014

Hotel

Nice clean room, pool, continental breakfast,. Free parking!!! A liittle overpriced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A little off the beaten path but easily walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsko
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2014

St.Pat's 2014

The hotel itself is very clean and seems newer. The pool area was nice and they allowed us to bring a cooler for our own beverages. The staff was lack luster at best. We would call down for simple items like toilet paper, extra towels, to fix our fridge...and they would gladly oblige but never follow through..... Location is Ok. We are Duval peeps, so if you are too, you are going to have to be prepared to walk a bit. Continental breakfast existed of hard boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, cereal and pastries... Overall - OK, not planning on going back there again...other places around that are just as affordable and in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to The Green Parrot...BEST live music all the time!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mingo Mama
Business
Kentucky
Jan 27, 2014

Great Location

Silver Pines is within walking distance from the southernmost point to Mallory Square...and leave your car in the covered parking area. The beds were comfortable as well as the sofa bed. The sliding door separating the two rooms was heavy and loud, even though the staff tried to help. Other than that, the stay was great....even though it rained and misted for two days....still able to walk all over. We ate breakfast at the Southern Most Café-Grill and dinner at a local Cuban restaurant about two blocks away...both recommended by Kelvin the manager...delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SabineS
Business
Nuernberg, Germany
Sep 7, 2013

Very good but could improve sustainability

everything was perfect but it would be nice to eat from paper or propper dishes glases ect and avoid this plastic cups and plates to be more sustainable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slavi75
Business
Miramar, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed for one night but it was a great experience. Centrally located, nice rooms, free breakfast, pool. All good. Wish we stayed more to take advantage of it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RI Dave
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 3, 2013

Find Another Place...

DON’T STAY AT THIS HOTEL – unless they guarantee you a room that faces towards the pool (half their rooms) or you can sleep through the sounds of rooster crowing ALL NIGHT LONG! We called over a month ahead to ensure we were getting the room types we needed and to request pool facing rooms; alas we were not given them. I hope for two things on vacation – SLEEP and a decent shower. I got neither at this hotel. The rooms come with foam ear plugs (although they are not even the tapered style that every Home Depot carries), which are not enough to completely muffle the rooster crowing. After only a few hours of sleep the first night, we visited the front desk the first morning, but there was no manager on duty (Christmas Day). Throw in their internet/wi-fi being down for two days, the very low water pressure, with the four nights of disturbed sleep – needless to say we did not have a great stay. And here comes the second reason I would find another place to stay. The Silver Palms Inn is not a chain hotel, and I like to support small, local businesses. In return for my support, I look for small businesses that value their customers and perhaps provide better, more personalized customer service. On that front, the Silver Palms Inn fails miserably. Hotel management appeared unsympathetic to our plight, saying they had not been informed of our complaint (which means their staff doesn’t reliably record information, or that you have to make a big enough “scene” at the front desk for them to do so). Further, the hotel ownership was not prepared to provide any meaningful response, not even to compensate for my additional out-of-pocket expense for two days of wi-fi I had to purchase elsewhere. So, if your going to support a local business, find one that values its customers more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
percentgray
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 10, 2012

would recommend

Silver Palms Inn was just what we were looking for. It was located perfectly in the heart of Old Town. Close enough to Duvall to walk but far enough away, that we could experience Key West more as a local rather than an overt tourist. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff super friendly. I like it, and so did my mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Moped Hospital is located within walking distance and offers bike rentals that are super affordable! You don't need a car in Key West, and this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannu Juhani
Business
Espoo, Finland
Jul 16, 2012

Rooms

Great except air conditioning was located too close to bed, blowing cold air directly to sleeper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Morris Family
Business
Renfrewshire, Scotland
Jul 11, 2012

Fantastic find right in the heart of Key West!

We chanced on the Silver Palms by accident and I'm glad that we did. Accomodation was first class; exceptionally clean with great facilities, and in a fabulous location. The safe, fridge and microwave in each room along with the coffee/tea making facilities were very welcome and practical. The availability of the front desk staff 24/7 made us feel secure and they were helpful when asked questions. The breakfast at this hotel was wholesome and offered a great variety of products to start our day. All in all, a great find; we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe did not disappoint!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top