$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within... See full review

  • RonandJackie
  • May 20, 2014
Next to all the Key West action.

The Silver Palms was a great place to stay. newer rooms and close to all the action of Duval St. We... See full review

  • Kurtvm
  • Mar 16, 2014
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5539 -81.795
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Naples, (APF), 110.00, MI, N; International, (EYW), 2.25, MI, E; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 126.00, MI, NE; Southwest Florida Reg, (RSW), 84.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, Old Town Key West Hotel. Our downtown location is just 3 blocks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RI Dave
Rhode Island
Jan 3, 2013

Find Another Place...

DON’T STAY AT THIS HOTEL – unless they guarantee you a room that faces towards the pool (half their rooms) or you can sleep through the sounds of rooster crowing ALL NIGHT LONG! We called over a month ahead to ensure we were getting the room types we needed and to request pool facing rooms; alas we were not given them. I hope for two things on vacation – SLEEP and a decent shower. I got neither at this hotel. The rooms come with foam ear plugs (although they are not even the tapered style that every Home Depot carries), which are not enough to completely muffle the rooster crowing. After only a few hours of sleep the first night, we visited the front desk the first morning, but there was no manager on duty (Christmas Day). Throw in their internet/wi-fi being down for two days, the very low water pressure, with the four nights of disturbed sleep – needless to say we did not have a great stay. And here comes the second reason I would find another place to stay. The Silver Palms Inn is not a chain hotel, and I like to support small, local businesses. In return for my support, I look for small businesses that value their customers and perhaps provide better, more personalized customer service. On that front, the Silver Palms Inn fails miserably. Hotel management appeared unsympathetic to our plight, saying they had not been informed of our complaint (which means their staff doesn’t reliably record information, or that you have to make a big enough “scene” at the front desk for them to do so). Further, the hotel ownership was not prepared to provide any meaningful response, not even to compensate for my additional out-of-pocket expense for two days of wi-fi I had to purchase elsewhere. So, if your going to support a local business, find one that values its customers more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BillBowski
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Good overall but lousy cleaning service

Housekeeping service was lousy. All they did was change the towels. Floor was never clean, cups were never replaced, and sheets were never changed, Housekeeping was finished at 3:30 as opposed to the latest max time of 3 PM where we had to wait in the car downstairs. Some vending machines had dead roaches in the bins where drinks and snacks are obtained. Good hotel, overall, but housekeeping service needs to be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alanpc
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Very Meh

Nothing was particularly wrong with the place and the rooms were very clean, moden and comfortable. Its a bit far from the city's center comercial streets and tourist attractions but still nice. I did not like that they didnt allow early check in or late check out and staff were not courteous during check in or check out. The pool was nicely made but in the end the pool is basically in the parking lot... The hotel is nice but price per value there are better places i've stayed in key west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first time in the keys
New England
Apr 11, 2012

Pretty good - wouldn't stay there again

front desk staff was very nice at checkin but told us "continental breakfast was served from 7 to 10 each morning". We arrived for breakfast at 9:30 the next morning and the staff was putting away the food so fast I was grabbing what I could so we'd have something to eat. I was trying to toast my bagel and staff was reaching around me to take items away. Several families came down between 9:35 and 10:00 and was there was nothing to eat and turned and walked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailgirl
Shepherdstown, WV
Jan 22, 2013

Great location near the quiet end of Duval

We enjoyed staying at Silver Palms Inn. Its location close to main Key West attractions - and near the quieter end of Duval street made it easy to walk around town, yet feel away from the noise and rowdiness of the party end of Duval Street and the cruise ship docks. The Inn is very clean with a nice pool area and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsko
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2014

St.Pat's 2014

The hotel itself is very clean and seems newer. The pool area was nice and they allowed us to bring a cooler for our own beverages. The staff was lack luster at best. We would call down for simple items like toilet paper, extra towels, to fix our fridge...and they would gladly oblige but never follow through..... Location is Ok. We are Duval peeps, so if you are too, you are going to have to be prepared to walk a bit. Continental breakfast existed of hard boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, cereal and pastries... Overall - OK, not planning on going back there again...other places around that are just as affordable and in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to The Green Parrot...BEST live music all the time!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOVED THE KEYS
Tampa,FL
Jul 7, 2011

Keys Getaway

This hotel is really quite nice. At the time of our stay is was only 8 months old. This hotel is in a very nice area, has parking available and is in close proximity to Duval St. This was my first trip to Key West so I did not spend much time in the hotel itself. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. I do recommend this hotel, it is very nice, clean and in a really good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

within walking distance to Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillBowski
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Good overall but lousy cleaning service

Two day after checking in, we left the hotel the following morning and returned at 3:00 PM assuming our room was serviced. Not only did they not reach our room yet, but we waited int the car downstairs for about 30 minutes. After going upstairs to our room, we found the towels were replaced but that was about it. Bed sheets werent changed, floor was dirty (it was still when we first arrived), and cups were not replaced. The cleaning service was late every day we were there, Also, some vending machines' bins for obtaining drinks ans snacks contained several dead roaches. Its a good hotel overall but cleaning service needs addressing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimNY
New Rochelle, NY
Mar 19, 2012

Okay

The rooms facing Truman Street are noisy due to street traffic (especially bikers) and very active roosters in the morning. No, I'm not kidding. It's a new building so ice and vending machines are new and work well. The complimentary breakfast is basic but fine. The pool area is not large but again, okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seven Fish for great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bartman
Milford, MI, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Disappointed and overpriced

For a Hotel that is only about a year old, the place was in need of maintenance and upkeep. I would hate to see this place in 5 years, or less. The vending machines never worked, One of the two elevators never worked through the entire stay. (5 days). The continental breakfast was a collection of day old pasteries and the bananas were new on the 28th when we arrived and were still there and still ripening when we left on the 2nd of January. The flloors were only swept but likely never washed as one pass through the room resulted in black feet or socks. Staff was passive at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search