$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
View map of 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Get-Away

Beautiful Hotel very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Eileen F.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great Hotel-I will always stay there

The best location and accommodating staff. Our AC stopped working so we were upgraded to the... See full review

  • Ava F.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Ofoto
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Affordable clean and cozy!

We stayed here for 5 days and loved it. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and inviting. Wished we could have been a little bit closer to Duval street, but it was definitely still walkable. My only complaint would be the eco-friendly air conditioner that kept trying to save energy in the middle of the night when we were sleeping. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Louie's Backyard for a nice dinner at sunset. Best meal we had on the island hands down. And the service was impeccable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mobilemolar
Business
Indy
Feb 21, 2013

Not that hot for the money...

Its just an OK hotel but with a good hotel price. Rooms average, beds and pillows good, shower fair at best, pool very small, priced like a 4 star but its only 2.5 at best. Check around the area - there are much better hotels at about 50 -100 less/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJBC
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 12, 2013

Nearly Perfect

This place was nearly perfect. Great out of the way but convenient location. The staff was awesome. The amenities were good. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy, especially in the morning but not to the point of really disturbing us. I would definitely return and I'm a bit of a hotel snob!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Park the car or take a cab to the hotel. Rent a moped/scooter for the duration of your trip. It's the perfect way to tour the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailgirl
Business
Shepherdstown, WV
Jan 22, 2013

Great location near the quiet end of Duval

We enjoyed staying at Silver Palms Inn. Its location close to main Key West attractions - and near the quieter end of Duval street made it easy to walk around town, yet feel away from the noise and rowdiness of the party end of Duval Street and the cruise ship docks. The Inn is very clean with a nice pool area and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RI Dave
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 3, 2013

Find Another Place...

DON’T STAY AT THIS HOTEL – unless they guarantee you a room that faces towards the pool (half their rooms) or you can sleep through the sounds of rooster crowing ALL NIGHT LONG! We called over a month ahead to ensure we were getting the room types we needed and to request pool facing rooms; alas we were not given them. I hope for two things on vacation – SLEEP and a decent shower. I got neither at this hotel. The rooms come with foam ear plugs (although they are not even the tapered style that every Home Depot carries), which are not enough to completely muffle the rooster crowing. After only a few hours of sleep the first night, we visited the front desk the first morning, but there was no manager on duty (Christmas Day). Throw in their internet/wi-fi being down for two days, the very low water pressure, with the four nights of disturbed sleep – needless to say we did not have a great stay. And here comes the second reason I would find another place to stay. The Silver Palms Inn is not a chain hotel, and I like to support small, local businesses. In return for my support, I look for small businesses that value their customers and perhaps provide better, more personalized customer service. On that front, the Silver Palms Inn fails miserably. Hotel management appeared unsympathetic to our plight, saying they had not been informed of our complaint (which means their staff doesn’t reliably record information, or that you have to make a big enough “scene” at the front desk for them to do so). Further, the hotel ownership was not prepared to provide any meaningful response, not even to compensate for my additional out-of-pocket expense for two days of wi-fi I had to purchase elsewhere. So, if your going to support a local business, find one that values its customers more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillBowski
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Good overall but lousy cleaning service

Two day after checking in, we left the hotel the following morning and returned at 3:00 PM assuming our room was serviced. Not only did they not reach our room yet, but we waited int the car downstairs for about 30 minutes. After going upstairs to our room, we found the towels were replaced but that was about it. Bed sheets werent changed, floor was dirty (it was still when we first arrived), and cups were not replaced. The cleaning service was late every day we were there, Also, some vending machines' bins for obtaining drinks ans snacks contained several dead roaches. Its a good hotel overall but cleaning service needs addressing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BillBowski
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Good overall but lousy cleaning service

Housekeeping service was lousy. All they did was change the towels. Floor was never clean, cups were never replaced, and sheets were never changed, Housekeeping was finished at 3:30 as opposed to the latest max time of 3 PM where we had to wait in the car downstairs. Some vending machines had dead roaches in the bins where drinks and snacks are obtained. Good hotel, overall, but housekeeping service needs to be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
percentgray
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 10, 2012

would recommend

Silver Palms Inn was just what we were looking for. It was located perfectly in the heart of Old Town. Close enough to Duvall to walk but far enough away, that we could experience Key West more as a local rather than an overt tourist. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff super friendly. I like it, and so did my mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Moped Hospital is located within walking distance and offers bike rentals that are super affordable! You don't need a car in Key West, and this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnandromeo
Business
Toronto
Nov 16, 2012

No refunds if you leave early

The rooms are very nice, eco friendly, beautiful pool area and the staff was very friendly, however a little far from the boardwalk . Just a word of caution if you pay for 2 nights and have to leave suddenly the hotel will not refund the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJPWWP
Business
New Orleans, La
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Place

Hotel was great and so was the Staff. It was a little walk down to Duvall but still a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top