$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Silver Palms Inn

4 stars
View map of 830 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly D.
Business
Michigan
Oct 29, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was in perfect location, just a few blocks away from Duval Street. Clean room, pleasant staff, the only complaint was the noise from the street traffic, get an interior room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just down the street (oppisite Duval on Truman) is a visitior center, very nice and helpful people and they give you a map and BOGO coupons for many local places.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slyelise
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 5, 2013

Little nice vocation

We stayed for two nice, and had really good experience: room was awesome, especially I liked little compliments, like earplugs, ice bucket (and ice machine in hall),everything you need for making coffe or snacks. Pool was small, but very clean, as we'll as area around. When we arrived, it was no parking available, but lady at the register let us park at chek-In parking and, on the other hand, they let us leave the car even after we checked out. Very good impression, hope to come back there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTakano
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 20, 2013

Liked it

The room was nice, clean and spacious, it appeared new. The attendant Elena (i think) was very nice and helpful, I aksed her what to do and go in the city and she promply helped. The hotel is not as close to the tourist attractions as i expected, but it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SabineS
Business
Nuernberg, Germany
Sep 7, 2013

Very good but could improve sustainability

everything was perfect but it would be nice to eat from paper or propper dishes glases ect and avoid this plastic cups and plates to be more sustainable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbangn
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 26, 2013

Great place, close to Duval St

Walking distance to the happening spots, centrally located and very comfy. I have no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's, live music and a nice bar

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slavi75
Business
Miramar, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed for one night but it was a great experience. Centrally located, nice rooms, free breakfast, pool. All good. Wish we stayed more to take advantage of it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMW56832
Business
Virginia
May 28, 2013

New hotel, good location, but staff needs training

The room was clean, and they have a great energy efficient electrical system. The breakfast is average, but hotel is in a great location. Staff was great up until the end, when I returned to pick up my luggage to head to the airport I was treated very rudely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a couple of blocks away from a 24hr CVS, and fast food. Also about four blocks from Duval.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Ofoto
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Affordable clean and cozy!

We stayed here for 5 days and loved it. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and inviting. Wished we could have been a little bit closer to Duval street, but it was definitely still walkable. My only complaint would be the eco-friendly air conditioner that kept trying to save energy in the middle of the night when we were sleeping. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Louie's Backyard for a nice dinner at sunset. Best meal we had on the island hands down. And the service was impeccable.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mobilemolar
Business
Indy
Feb 21, 2013

Not that hot for the money...

Its just an OK hotel but with a good hotel price. Rooms average, beds and pillows good, shower fair at best, pool very small, priced like a 4 star but its only 2.5 at best. Check around the area - there are much better hotels at about 50 -100 less/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJBC
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 12, 2013

Nearly Perfect

This place was nearly perfect. Great out of the way but convenient location. The staff was awesome. The amenities were good. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy, especially in the morning but not to the point of really disturbing us. I would definitely return and I'm a bit of a hotel snob!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Park the car or take a cab to the hotel. Rent a moped/scooter for the duration of your trip. It's the perfect way to tour the island.

Back to menu Return to top