$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Silver Palms Inn

4 stars
View map of 830 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobbyR
Couples
Palmyra, Missouri USA
Jul 25, 2014

Adequate, but pricey

Cost us $340 for one night stay. It didn't seem worth that amount, but perhaps everything in Key West is very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Advertized as short walk from various attractions, it was quite a lengthy walk from the attractions on Duval Street, but not far from the Hemingway home.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roone
Family
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place to stay

Convenient location walking distance to Duval Street with parking and breakfast included. Good place for families to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island girl 214
Family
Pennsylvania
Jun 29, 2014

Hotel

Nice clean room, pool, continental breakfast,. Free parking!!! A liittle overpriced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A little off the beaten path but easily walkable.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skenn81
Single
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2014

Great Hotel!

Great hotel! Very close to Duval Street which is what I was looking for. Very attentive staff and the pool was exquisite. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Couples
Springfield, VA
Jun 15, 2014

Quaint & Quiet

Very nice room, friendly staff, convenient, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Couples
Springfield, VA
Jun 12, 2014

Quaint & Quiet

Close to Duval St but far enough away to be away from the craziness. Quiet peaceful clean comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast, but small area to eat in, can get crowded. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonandJackie
Couples
Traverse City, Michigan
May 20, 2014

Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within walking distance to everything, the staff was friendly and attentive to our requests, the hotel was beautifully maintained and clean. We would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to our friends and family. Ron and Jackie Hanson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's Caribbean Grill has half off appetizers and drink specials 4-7 daily. My husband had nachos and I had tostadas. Both were generous, delicious portions that left us completely satisfied.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsko
Family
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2014

St.Pat's 2014

The hotel itself is very clean and seems newer. The pool area was nice and they allowed us to bring a cooler for our own beverages. The staff was lack luster at best. We would call down for simple items like toilet paper, extra towels, to fix our fridge...and they would gladly oblige but never follow through..... Location is Ok. We are Duval peeps, so if you are too, you are going to have to be prepared to walk a bit. Continental breakfast existed of hard boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, cereal and pastries... Overall - OK, not planning on going back there again...other places around that are just as affordable and in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to The Green Parrot...BEST live music all the time!!!!!!

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurtvm
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Next to all the Key West action.

The Silver Palms was a great place to stay. newer rooms and close to all the action of Duval St. We enjoyed our stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markus arillius
Couples
rochester
Mar 5, 2014

Great get away

Nice hotel, a bit noisy, but comfortable. breakfast was a nice touch, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top