$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
great

very nice and well kept! the staff is very helpful with any questions you have about anything. will... See full review

  • dale west
  • Oct 23, 2014
Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within... See full review

  • RonandJackie
  • May 20, 2014
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTakano
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 20, 2013

Liked it

The room was nice, clean and spacious, it appeared new. The attendant Elena (i think) was very nice and helpful, I aksed her what to do and go in the city and she promply helped. The hotel is not as close to the tourist attractions as i expected, but it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SabineS
Business
Nuernberg, Germany
Sep 7, 2013

Very good but could improve sustainability

everything was perfect but it would be nice to eat from paper or propper dishes glases ect and avoid this plastic cups and plates to be more sustainable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbangn
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 26, 2013

Great place, close to Duval St

Walking distance to the happening spots, centrally located and very comfy. I have no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's, live music and a nice bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slavi75
Business
Miramar, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed for one night but it was a great experience. Centrally located, nice rooms, free breakfast, pool. All good. Wish we stayed more to take advantage of it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMW56832
Business
Virginia
May 28, 2013

New hotel, good location, but staff needs training

The room was clean, and they have a great energy efficient electrical system. The breakfast is average, but hotel is in a great location. Staff was great up until the end, when I returned to pick up my luggage to head to the airport I was treated very rudely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a couple of blocks away from a 24hr CVS, and fast food. Also about four blocks from Duval.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Ofoto
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Affordable clean and cozy!

We stayed here for 5 days and loved it. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and inviting. Wished we could have been a little bit closer to Duval street, but it was definitely still walkable. My only complaint would be the eco-friendly air conditioner that kept trying to save energy in the middle of the night when we were sleeping. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Louie's Backyard for a nice dinner at sunset. Best meal we had on the island hands down. And the service was impeccable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mobilemolar
Business
Indy
Feb 21, 2013

Not that hot for the money...

Its just an OK hotel but with a good hotel price. Rooms average, beds and pillows good, shower fair at best, pool very small, priced like a 4 star but its only 2.5 at best. Check around the area - there are much better hotels at about 50 -100 less/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJBC
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 12, 2013

Nearly Perfect

This place was nearly perfect. Great out of the way but convenient location. The staff was awesome. The amenities were good. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy, especially in the morning but not to the point of really disturbing us. I would definitely return and I'm a bit of a hotel snob!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Park the car or take a cab to the hotel. Rent a moped/scooter for the duration of your trip. It's the perfect way to tour the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailgirl
Business
Shepherdstown, WV
Jan 22, 2013

Great location near the quiet end of Duval

We enjoyed staying at Silver Palms Inn. Its location close to main Key West attractions - and near the quieter end of Duval street made it easy to walk around town, yet feel away from the noise and rowdiness of the party end of Duval Street and the cruise ship docks. The Inn is very clean with a nice pool area and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RI Dave
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 3, 2013

Find Another Place...

DON’T STAY AT THIS HOTEL – unless they guarantee you a room that faces towards the pool (half their rooms) or you can sleep through the sounds of rooster crowing ALL NIGHT LONG! We called over a month ahead to ensure we were getting the room types we needed and to request pool facing rooms; alas we were not given them. I hope for two things on vacation – SLEEP and a decent shower. I got neither at this hotel. The rooms come with foam ear plugs (although they are not even the tapered style that every Home Depot carries), which are not enough to completely muffle the rooster crowing. After only a few hours of sleep the first night, we visited the front desk the first morning, but there was no manager on duty (Christmas Day). Throw in their internet/wi-fi being down for two days, the very low water pressure, with the four nights of disturbed sleep – needless to say we did not have a great stay. And here comes the second reason I would find another place to stay. The Silver Palms Inn is not a chain hotel, and I like to support small, local businesses. In return for my support, I look for small businesses that value their customers and perhaps provide better, more personalized customer service. On that front, the Silver Palms Inn fails miserably. Hotel management appeared unsympathetic to our plight, saying they had not been informed of our complaint (which means their staff doesn’t reliably record information, or that you have to make a big enough “scene” at the front desk for them to do so). Further, the hotel ownership was not prepared to provide any meaningful response, not even to compensate for my additional out-of-pocket expense for two days of wi-fi I had to purchase elsewhere. So, if your going to support a local business, find one that values its customers more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top