$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within... See full review

  • RonandJackie
  • May 20, 2014
Next to all the Key West action.

The Silver Palms was a great place to stay. newer rooms and close to all the action of Duval St. We... See full review

  • Kurtvm
  • Mar 16, 2014
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5539 -81.795
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Naples, (APF), 110.00, MI, N; International, (EYW), 2.25, MI, E; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 126.00, MI, NE; Southwest Florida Reg, (RSW), 84.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, Old Town Key West Hotel. Our downtown location is just 3 blocks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewey Friends
Alexandria, VA
Feb 25, 2014

Fun getaway

We didn't want to be right in the madness of Duval street, but wanted to be close. Great location, relaxing pool and nice breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon A
Mundelein, IL
Feb 12, 2014

Enjoyed our 2nd stay

This was our second stay at Silver Palms and once again we found it to be a great place to stay in Key West. The room was large, clean and quite lovely. It was an easy walk to Duvall street and lots of shopping and restaurants. Free parking was a definite plus. The breakfast was very simple but the chocolate croissants were delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoyed the music and outdoor, casual ambience of Schooners.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katmomma
USA
Feb 8, 2014

Fun winter escape

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Palms. All the staff were incredibly accommodating and pleasant. We were able to check in early on arrival, bike rental on site was very convenient , location was perfect-close enough to walk to the action yet far away to be able to retreat for some R&R. Noise was not a problem as we had a room toward the back of the property, The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable and we enjoyed coffee and the newspaper each morning on our balcony. We did not use the pool but the area looked well kept and many others appeared to enjoy it. Continental breakfast was the typical fare-nice to have a quick bite before heading out for planned activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mingo Mama
Kentucky
Jan 27, 2014

Great Location

Silver Pines is within walking distance from the southernmost point to Mallory Square...and leave your car in the covered parking area. The beds were comfortable as well as the sofa bed. The sliding door separating the two rooms was heavy and loud, even though the staff tried to help. Other than that, the stay was great....even though it rained and misted for two days....still able to walk all over. We ate breakfast at the Southern Most Café-Grill and dinner at a local Cuban restaurant about two blocks away...both recommended by Kelvin the manager...delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly D.
Michigan
Oct 29, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was in perfect location, just a few blocks away from Duval Street. Clean room, pleasant staff, the only complaint was the noise from the street traffic, get an interior room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just down the street (oppisite Duval on Truman) is a visitior center, very nice and helpful people and they give you a map and BOGO coupons for many local places.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slyelise
Miami, Fl
Oct 5, 2013

Little nice vocation

We stayed for two nice, and had really good experience: room was awesome, especially I liked little compliments, like earplugs, ice bucket (and ice machine in hall),everything you need for making coffe or snacks. Pool was small, but very clean, as we'll as area around. When we arrived, it was no parking available, but lady at the register let us park at chek-In parking and, on the other hand, they let us leave the car even after we checked out. Very good impression, hope to come back there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTakano
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 20, 2013

Liked it

The room was nice, clean and spacious, it appeared new. The attendant Elena (i think) was very nice and helpful, I aksed her what to do and go in the city and she promply helped. The hotel is not as close to the tourist attractions as i expected, but it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SabineS
Nuernberg, Germany
Sep 7, 2013

Very good but could improve sustainability

everything was perfect but it would be nice to eat from paper or propper dishes glases ect and avoid this plastic cups and plates to be more sustainable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbangn
Denver, CO
Aug 26, 2013

Great place, close to Duval St

Walking distance to the happening spots, centrally located and very comfy. I have no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's, live music and a nice bar

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slavi75
Miramar, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed for one night but it was a great experience. Centrally located, nice rooms, free breakfast, pool. All good. Wish we stayed more to take advantage of it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search