$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Great Hotel-I will always stay there

The best location and accommodating staff. Our AC stopped working so we were upgraded to the... See full review

  • Ava F.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Trip with friends

Had a great experience and very comfortable hotel and super clean. See full review

  • jeniffer p.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skenn81
Business
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2014

Great Hotel!

Great hotel! Very close to Duval Street which is what I was looking for. Very attentive staff and the pool was exquisite. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 15, 2014

Quaint & Quiet

Very nice room, friendly staff, convenient, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 12, 2014

Quaint & Quiet

Close to Duval St but far enough away to be away from the craziness. Quiet peaceful clean comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast, but small area to eat in, can get crowded. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonandJackie
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
May 20, 2014

Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within walking distance to everything, the staff was friendly and attentive to our requests, the hotel was beautifully maintained and clean. We would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to our friends and family. Ron and Jackie Hanson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's Caribbean Grill has half off appetizers and drink specials 4-7 daily. My husband had nachos and I had tostadas. Both were generous, delicious portions that left us completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsko
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2014

St.Pat's 2014

The hotel itself is very clean and seems newer. The pool area was nice and they allowed us to bring a cooler for our own beverages. The staff was lack luster at best. We would call down for simple items like toilet paper, extra towels, to fix our fridge...and they would gladly oblige but never follow through..... Location is Ok. We are Duval peeps, so if you are too, you are going to have to be prepared to walk a bit. Continental breakfast existed of hard boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, cereal and pastries... Overall - OK, not planning on going back there again...other places around that are just as affordable and in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to The Green Parrot...BEST live music all the time!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurtvm
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Next to all the Key West action.

The Silver Palms was a great place to stay. newer rooms and close to all the action of Duval St. We enjoyed our stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markus arillius
Business
rochester
Mar 5, 2014

Great get away

Nice hotel, a bit noisy, but comfortable. breakfast was a nice touch, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewey Friends
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 25, 2014

Fun getaway

We didn't want to be right in the madness of Duval street, but wanted to be close. Great location, relaxing pool and nice breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon A
Business
Mundelein, IL
Feb 12, 2014

Enjoyed our 2nd stay

This was our second stay at Silver Palms and once again we found it to be a great place to stay in Key West. The room was large, clean and quite lovely. It was an easy walk to Duvall street and lots of shopping and restaurants. Free parking was a definite plus. The breakfast was very simple but the chocolate croissants were delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoyed the music and outdoor, casual ambience of Schooners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katmomma
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2014

Fun winter escape

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Palms. All the staff were incredibly accommodating and pleasant. We were able to check in early on arrival, bike rental on site was very convenient , location was perfect-close enough to walk to the action yet far away to be able to retreat for some R&R. Noise was not a problem as we had a room toward the back of the property, The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable and we enjoyed coffee and the newspaper each morning on our balcony. We did not use the pool but the area looked well kept and many others appeared to enjoy it. Continental breakfast was the typical fare-nice to have a quick bite before heading out for planned activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top