$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
View map of 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
2 night getaway

Staff were knowledgable accommodating friendly. Held our bags prior to checkout and got us in... See full review

  • MDRN
  • Mar 3, 2015
Great Get-Away

Beautiful Hotel very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Eileen F.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $15 per night.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
percentgray
Knoxville, TN
Dec 10, 2012

would recommend

Silver Palms Inn was just what we were looking for. It was located perfectly in the heart of Old Town. Close enough to Duvall to walk but far enough away, that we could experience Key West more as a local rather than an overt tourist. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff super friendly. I like it, and so did my mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Moped Hospital is located within walking distance and offers bike rentals that are super affordable! You don't need a car in Key West, and this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDRN
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

2 night getaway

Staff were knowledgable accommodating friendly. Held our bags prior to checkout and got us in early! Breakfast was great. Fresh cold lemonade and water in the lobby at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philadelphia couple
Business
Havertown
Feb 25, 2015

Great getaway to Key West

We just stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Hotel is wonderful, staff outstanding. Only suggestion would be to request a room away from Truman Street. Noise at 2am from people walking by woke us up. Andreea at the front desk was great and gave good dining recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen F.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Great Get-Away

Beautiful Hotel very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon A
Business
Mundelein
Jan 19, 2015

Enjoyed our stay

We loved our room at the Silver Palms and were very pleased overall with the hotel. Parking was a huge plus and once our car was parked it was a great location for walking around Key West. We stayed there on our own in 2013 and came back with friends in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ava F.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great Hotel-I will always stay there

The best location and accommodating staff. Our AC stopped working so we were upgraded to the "penthouse". They don't provide breakfast but it is close to many wonderful restaurants -walking distance to Quick trip for groceries (we asked for a mini fridge) which was delivered in 5 minutes. CVS down the street. Two blocks from shopping district. We were looking for hotel on the water but this hotel was much more convenient and affordable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeniffer p.
Business
Tamarac
Jan 14, 2015

Trip with friends

Had a great experience and very comfortable hotel and super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dale west
Business
jefferson city, mo
Oct 23, 2014

great

very nice and well kept! the staff is very helpful with any questions you have about anything. will stay there again soon I hope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salvo75d
Business
London
Oct 15, 2014

room equipped of all stuff

Room was clean and equipped of everything needed. Air conditioning, hair dryer, iron. Plenty of towels and toiletteries. Big TV screen and swimming pool is next to rooms. Duval street with all amenities is at walking distance but from there to the sea is a long haul. I didn't try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enter Duval street from Truman avenue towards the sea and you'll get through all kind of amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Wolf
Business
Miami
Sep 21, 2014

Nice Hotel

Great experience. Friendly staff. Chocolates, water and lemonade at reception. Will give you a bottle of water at check-in. Got a room upgrade on the back side with a pool view and nice balcony. Great view and very quite. Rooms are very nice and clean. Hotel is nicely located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben B.T.
Business
Miami
Aug 29, 2014

Convenient and Comfortable

I have stayed at the Silver Palms on my last two trips to the Keys, and I have not been disappointed either time. The hotel is a perfect distance from Duval, and everyone is friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top