$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Silver Palms Inn

4 stars
View map of 830 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
79 reviews
visiting my brother

A+ experience! Comfy beds, great shower, cool AC. Close enough to everything, but far enough away... See full review

  • Pamela T.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Birthday trip

We had a wonderful stay at Silver Palms Inn. The hotel is new, and clean and very brightly/nicely... See full review

  • Melissa C.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Key West Newest Luxury Boutique Hotel. Enjoy affordable elegance at the new Silver Palms Inn,located downtown Key West, in Historic Old Town offering 50 Deluxe contemporary guest rooms surrounding a courtyard,deck,and beautiful pool. Among the amenities are 40-inch LCD flat screen televisions,Pillow-Top mattresses Desk with Ergonomic desk chair,Lounge chair,Microwave,Refrigerator,Hair Dryer /Nightlight,Iron/board,In-Room coffee,Clock radio with IPod Compatibility,Tiled Shower,Daily Housekeeping, all rooms with balconies.
Bicycle rentals available for a fee. The Silver Palms Inn wishes to preserve its serenity and ensure that every guest enjoys their stay. Therefore, we do not welcome Spring Breakers. Guests must show proof of age over 25 upon check-in. Guests who cannot produce valid photo identification with proof age over 25 will be turned away and their deposit will be forfeit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 157 reviews
★★★
$171
4.0 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 117 reviews
★★★★★
$259
4.2 / 5 217 reviews
★★★★
$220
4.0 / 5 218 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.2 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 114 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 160 reviews
★★★
$145
2.7 / 5 27 reviews

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King
Our newly constructed rooms offer a refreshing and contemporary look featuring aqua-marine accents against a warm earth palette. Enjoy our luxurious double pillow-top mattresses draped in 310 thread count silky smooth sheets which are complimented by our hypoallergenic pillows and duvets. All rooms have internet wired desks (as well as Wi-Fi) with ergonomic multi-position chairs especially designed for the sophisticated business traveler. Comfortable uniquely designed lounge chairs await the person who wishes to lazily relax the day away while watching the 40 inch flat screen LCD television.
Classic Double Queen
Our newly constructed rooms offer a refreshing and contemporary look featuring aqua-marine accents against a warm earth palette. Enjoy our luxurious double pillow-top mattresses draped in 310 thread count silky smooth sheets which are complimented by our hypoallergenic pillows and duvets. All rooms have internet wired desks (as well as Wi-Fi) with ergonomic multi-position chairs especially designed for the sophisticated business traveler. Comfortable uniquely designed lounge chairs await the person who wishes to lazily relax the day away while watching the 40 inch flat screen LCD television.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
N/A

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJPWWP
Couples
New Orleans, La
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Place

Hotel was great and so was the Staff. It was a little walk down to Duvall but still a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard M.
Family
Redondo Beach
Aug 27, 2015

Family trip

it was a reasonable hotel for the money nothing unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola B.
Friends
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Great time with family and friends

Love this place have not been here in years. The room was nice and clean very tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and ready to help you. I enjoyed the breakfast daily and also the pool. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and anyone looking for a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradley R.
Family
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

3.5 rating

I don't have any complaints. The staff was nice. The room is a little larger, and a little nicer, than a budget hotel. Was looking for a 4 star hotel and got a Best western with lipstick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn T.
Couples
Waterbury
Jul 16, 2015

Great location and best nights sleep in ages

This was such a clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were so comfortable and the a/c perfect (something that can rarely be said about a hotel.) Out the door and about 3 blocks down is a great coffee shop and the famous Duvall st. Was genuinely happy with every aspect of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela T.
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

visiting my brother

A+ experience! Comfy beds, great shower, cool AC. Close enough to everything, but far enough away to get a good night's sleep. Would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa C.
Couples
San Francisco
Jun 23, 2015

Birthday trip

We had a wonderful stay at Silver Palms Inn. The hotel is new, and clean and very brightly/nicely decorated. The front desk staff are very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is perfectly located. I will definitely stay there again AND I've already recommended it to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa Thai
Couples
Bronx
May 23, 2015

Good!

Great! Very Clean! gahglasghaslgh asffffffffffffffaas gasgggggggaaa gagggggggggggggggggag agasdgasga

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia F.
Couples
N/A
May 3, 2015

Too short of a visit

hotel was very clean and comfortable. Location was great to downtown area. Pool area was clean and refreshing. Wish we cod have stayed longer! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia F.
Couples
N/A
May 3, 2015

Too short of a visit

hotel was very clean and comfortable. Location was great to downtown area. Pool area was clean and refreshing. Wish we cod have stayed longer! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philadelphia couple
Couples
Havertown
Feb 25, 2015

Great getaway to Key West

We just stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Hotel is wonderful, staff outstanding. Only suggestion would be to request a room away from Truman Street. Noise at 2am from people walking by woke us up. Andreea at the front desk was great and gave good dining recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top