$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Silver Palms Inn

3 stars
830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within... See full review

  • RonandJackie
  • May 20, 2014
Next to all the Key West action.

The Silver Palms was a great place to stay. newer rooms and close to all the action of Duval St. We... See full review

  • Kurtvm
  • Mar 16, 2014
Affordable elegance for a luxury vacation or weekend getaway
The Silver Palms Inn Key West is located in Historic Old Town. This Florida hotel offers guests a contemporary appearance, with aquamarine accents set against a background of earth-tone accents. Regardless if guests are here on business, enjoying a romantic getaway or traveling with children, the Silver Palms Inn offers amenities and services to facilitate everyone's needs. Guests also enjoy a daily continental breakfast.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World-class galleries, nightlife, restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Trendy, stylish and comfortable accommodation units
  • Pool and courtyard
Silver Palms Inn Key West rooms
All rooms in the Silver Palms Inn Key West feature pillow-top mattresses complete with silky sheets and hypoallergenic pillows. The 50 rooms here surround the pool, courtyard and deck. A daily housekeeping service maintains all rooms. Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel guests enjoy in-room amenities such as a 40-inch flat-screen LCD TVs, balconies, iPod compatible clock-radios, comfortable lounge chairs, coffee facilities, iron and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators.

Business travelers staying at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel can enjoy amenities including a desk with ergonomic chair and wired Internet, available in each room. All guest suites at the Silver Palms Inn Key West Hotel also have island views and sofa beds.
Things to Do:
  • Duval Street (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lighthouse Museum (1 mi/1.6  km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • J.N. Ding Darling Natural Wildlife Refuge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $10 (plus tax) per day.
  • Minimum guest age is 21. March 1-30/Spring Break minimum age required to check-in is 25.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5539 -81.795
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Naples, (APF), 110.00, MI, N; International, (EYW), 2.25, MI, E; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 126.00, MI, NE; Southwest Florida Reg, (RSW), 84.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, Old Town Key West Hotel. Our downtown location is just 3 blocks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Palms Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Silver Palms Inn Rooms

Classic King City/Balcony
Classic King City/Balcony
Classic Double Queen City/Balcon
Classic Double Queen City/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior King Pool/Balcony
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balco
Superior Double Queen Pool/Balcony
Margaret Queen Junior Suite
Margaret Queen Junior Suite

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Palms Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobbyR
Palmyra, Missouri USA
Jul 25, 2014

Adequate, but pricey

Cost us $340 for one night stay. It didn't seem worth that amount, but perhaps everything in Key West is very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Advertized as short walk from various attractions, it was quite a lengthy walk from the attractions on Duval Street, but not far from the Hemingway home.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roone
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place to stay

Convenient location walking distance to Duval Street with parking and breakfast included. Good place for families to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island girl 214
Pennsylvania
Jun 29, 2014

Hotel

Nice clean room, pool, continental breakfast,. Free parking!!! A liittle overpriced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A little off the beaten path but easily walkable.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skenn81
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2014

Great Hotel!

Great hotel! Very close to Duval Street which is what I was looking for. Very attentive staff and the pool was exquisite. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Springfield, VA
Jun 15, 2014

Quaint & Quiet

Very nice room, friendly staff, convenient, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Springfield, VA
Jun 12, 2014

Quaint & Quiet

Close to Duval St but far enough away to be away from the craziness. Quiet peaceful clean comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast, but small area to eat in, can get crowded. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonandJackie
Traverse City, Michigan
May 20, 2014

Immaculate Hotel

We loved the Silver Palms Inn. Everything about this hotel is perfect; the location was within walking distance to everything, the staff was friendly and attentive to our requests, the hotel was beautifully maintained and clean. We would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to our friends and family. Ron and Jackie Hanson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's Caribbean Grill has half off appetizers and drink specials 4-7 daily. My husband had nachos and I had tostadas. Both were generous, delicious portions that left us completely satisfied.

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsko
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2014

St.Pat's 2014

The hotel itself is very clean and seems newer. The pool area was nice and they allowed us to bring a cooler for our own beverages. The staff was lack luster at best. We would call down for simple items like toilet paper, extra towels, to fix our fridge...and they would gladly oblige but never follow through..... Location is Ok. We are Duval peeps, so if you are too, you are going to have to be prepared to walk a bit. Continental breakfast existed of hard boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, cereal and pastries... Overall - OK, not planning on going back there again...other places around that are just as affordable and in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to The Green Parrot...BEST live music all the time!!!!!!

Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurtvm
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Next to all the Key West action.

The Silver Palms was a great place to stay. newer rooms and close to all the action of Duval St. We enjoyed our stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markus arillius
rochester
Mar 5, 2014

Great get away

Nice hotel, a bit noisy, but comfortable. breakfast was a nice touch, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search