$412 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
126 reviews
Great place

A perfect destination for fishing and adult activities. I will be returning to this hotel many times! See full review

  • steve t.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Vacation Spot

The hotel is right across from the beach and had very friendly and helpful staff. The outside... See full review

  • Boost Dr
  • Jan 23, 2015
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Dining

Coral Crab Café
The Coral Crab Café provides both indoor and outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our menus reflect the Key West way of life, offering native seafood, tender steaks and fresh pasta.
The Cabana Bar
The Cabana Bar overlooks our pool area and offers a Light Fare menu of sandwiches, appetizers and frozen libation for those guests who truly enjoy the Island Lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mali Customer
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Horrible

The room was very nice and clean. I was with a group of people and on the first night, we made charges to the room at the tiki bar. We were not informed, at check-in, that if we made charges to the room the computer would multiply the charges we made times the amount of days we were staying at the hotel. This ended up placing several hundred dollars on hold in the account that was on file for our room. Throughout the rest of the trip there was several hundred dollars from my vacation funds which could not be used. The staff lied when they said the problem would be resolved. I would not recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trish5
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 15, 2012

wet room!

We reversed the do not disturb on the doorknob 3 times no service. The floors were soaked for 2 days after it rained as the water seeped into the doorway. Called the desk for guidance on sending back items UPS or Fedex as was told they did not do it although I found out on check-out that they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have tip money on using the bus and pool area as the signs state tips are expected!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville,TN
May 13, 2009

Near the beach

The hotel was well maintained and pleasant but the food was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 20, 2009

Wish Orbitz had informed of renovation!

Big attraction for me was "Lagoon like pool" in description. Got to hotel and entire pool area (including hot tub) was closed for renovation. Lobby was also closed. Hotel said if I had booked through them I would have received a partial refund, but since I booked through Orbitz there was nothing they could do. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Br
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 14, 2012

Great Fitness Room

We stayed in a suite for 4 persons. The convertable sofa was average. All the ohter room amenities were sufficient and confortable. The only issue we had was reserving seats on the shuttle to downtown. We were required to "hike" to the reception desk to make the reservations. They were not accepted over the room phone. The entire staff was genuine and polite. We would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vampiro
Business
VA
Nov 2, 2009

Fantasy Fest 09

The hotel was beautiful. The only problem was that the only offering was for one king bed, and a pull out sofa-bed. I wish there were two beds available, because the sofa bed was absolutely terrible. In fact, it was more comfortable to just sleep on the sofa...or the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naveen A.
Business
springfield
Dec 16, 2014

Luxurious stay!

We had a great experience staying in this hotel. The rooms are neat , spacious and luxurious !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naveen A.
Business
springfield
Dec 29, 2014

Luxurious stay!

We had a great experience staying in this hotel. The rooms are neat , spacious and luxurious !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubbers528
Business
monroe mi
Nov 17, 2012

great friends trip

Awesome rooms! Pool and bar was wonderful. Staff very helpful and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jujdy G
Business
Haverhill, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Great Winter Get-a-Way in Winterless Wonderland

Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Nice to be away from the hustle & bustle of the downtown. Shuttle Service was great.....never a long wait & did not have to reserve a spot as in many reviews stated. Wouldn't stay anywhere else after my experience at the Sheraton Suites !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pepe's on Caroline St and Cheesburgers on Duval St are places worth visiting during your stay. Reasonably priced, short walking distance from drop off site, and reasonably priced. Don't let Pepe's facade fool you either !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top