$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
115 reviews
Family getaway

Nice hotel and staff....very clean room and free shuttle to downtown See full review

  • Clearwater Mom
  • Jul 11, 2014
Nice

We've stayed here in the past and it has never let us down. The suites are nice with a large shower... See full review

  • N8er
  • Jul 8, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

24.5507 -81.7735
Area served
Boca Chica Key, Islamorada, Marathon, Summerland Key, Stock Island
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 115
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Mac
SLC, UT
Nov 14, 2011

Over priced hotel

The room was clean and comfortable but the hallway had a bad smell. The shuttle was very inconvenient so we rented a car. We rented their bikes and they were in marginal condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Sole was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Dec 26, 2010

On the beach

A good property, well located. Difficult to navigate at first but that fades. The only real issue here is the service which ranged from exemplary to pathetic depending on who you were interacting with. Might consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seven Fish. What a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Sinai, NY
Dec 30, 2009

Needs some updating

Doors separting the bedroom from the living room were broken. Furniture was worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hey, it's Key West....lot's to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Mom in counting
Coral Springs, Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Great 4th of July family gathering

Hotel was ready before check in. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Only negative at the end of our trip was a non working door magnet. Great spot directly across the street for a spectacular view of the fireworks from the white street pier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick Dad
St Louis, MO
Jul 7, 2012

Nice Place

Close to the beach on the other side of the Island. If you want the downtown action, they have a shuttle. But OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flatland Beach Lover
Wichita Kansas
Jun 14, 2013

Nice place to stay

The room and facilities were nice. We chose this hotel because of the airport shuttle and the beach across the street. However shuttle service is limited: it didn't start until 8:30 am which meant we had to get a taxi to get to the airport and our morning snorkeling. The beach across the street was disgusting (squishy on the bottom, lots of grass and my son was only 20 feet away from a shark!) Other visitors told us it was the worst beach on Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monkeyfoot
Bolingbrook, IL
Jan 27, 2011

We will use this hotel next time.

We stayed here for two nights. It takes several time from here to downtown but we can use shuttle bus at free cost. We will use this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Dec 28, 2009

Great place to stay!

This is a nicely maintained hotel that we chose mainly because it is away from the Duval St. hoopla and right across the street from Smathers beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are all suites, although there is only a sliding closet-like door between the bedroom and living area. Bathroom was HUGE with a private toilet area which is nice for a family. Lots of closet and storage space, too which was a feature we liked. No balcony unless you're on the beach side, which costs more. Concierge service was very helpful, although they seem to "push" the tours a little hard. The restaurant was nice but we only had breakfast there one morning. We used the fitness room which was better and bigger than most hotels. Liked the poolside bar, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You don't need a car. Rent bikes at the hotel and you can ride them anywhere on the island. They come with lights for night riding, locks, and baskets and there are bike racks everywhere in town. With all the great food, we needed the exercise and you can buzz around all of the car traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Feb 12, 2010

Awesome

Very spacious and comfy room. Staffs are mostly nice. The only problem we had was the shuttle bus. They have only one bus an hour so you have to reserve ur seat at the front first. and it gets pretty full depening on a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barre
Oct 22, 2008

Nice place to stay

The Sheraton Suites Key West was very relaxing. Happy friendly service. Restaurant was nicely staffed with excellent food. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The room was large enough to accomodate 5 people with two double beds and a pull out couch. The mattress on the pull couch however was worn and very uncomfortable. I spent my 4 nights sleeping on the lounger couch with my feet hanging out over the end. The room had a table but only 2 chairs, you could not accomodate a family with children to sit at the table at the same time. The refrigerator and microwave worked well, however NO utensils or plates etc were provided to heat leftovers or have a small breakfast/lunch. Families normally stay at suites in order to eat in for small meals and this was not possible. During a heavey rain storm, the elevators were shutdown providing no exit except outside wet stairs, unsuitable for older guests and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Duvall street short drive. Beach access you need to cross busy street. Many Island activities listed at the desk for convenient reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search