$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
119 reviews
Beautiful and fun

Perfect, So nice. We felt like Kings. The shower was the best See full review

  • kcwaters
  • Nov 15, 2014
Beautiful Suite

Loved the roominess and the mini-kitchen as well as the location. The pool was very lovely with a... See full review

  • phelpschick
  • Oct 17, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 119
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Mac
Business
SLC, UT
Nov 14, 2011

Over priced hotel

The room was clean and comfortable but the hallway had a bad smell. The shuttle was very inconvenient so we rented a car. We rented their bikes and they were in marginal condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Sole was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Dec 26, 2010

On the beach

A good property, well located. Difficult to navigate at first but that fades. The only real issue here is the service which ranged from exemplary to pathetic depending on who you were interacting with. Might consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seven Fish. What a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Sinai, NY
Dec 30, 2009

Needs some updating

Doors separting the bedroom from the living room were broken. Furniture was worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hey, it's Key West....lot's to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Feb 12, 2010

Awesome

Very spacious and comfy room. Staffs are mostly nice. The only problem we had was the shuttle bus. They have only one bus an hour so you have to reserve ur seat at the front first. and it gets pretty full depening on a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick Dad
Business
St Louis, MO
Jul 7, 2012

Nice Place

Close to the beach on the other side of the Island. If you want the downtown action, they have a shuttle. But OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flatland Beach Lover
Business
Wichita Kansas
Jun 14, 2013

Nice place to stay

The room and facilities were nice. We chose this hotel because of the airport shuttle and the beach across the street. However shuttle service is limited: it didn't start until 8:30 am which meant we had to get a taxi to get to the airport and our morning snorkeling. The beach across the street was disgusting (squishy on the bottom, lots of grass and my son was only 20 feet away from a shark!) Other visitors told us it was the worst beach on Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluemhs85
Business
NJ
Aug 4, 2013

Great Vacation

If I had to pick one thing that I wish was better at the hotel was it lacked entertainment. I was hoping for background music or music at the pool. Listen, the hotel was great, staff was very nice, the location could have been no better because we where 100 yards from the beach and a free 10 min shuttle ride away from town. My kids and wife loved Key West and the shuttle drivers were very helpful with sharing history and secrets of the Keys, I will go again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the shuttle drivers, they know where all the real good restaurant are. A&b seafood, the Concord and other restaurants near the Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommy N
Business
boston
Aug 29, 2013

we got a nice room

The room was Big with a lot of space. The hotel was nice. And no one bothers you. 3 night for 405. I liked the pool u can stay all night if u wanted to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
razorback beach bum
Business
bryant, arkansas
May 30, 2014

super hotel .

very clean and well landscaped. nice to have shuttle into town. great restaurant. great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DINGO-NIECE
Business
OKEECHOBEE, FL
May 9, 2011

Luxury and privacy

We had the luxury bedding in a one bedroom suite, this gave us a "privacy" break from the kids.... This was a "last minute" reservation due to un-intentional "overtime work". However, the kids enjoyed the pool and i enjoyed the sleep! Only downfall was NO MOUNTAIN DEW!!! :) But they did have STARBUCKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mallory Square-downtown....EVERY NIGHT from 6:30-8:30 is a street of performers and art booths while watching the sunset! It's worth checking out, cause if you don't care for it, u are surrounded by bars, restaraunts and plenty of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top