$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
126 reviews
Great place

A perfect destination for fishing and adult activities. I will be returning to this hotel many times! See full review

  • steve t.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Vacation Spot

The hotel is right across from the beach and had very friendly and helpful staff. The outside... See full review

  • Boost Dr
  • Jan 23, 2015
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Dining

Coral Crab Café
The Coral Crab Café provides both indoor and outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our menus reflect the Key West way of life, offering native seafood, tender steaks and fresh pasta.
The Cabana Bar
The Cabana Bar overlooks our pool area and offers a Light Fare menu of sandwiches, appetizers and frozen libation for those guests who truly enjoy the Island Lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
May 8, 2008

Very clean

The Sheraton Suites Key West was beautifully appointed with clean large suites. The location was out of the way but with the shuttle service provided this was not a factor as it ran on a very convenient schedule with friendly helpful drivers. I would not hesitate to stay again. I would suggest adding a second shuttle during peak times so guest are not left to wait 30 minutes or so for it to return. This was a minor problem as we where on vacation and the last thing we want to do is be in a hurry, so a little patience was all that was needed. The alternative is to stay close to Duval street and pay as much as three times the price. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great beach across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Landenberg
Jun 9, 2008

good location

Very nice location and frendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It is about 2 miles from Duval street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

wery goog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC holiday visitor
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Great family hotel

We were very happy having room to spread out, perfect for two parents, two teens and one child. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and free internet was refreshing. We used the room as our base for three days of fun in Key West. The only drawback was that wifi connection did not work well in the room. As we had a rental car, we did not use the shuttle, but it seemed like a good option for transportation. Hotel is away from the core tourist area in Key West, which made it a peaceful sanctuary from activity and noise. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearly Unique Charter: paddle to mangrove islands for an up-close and personal tour of Key West wildlife. [...] shares his intimate knowledge of the wildlife and the ecosystem, making the trip fun and educational for our children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 16, 2010

Excellent

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice palm trees on the beach were you can put your towel and enjoy the beach... save 10$ for chair, 10$ for umbrella...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 7, 2011

Sheraton Suites Key West

Right across from the beach. Nice pool. Room was very comfortable. The only little hassle was the shuttle to downtown with all the scheduling and fewer-than-desirable seats. My wife and I loved the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Martin's on Duval St. has great food in a very nice / modern ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora Ligeiro
Business
Wellington ,FL
Feb 7, 2010

Weekend at Key West

Great accommudation! Friendly staff! Clean and very nice location! I would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria and Mike
Business
Boston MA
Aug 6, 2009

Key West trip

v good rest in hotel, friendly people everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vampiro
Business
VA
Nov 2, 2009

Fantasy Fest 09

The hotel was beautiful. The only problem was that the only offering was for one king bed, and a pull out sofa-bed. I wish there were two beds available, because the sofa bed was absolutely terrible. In fact, it was more comfortable to just sleep on the sofa...or the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barre
Oct 22, 2008

Nice place to stay

The Sheraton Suites Key West was very relaxing. Happy friendly service. Restaurant was nicely staffed with excellent food. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The room was large enough to accomodate 5 people with two double beds and a pull out couch. The mattress on the pull couch however was worn and very uncomfortable. I spent my 4 nights sleeping on the lounger couch with my feet hanging out over the end. The room had a table but only 2 chairs, you could not accomodate a family with children to sit at the table at the same time. The refrigerator and microwave worked well, however NO utensils or plates etc were provided to heat leftovers or have a small breakfast/lunch. Families normally stay at suites in order to eat in for small meals and this was not possible. During a heavey rain storm, the elevators were shutdown providing no exit except outside wet stairs, unsuitable for older guests and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Duvall street short drive. Beach access you need to cross busy street. Many Island activities listed at the desk for convenient reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top