$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
119 reviews
Best stay

Excellent staff and very accommodating. It was clean and food was great, buffet breakfast and lunch... See full review

  • Beachme42
  • Nov 26, 2014
Beautiful and fun

Perfect, So nice. We felt like Kings. The shower was the best See full review

  • kcwaters
  • Nov 15, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snooter Dolly
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 11, 2013

Great location

Smathers Beach is beautiful, Went to Key West to scuba drive and to relax. Duval Street is a lot of fun. The hotel is really nice and well maintained. Would stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking on the beach is really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
razorback beach bum
Business
bryant, arkansas
May 30, 2014

super hotel .

very clean and well landscaped. nice to have shuttle into town. great restaurant. great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DINGO-NIECE
Business
OKEECHOBEE, FL
May 9, 2011

Luxury and privacy

We had the luxury bedding in a one bedroom suite, this gave us a "privacy" break from the kids.... This was a "last minute" reservation due to un-intentional "overtime work". However, the kids enjoyed the pool and i enjoyed the sleep! Only downfall was NO MOUNTAIN DEW!!! :) But they did have STARBUCKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mallory Square-downtown....EVERY NIGHT from 6:30-8:30 is a street of performers and art booths while watching the sunset! It's worth checking out, cause if you don't care for it, u are surrounded by bars, restaraunts and plenty of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burky and Karen
Business
Lima, Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Sheraton Suites Stay

Our stay at the Sheraton was top notch. I want to make it an annaul trip. Everyone was so pleasant and the room was exactly what we wanted. Clean and spacious. [...] the concierge was absolutely the best, she was so helpful, polite, funny and just plain knowledgeable about the island and the hot spots. this was our honeymoon and we would so recommend to others. Thanks for making it such a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Sep 29, 2009

Great Location

It was great location, beach was right across the street. Complementary breakfast would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 22, 2011

Great place to stay

We stayed for 4 nights and it was great. The pool was very nice and comfortable. We took the free hotel shuttle into town every night and the driver was great at providing tips on where to eat and how to get around town. The beach is across the street and is very good. I saw other comments critizing the beach and they must have been looking at something different. Got up early and saw the sunrise from our balcony. Would recommend staying there to anyone and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Many restaraunts, bars and shops to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle, Pa.
Aug 19, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 28, 2009

Great place to stay!

This is a nicely maintained hotel that we chose mainly because it is away from the Duval St. hoopla and right across the street from Smathers beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are all suites, although there is only a sliding closet-like door between the bedroom and living area. Bathroom was HUGE with a private toilet area which is nice for a family. Lots of closet and storage space, too which was a feature we liked. No balcony unless you're on the beach side, which costs more. Concierge service was very helpful, although they seem to "push" the tours a little hard. The restaurant was nice but we only had breakfast there one morning. We used the fitness room which was better and bigger than most hotels. Liked the poolside bar, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You don't need a car. Rent bikes at the hotel and you can ride them anywhere on the island. They come with lights for night riding, locks, and baskets and there are bike racks everywhere in town. With all the great food, we needed the exercise and you can buzz around all of the car traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Mashmonster
Business
NC
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful Beach

The Sheraton Suites is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very spacious, and the pool is wonderful. Smather's Beach is right across the street and was our favorite beach on the island. While we were there they were redecorating all the rooms which was noisy and inconvenient but when they get done the rooms will be even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newington
Oct 25, 2008

Key West Luxury.

Second visit to this hotel during the busy October month. The accommodations are spacious, clean and very comfortable. I cannot find anything to complain about other than it is pricey but you need to expect this in Key West. Very convenient to beach which is across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smathers Beach is across the street which is very convenient...a $10 cab ride brings you to Duval if you do not take the hotel shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top