$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
119 reviews
Beautiful and fun

Perfect, So nice. We felt like Kings. The shower was the best See full review

  • kcwaters
  • Nov 15, 2014
Beautiful Suite

Loved the roominess and the mini-kitchen as well as the location. The pool was very lovely with a... See full review

  • phelpschick
  • Oct 17, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

24.5507 -81.7735
Area served
Boca Chica Key, Islamorada, Marathon, Summerland Key, Stock Island
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shemp
Business
cape coral fl
Jun 27, 2011

severice lacking

Severice at the resturant was slow the breakfast was over priced.the tiki hut was so so in need misters very hot under there and the walks are brown pavers very hot on feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler Mandy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 8, 2009

Beautiful rooms. Brutal staff.

The hotel is currently being renovated and our room had already been completed. The room was absolutely beautiful and we could not have asked for more. Once the lobby and restaurant renovations are completed, the hotel will be first class as long as they either train their staff on good customer service or hire new staff. The front desk staff was less than friendly and appeared annoyed if you asked them any questions. Also, housekeeping missed cleaning our room one day and we were not able to get clean towels. The day we left, we requested a late check-out and the hotel gave us as 12 PM. At 9:20 AM (before check-out and with a "please come back later" sign on the door), housekeeping knocked on the door and I explained we had been given a check-out of 12 PM and to please return after that time. The same person knocked two more times before 11:30 AM (which is when we left) with me having to explain each time that our check-out was 12 PM and to please return after that time. My husband enjoyed the location - which is away from the heart of downtown Key West. The hotel has a shuttle you can reserve a seat on which leaves and returns from downtown on the hour - spots do fill-up so make sure your reserve in advance. If you miss your return spot, you can hopefully catch the next shuttle or take a cab - but watch out for sneaky taxi drivers! You DO NOT need to rent a car as parking in downtown can be costly. Instead, you can rent scooters which can be directly delivered to the hotel OR use the hotel shuttle service. Smathers Beach is across the street from the hotel. Crossing to get to the beach can be tricky as there is no side walk or cross walk and the hotel is somewhat in a curve. Therefore, I would be nervous if taking young children across to the beach from the hotel. The hotel front desk does provide beach towels to take across to the beach. Excluding the poor customer service, the hotel was great. We would most likely return to this hotel if we visited Key West again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the list of things the hotel recommends - such as tours, etc. For example, the Ghost Tour was not on their list and we did it anyway. It was brutal - actually walked away before it was completed it was so bad. Also, make sure to pick-up & keep the coupons with you as they do add-up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 20, 2009

Wish Orbitz had informed of renovation!

Big attraction for me was "Lagoon like pool" in description. Got to hotel and entire pool area (including hot tub) was closed for renovation. Lobby was also closed. Hotel said if I had booked through them I would have received a partial refund, but since I booked through Orbitz there was nothing they could do. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Sinai, NY
Dec 30, 2009

Needs some updating

Doors separting the bedroom from the living room were broken. Furniture was worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hey, it's Key West....lot's to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bilmiyen
Business
Geat Falls, VA
Nov 19, 2014

Key West lodging

The Sheraton is very well located, and has ample parking. Shuttle into old town makes life much easier than taking car to town or taxi. The pool is rather small for size of hotel, and their breakfast buffet could be improved. Overall it is a satisfactory hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tavern and Town and Café Sole are truly great restaurants in Key West. Great for foodies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Feb 12, 2010

Awesome

Very spacious and comfy room. Staffs are mostly nice. The only problem we had was the shuttle bus. They have only one bus an hour so you have to reserve ur seat at the front first. and it gets pretty full depening on a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj Nikky P
Business
Miami, FL
May 7, 2010

Fantastic Room

I enjoyed the room alot! It was very space'ish. Quiet and clean. There was a couple of things I did not enjoy. The fact you have to pay extra for a balcony. They charge an extra $75 per night which I was not aware of. My boyfriend loved the room and the beach across the street. Its not worth spending the money for ocean view just walk across the beach. Plus, the hotel isn't on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin W.
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Totally Satisfied

The location across the street from beach was exactly what we were looking for. Shuttle to Duval St. was prompt and convenient. Refrigerator and microwave in room made eating a few meals in the room easy. Stay was so great that we ended up deciding to stay one extra night. We'll definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Br
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 14, 2012

Great Fitness Room

We stayed in a suite for 4 persons. The convertable sofa was average. All the ohter room amenities were sufficient and confortable. The only issue we had was reserving seats on the shuttle to downtown. We were required to "hike" to the reception desk to make the reservations. They were not accepted over the room phone. The entire staff was genuine and polite. We would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGtg
Business
Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great Hote with Great Staff

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. They did everything they could to make your stay a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A free shuttle to Duval Street was very convient and cost saving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top