$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
128 reviews
Everything we Hoped For

Sheraton Suites was a big part of making our first trip to Key West fabulous. It is a wonderful... See full review

  • Gary B.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great place

A perfect destination for fishing and adult activities. I will be returning to this hotel many times! See full review

  • steve t.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Dining

Coral Crab Café
The Coral Crab Café provides both indoor and outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our menus reflect the Key West way of life, offering native seafood, tender steaks and fresh pasta.
The Cabana Bar
The Cabana Bar overlooks our pool area and offers a Light Fare menu of sandwiches, appetizers and frozen libation for those guests who truly enjoy the Island Lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Idar
Business
Sain Paul, MN.
Feb 22, 2014

Very nice hotel

The stay was outstanding. Only problem it is very expensive, but then hotels in Key West are expensive, and hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boston fun tripper
Business
MA
Mar 12, 2014

Great Vacation Place

Staff were amazing and efficient. This hotel is close enough to the action downtown but far enough away to have a great view of the ocean, relaxation and a great night of sleep. The hotel had bikes, park the car and see the island. We spent six days here and cannot wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Latitudes at the Sunset Keys. The Westin Brunch is also amazing. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2007

quiet and relaxing

THE SHERATON SUITES IN KEY WEST WAS EXACTLY WHAT MY WIFE AND I WERE LOOKING FOR, FOR OUR OVERNIGHT STAY IN KEY WEST. ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY TUNED IN TO OUR NEEDS, FROM DINING, TO SITE SEEING. WE WILL VISIT THIS SHERATON AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DUVALL STREET IS A SHORT BIKE OR CAR RIDE, BUT CAN BE REACHED BY WALKING IF IN GOOD SHAPE. RENT A BIKE OR SCOOTER FOR BEST WAY TO GET AROUND TOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bean10
Business
New Jersey
Nov 17, 2011

Great Weekend

Went for 4 days and everything was great. Staff was efficient, courteous and very helpful. Shuttle to downtown was on time and efficient. Would recommend this hotel for couples and families. Pool area great for kids and hotel is located across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OkiesInLove
Business
OKC
Jul 10, 2012

Romantic 30th anniversary

Staff was very helpful. Great room by the pool. Loved the pool with waterfall - swam every afternoon. Shuttle service was handy and reliable. Ed sang a tune from the musical "Oklahoma!" when he found out we were from OKC. I know we sound like one of the owners, but we're not. Loved this hotel. Bob & Debbie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle instead of a taxi or car rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse Bridges
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 26, 2012

This was a perfect last min family getaway. It was believed by our children we planned it all year.

The hotel and staff was excellent. The location and atmosphere pleasant and walking next door to the beach. Always plenty to do free of charge and playing for fun family activities. Staff was knowledgeable of any and all entertainment. Even motorskooter at 8:00 with non reservations.. Free shuttle to and from air port as well as all the activities on the Pier!!!!!! We will invite more family next time. Thanks!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic family night

Awesome. I was happy, confortable and pleasure in this hotel. The room look like perfect for rest and enjoy in family. I recommended this hotel to my friends with my eyes closed because I am sure everybody enjoy like me the time in the Sheraton suites key west Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubbers528
Business
monroe mi
Nov 17, 2012

great friends trip

Awesome rooms! Pool and bar was wonderful. Staff very helpful and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew Rivera
Business
Northern New Mexico
Jan 7, 2013

thoroughly enjoyable.

Beautiful hotel including all amenities...the pool and hot tub were clean & maintained completely, and the free shuttle to the other side of Key West 2-3 miles tops) every 1/2 hour until around 11pm is so easy. No sour attitude by staff, directly across the road from the beach. Out of probably 6 hotels from Miami to Key West, this was so awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jujdy G
Business
Haverhill, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Great Winter Get-a-Way in Winterless Wonderland

Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Nice to be away from the hustle & bustle of the downtown. Shuttle Service was great.....never a long wait & did not have to reserve a spot as in many reviews stated. Wouldn't stay anywhere else after my experience at the Sheraton Suites !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pepe's on Caroline St and Cheesburgers on Duval St are places worth visiting during your stay. Reasonably priced, short walking distance from drop off site, and reasonably priced. Don't let Pepe's facade fool you either !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top