$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
133 reviews
Love Key West

Love everything about KW. The hotel is great. This was our 2nd trip back & staying at the same... See full review

  • Jacki
  • May 19, 2015
Everything we Hoped For

Sheraton Suites was a big part of making our first trip to Key West fabulous. It is a wonderful... See full review

  • Gary B.
  • Mar 4, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Property features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Dining

Coral Crab Café
The Coral Crab Café provides both indoor and outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our menus reflect the Key West way of life, offering native seafood, tender steaks and fresh pasta.
The Cabana Bar
The Cabana Bar overlooks our pool area and offers a Light Fare menu of sandwiches, appetizers and frozen libation for those guests who truly enjoy the Island Lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 133
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacki
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Love Key West

Love everything about KW. The hotel is great. This was our 2nd trip back & staying at the same hotel. Love the shuttle service, food was great. Awesome outside bar & pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary B.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Everything we Hoped For

Sheraton Suites was a big part of making our first trip to Key West fabulous. It is a wonderful hotel. Our room was large, beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff - ALL of them- were extremely courteous, helpful, and cooperative. Having a pool on site and the beach so close was a real plus. We were especially grateful and pleased with the efficient and constant availability of the shuttle service. Our main shuttle driver - "Ed" - was a great source of valuable tips, good information, and humor. He is a tremendous asset to your whole operation - don't lose him! We had one of the greatest times of our life in Key West and the Sheraton was a huge part of that experience. Kudos to you. We'll be back and have already told all our northern friends they need to go to Key West, stay at the Sheraton, and have the time of their life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boost Dr
Business
Fort Collins
Jan 23, 2015

Great Vacation Spot

The hotel is right across from the beach and had very friendly and helpful staff. The outside pool/bar had good service and the food was actually very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leonard r.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Family trip

Rooms wee clean and spacious, right across the street from the ocean. Views was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bilmiyen
Business
Geat Falls, VA
Nov 19, 2014

Key West lodging

The Sheraton is very well located, and has ample parking. Shuttle into old town makes life much easier than taking car to town or taxi. The pool is rather small for size of hotel, and their breakfast buffet could be improved. Overall it is a satisfactory hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tavern and Town and Café Sole are truly great restaurants in Key West. Great for foodies.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcwaters
Business
Bat Cave, NC
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful and fun

Perfect, So nice. We felt like Kings. The shower was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrible but the fries are good.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phelpschick
Business
Phelps NY
Oct 17, 2014

Beautiful Suite

Loved the roominess and the mini-kitchen as well as the location. The pool was very lovely with a waterfall and the landscaping was excellent! Don't let the tiny lizards surprise you that walk around on the grounds. There is also an Iguana that goes into hiding! Very close to the wharf and all the activities. Right across from Smathers Beach as well. The service by all the staff was excellent and everyone was very polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a Scooter and dine at some of the great restaurants such as Blue Heaven and El Siboney.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklynite in Ohio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 16, 2014

Great time!

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Suites in Key West. The quiet atmosphere away from Duval Street was very welcome particularly being we had spent the previous weekend in a noisy South Beach Miami hotel. The regularly scheduled hotel provided shuttle eliminated the need to drive to and from the Duval Street festivities. The hotel staff were very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Be sure to treat yourself to a poolside refreshing drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to pick up discount coupons at the hotel for meals and entertainment.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Dav
Business
Little Rock
Jul 27, 2014

perfect location

Awesome. Room was big and the hotel was super clean. Perfect location near a beach area and with the shuttle to duval street. Really can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hogfish grill. Way awesome. Away from all the hustle and bustle

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry
Business
Tennessee
Jun 25, 2014

Great Beach location

We were able to check in early. The suite was clean and spacious. Free shuttle to Duval street is a definite plus. Concierge was very helpful booking activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top