$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
122 reviews
Love Key West

Love everything about KW. The hotel is great. This was our 2nd trip back & staying at the same... See full review

  • Jacki
  • May 19, 2015
Everything we Hoped For

Sheraton Suites was a big part of making our first trip to Key West fabulous. It is a wonderful... See full review

  • Gary B.
  • Mar 4, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Property features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 157 reviews
★★★★★
$259
4.2 / 5 217 reviews
★★★★
$220
4.0 / 5 218 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.2 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 114 reviews
★★★★★
$239
4.4 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$161
4.1 / 5 128 reviews
★★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 110 reviews

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Dining

Coral Crab Café
The Coral Crab Café provides both indoor and outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our menus reflect the Key West way of life, offering native seafood, tender steaks and fresh pasta.
The Cabana Bar
The Cabana Bar overlooks our pool area and offers a Light Fare menu of sandwiches, appetizers and frozen libation for those guests who truly enjoy the Island Lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mali Customer
Friends
Tampa, Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Horrible

The room was very nice and clean. I was with a group of people and on the first night, we made charges to the room at the tiki bar. We were not informed, at check-in, that if we made charges to the room the computer would multiply the charges we made times the amount of days we were staying at the hotel. This ended up placing several hundred dollars on hold in the account that was on file for our room. Throughout the rest of the trip there was several hundred dollars from my vacation funds which could not be used. The staff lied when they said the problem would be resolved. I would not recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 12, 2008

Needs Improvement

Nothing spectacular about this hotel except it's location to the beach. When we arrived at 8:00pm we were told our room had not been cleaned and there were no other rooms available.Our room was finally ready at 9:15pm. Cleanliness of hotel needs improvement, dirty handrails, glass doors with fingerprints that were never cleaned in the 4 days we were there. Room was good size but shower light was burnt out,toilet paper dispenser falling off the wall and plantation blinds broken. Room was never vacuumed. I would only recommend this hotel if all others in this price range are unavailable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 10 minutes to Duvall St. and Mallory Square

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Key West
Feb 7, 2011

Sheraton Suites

We had planned a fun night in town - play at the Waterfront Theatre, dinner at Camilles and then an overnight in an upscale room at a local resort. Unfortunately, the property is tired. The walk to the room was long and tedious. I could imagine that you could get lost somewhere between the front desk and your room if you weren't careful - or at least need to take a canteen of water with you. Be sure that you are in excellent shape - this hike is not for the weak of heart. The room itself was unspectacular - and for the money they charge it shoud be a lot better. And above all, the hotel staff was less than helpful. We would never do it again. So keep looking if you're planning a trip or night in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Takoma Park AMaryland
Apr 2, 2010

Sheraton Suites

We arrived at the hotel around 11 am. They told us we could see if the room was ready after 1. We came back at 3:15 and were told, "[...] you cannot check in until after 4. This was a precursor for our relationship with the front desk staff for the entire 6 days. The staff was either new and were not able to answer questions. We heard about the free shuttle when we walked out the front door and saw it sitting there. The shuttle drivers were very helpful. The trip to Key West was good. I would not recommend the Sheraton to anyone and we will not be staying in one anytime soon. I also felt that we overpaid but that was because I did not research the trip as well as I normally do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the free ECO center in Key West. We also enjoyed our trip to the Dry Tortugas

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Mac
Family
SLC, UT
Nov 14, 2011

Over priced hotel

The room was clean and comfortable but the hallway had a bad smell. The shuttle was very inconvenient so we rented a car. We rented their bikes and they were in marginal condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Sole was fabulous!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve1954
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 17, 2012

odd guests

The motorcyclist convention in Key West, some were guest at the hotel. Their bikes loud noises, smoking while there were "no smoking" signs, sxual behaviors and drinking in the pool, while the management stood by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
atlanta
Dec 26, 2010

On the beach

A good property, well located. Difficult to navigate at first but that fades. The only real issue here is the service which ranged from exemplary to pathetic depending on who you were interacting with. Might consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seven Fish. What a gem!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Nashville,TN
May 13, 2009

Near the beach

The hotel was well maintained and pleasant but the food was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Sep 25, 2009

Good Hotel in a Beautiful Place

This is an average hotel in a very, very beautiful location. The beach is 50 yards from the front of the hotel, don't waste the $'s on the oceanview room, walk to it!! This is why I booked this hotel. The staff is what you expect, some great, some bad, some who shouldn't be in customer service in anyway. The rooms are nicely done, with huge showers and comfy beds. And if you are from the North, the AC works great, especially on those 90 plus days, which is every day in Key West!! If you are looking for a hotel near old town (Duval Street), or without families, don't go here. Find a B&B intown. The shuttle service is average; running to around 11pm, but in a town where all the bars are open until 4am everynight all year around, it can be lacking. A taxi will run you around $15 with tip and if you try to walk it WILL take you an hour to get back to the hotel, believe me a drunk friend tried it one night, in the off season parking can be gotten free 2 blocks off Duval Street too. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, but only depending on what they are looking for/ to do; beach/ tanning yes! drinking/in-town no!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Concierge is actually knowledgable, a big plus in a town with literally 100's of restaurants. Don't be scared to try some of the less touristy places they advise. They are everywhere, on every street corner in every neighborhoods. Just Ask!!!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shemp
Couples
cape coral fl
Jun 27, 2011

severice lacking

Severice at the resturant was slow the breakfast was over priced.the tiki hut was so so in need misters very hot under there and the walks are brown pavers very hot on feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top