$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
183 reviews
Family getaway

Nice hotel and staff....very clean room and free shuttle to downtown See full review

  • Clearwater Mom
  • Jul 11, 2014
Nice

We've stayed here in the past and it has never let us down. The suites are nice with a large shower... See full review

  • N8er
  • Jul 8, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5507 -81.7735
Area served
Boca Chica Key, Islamorada, Marathon, Summerland Key, Stock Island
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Castle, Pa.
Aug 19, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Castle, Pa.
Aug 19, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC holiday visitor
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Great family hotel

We were very happy having room to spread out, perfect for two parents, two teens and one child. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and free internet was refreshing. We used the room as our base for three days of fun in Key West. The only drawback was that wifi connection did not work well in the room. As we had a rental car, we did not use the shuttle, but it seemed like a good option for transportation. Hotel is away from the core tourist area in Key West, which made it a peaceful sanctuary from activity and noise. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearly Unique Charter: paddle to mangrove islands for an up-close and personal tour of Key West wildlife. [...] shares his intimate knowledge of the wildlife and the ecosystem, making the trip fun and educational for our children.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC holiday visitor
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Great family hotel

We were very happy having room to spread out, perfect for two parents, two teens and one child. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and free internet was refreshing. We used the room as our base for three days of fun in Key West. The only drawback was that wifi connection did not work well in the room. As we had a rental car, we did not use the shuttle, but it seemed like a good option for transportation. Hotel is away from the core tourist area in Key West, which made it a peaceful sanctuary from activity and noise. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearly Unique Charter: paddle to mangrove islands for an up-close and personal tour of Key West wildlife. [...] shares his intimate knowledge of the wildlife and the ecosystem, making the trip fun and educational for our children.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jun 16, 2010

Excellent

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice palm trees on the beach were you can put your towel and enjoy the beach... save 10$ for chair, 10$ for umbrella...

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jun 16, 2010

Excellent

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice palm trees on the beach were you can put your towel and enjoy the beach... save 10$ for chair, 10$ for umbrella...

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 21, 2010

Great hotel

My wife and I went to Key West for two days as a part of our honeymoon. I found this hotel which wasn't very close to Duval Street but a free shuttle to Conch Republic is included with the stay. I am very happy I chose this hotel, we went with the beachview suite with a massive king size bed and balcony overlooking the beach. Unfortunately the street is between the hotel and the beach, but that didn't bother us. We had a very nice stay and recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was very helpful, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PARROTHEAD PORTERS. This company will come and pick up your luggage from the front desk at the hotel and hold onto it until you are ready to pick it up from their location near the High Speed Ferry terminal. We got a coupon and it was only $10 per bag for the entire day, it was a great deal and saved us from having to lug our stuff around downtown Key West. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 21, 2010

Great hotel

My wife and I went to Key West for two days as a part of our honeymoon. I found this hotel which wasn't very close to Duval Street but a free shuttle to Conch Republic is included with the stay. I am very happy I chose this hotel, we went with the beachview suite with a massive king size bed and balcony overlooking the beach. Unfortunately the street is between the hotel and the beach, but that didn't bother us. We had a very nice stay and recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was very helpful, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PARROTHEAD PORTERS. This company will come and pick up your luggage from the front desk at the hotel and hold onto it until you are ready to pick it up from their location near the High Speed Ferry terminal. We got a coupon and it was only $10 per bag for the entire day, it was a great deal and saved us from having to lug our stuff around downtown Key West. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheGof
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2010

Nice in the Keys

Beautiful, large rooms. Hotel situated in a decent, quiet part of Key West. Very near to airport and public beaches. Free shuttle to "downtown" and Duval Street. Despite the well-appointed rooms, they just weren't as clean as I'd like... easy stuff, like mildew, rust & grime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheGof
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2010

Nice in the Keys

Beautiful, large rooms. Hotel situated in a decent, quiet part of Key West. Very near to airport and public beaches. Free shuttle to "downtown" and Duval Street. Despite the well-appointed rooms, they just weren't as clean as I'd like... easy stuff, like mildew, rust & grime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top