$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
125 reviews
Great Vacation Spot

The hotel is right across from the beach and had very friendly and helpful staff. The outside... See full review

  • Boost Dr
  • Jan 23, 2015
Family trip

Rooms wee clean and spacious, right across the street from the ocean. Views was very nice See full review

  • leonard r.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Dining

Coral Crab Café
The Coral Crab Café provides both indoor and outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our menus reflect the Key West way of life, offering native seafood, tender steaks and fresh pasta.
The Cabana Bar
The Cabana Bar overlooks our pool area and offers a Light Fare menu of sandwiches, appetizers and frozen libation for those guests who truly enjoy the Island Lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Takoma Park AMaryland
Apr 2, 2010

Sheraton Suites

We arrived at the hotel around 11 am. They told us we could see if the room was ready after 1. We came back at 3:15 and were told, "[...] you cannot check in until after 4. This was a precursor for our relationship with the front desk staff for the entire 6 days. The staff was either new and were not able to answer questions. We heard about the free shuttle when we walked out the front door and saw it sitting there. The shuttle drivers were very helpful. The trip to Key West was good. I would not recommend the Sheraton to anyone and we will not be staying in one anytime soon. I also felt that we overpaid but that was because I did not research the trip as well as I normally do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the free ECO center in Key West. We also enjoyed our trip to the Dry Tortugas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

wery goog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 21, 2010

Overall a good experience

Overall good hotel, good location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C & J
Business
Suffolk, VA
Mar 9, 2010

"Fantastic Experience for Us"

Even with this week being the beginning of college spring break, hotel staff took care to make sure older guests were not inconvenienced with excessive noise. We had a marvelous time and would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant has delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 5, 2010

Great Hotel across from the beach

The Suite was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The weather was unusually cold for March so we were unable to do water activities. We took many trips on the complimentary shuttle into town and shopped and had dinners or lunches at the many restaurants. The beaches are beautiful and very relaxing so as long as the weather coporates there is much to do in Key West. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is no shopping near by you must go to Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedar springs ,mi
Feb 28, 2010

enjoyable stay

pleasant atmosphere to relax after a long day in the saddle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Feb 12, 2010

Awesome

Very spacious and comfy room. Staffs are mostly nice. The only problem we had was the shuttle bus. They have only one bus an hour so you have to reserve ur seat at the front first. and it gets pretty full depening on a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora Ligeiro
Business
Wellington ,FL
Feb 7, 2010

Weekend at Key West

Great accommudation! Friendly staff! Clean and very nice location! I would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reliable Resource
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jan 29, 2010

Reliable Resource

hotel was very clean, easy to find, close to the beach (across the street). Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, easy parking. They also rent bikes for easy travel. Very friendly staff and helpful with driections and maps. I have no complaints. I Wish we could have stayed another night. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Sinai, NY
Dec 30, 2009

Needs some updating

Doors separting the bedroom from the living room were broken. Furniture was worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hey, it's Key West....lot's to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top