$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheGof
Business
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2010

Nice in the Keys

Beautiful, large rooms. Hotel situated in a decent, quiet part of Key West. Very near to airport and public beaches. Free shuttle to "downtown" and Duval Street. Despite the well-appointed rooms, they just weren't as clean as I'd like... easy stuff, like mildew, rust & grime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj Nikky P
Business
Miami, FL
May 7, 2010

Fantastic Room

I enjoyed the room alot! It was very space'ish. Quiet and clean. There was a couple of things I did not enjoy. The fact you have to pay extra for a balcony. They charge an extra $75 per night which I was not aware of. My boyfriend loved the room and the beach across the street. Its not worth spending the money for ocean view just walk across the beach. Plus, the hotel isn't on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj Nikky P
Business
Miami, FL
May 7, 2010

Fantastic Room

I enjoyed the room alot! It was very space'ish. Quiet and clean. There was a couple of things I did not enjoy. The fact you have to pay extra for a balcony. They charge an extra $75 per night which I was not aware of. My boyfriend loved the room and the beach across the street. Its not worth spending the money for ocean view just walk across the beach. Plus, the hotel isn't on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frenchie girl
Business
Montreal
Apr 12, 2010

Beautiful location outside of the chaos

We arrived there early (11:30am) and the staff at the reception let us check in early without a fuss. However, we had asked for the queen suit and we were given the King suit. Since it was unsuitable for our needs, we asked to change rooms. We were then given an ocean front view instead of the garden view we were supposed to get. When we found that there was a little leak in our bathroom ceiling, they send someone to fix it right away!In the morning, we even got a late checkout so we could get our stuff in order!! The staff at the reception were really sweet and helpful. The beach is located right across the street. It not the nicest beach but it's the only one worthy of the name on th island. The pool and hot tub are really nice and stay open late (11pm), which is great when you come back for downtown and want to go for a little swim! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and go back myself whenever I return to Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nemogust
Business
Pottstown, PA
Apr 12, 2010

Decent

Difficult to cross road at times to get to Smathers Beach. Excelent hotdogs at stand there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a free hourly shuttle to Duval Street downtown, reserve early as prime time reservations go quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Takoma Park AMaryland
Apr 2, 2010

Sheraton Suites

We arrived at the hotel around 11 am. They told us we could see if the room was ready after 1. We came back at 3:15 and were told, "[...] you cannot check in until after 4. This was a precursor for our relationship with the front desk staff for the entire 6 days. The staff was either new and were not able to answer questions. We heard about the free shuttle when we walked out the front door and saw it sitting there. The shuttle drivers were very helpful. The trip to Key West was good. I would not recommend the Sheraton to anyone and we will not be staying in one anytime soon. I also felt that we overpaid but that was because I did not research the trip as well as I normally do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the free ECO center in Key West. We also enjoyed our trip to the Dry Tortugas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

wery goog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 21, 2010

Overall a good experience

Overall good hotel, good location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C & J
Business
Suffolk, VA
Mar 9, 2010

"Fantastic Experience for Us"

Even with this week being the beginning of college spring break, hotel staff took care to make sure older guests were not inconvenienced with excessive noise. We had a marvelous time and would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant has delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 5, 2010

Great Hotel across from the beach

The Suite was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The weather was unusually cold for March so we were unable to do water activities. We took many trips on the complimentary shuttle into town and shopped and had dinners or lunches at the many restaurants. The beaches are beautiful and very relaxing so as long as the weather coporates there is much to do in Key West. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is no shopping near by you must go to Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top