$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lab
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 13, 2010

Key West Sheraton

Good location. Great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car. You can either walk or use hotel services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Nov 18, 2010

Best Value and Charming Tropical Setting

Everything was clean, charming and a great tropical look. All employees were friendly and helpful. The free shuttle service to Duval Street is great (less than 15 minutes) since you don't have to fight for parking and it runs every hour. It's also quiet at night which makes sleeping much easier. We would stay there again, most definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for the small out-of-the-way places. They are all over ad great seafood offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Great Suites at the Sheraton

Sheraton Suites is on East side of island, about 2 miles from center of town. Beach right across the street was excellent. If you want quiter place; this is it. If you want heart of town, have to drive there or take hotel shuttle (which is free and runs about every half hour or hour). Rooms were very large - separate living room area; with terraces. Clean rooms; good TVs, great bathroom. Accomodations were quite nice. Pool was fine. Ate breakfeast in hotel, reasonable for hotel, and quite good. Service excellent all around. Super place if you want a little quieter location. Easy and ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go out, really have to go by the piers and along Duval Street. Do some homework - we ate at 7 fish and blue heaven - both off the main street but simply outstanding. Great sunsets at the pier. Hotel - hit the beach or pool. Both quite nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palatka, florida
Nov 3, 2010

Great time!!

everything was great, thr only problem came with the internet, a storm knocked it out and we could only access it from the lobby, bbut otherwise it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just take the shuttle they provide, to save on cabfare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2010

Would stay there again

The room was very nice, much better than I was expecting for the price. Smathers beach is right across the street which is a huge bonus - other hotels we have stayed at in Key West have a rocky shoreline rather than sand. Although it is a couple miles from downtown, they have a shuttle that runs every hour. The pool is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Little White House. We have been to Key West several times before and never saw it. It is unlike anything else on the island, and a part of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle, Pa.
Aug 19, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC holiday visitor
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Great family hotel

We were very happy having room to spread out, perfect for two parents, two teens and one child. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and free internet was refreshing. We used the room as our base for three days of fun in Key West. The only drawback was that wifi connection did not work well in the room. As we had a rental car, we did not use the shuttle, but it seemed like a good option for transportation. Hotel is away from the core tourist area in Key West, which made it a peaceful sanctuary from activity and noise. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearly Unique Charter: paddle to mangrove islands for an up-close and personal tour of Key West wildlife. [...] shares his intimate knowledge of the wildlife and the ecosystem, making the trip fun and educational for our children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 16, 2010

Excellent

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice palm trees on the beach were you can put your towel and enjoy the beach... save 10$ for chair, 10$ for umbrella...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2010

Great hotel

My wife and I went to Key West for two days as a part of our honeymoon. I found this hotel which wasn't very close to Duval Street but a free shuttle to Conch Republic is included with the stay. I am very happy I chose this hotel, we went with the beachview suite with a massive king size bed and balcony overlooking the beach. Unfortunately the street is between the hotel and the beach, but that didn't bother us. We had a very nice stay and recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was very helpful, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PARROTHEAD PORTERS. This company will come and pick up your luggage from the front desk at the hotel and hold onto it until you are ready to pick it up from their location near the High Speed Ferry terminal. We got a coupon and it was only $10 per bag for the entire day, it was a great deal and saved us from having to lug our stuff around downtown Key West. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheGof
Business
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2010

Nice in the Keys

Beautiful, large rooms. Hotel situated in a decent, quiet part of Key West. Very near to airport and public beaches. Free shuttle to "downtown" and Duval Street. Despite the well-appointed rooms, they just weren't as clean as I'd like... easy stuff, like mildew, rust & grime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top