$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
121 reviews
Best stay

Excellent staff and very accommodating. It was clean and food was great, buffet breakfast and lunch... See full review

  • Beachme42
  • Nov 26, 2014
Beautiful and fun

Perfect, So nice. We felt like Kings. The shower was the best See full review

  • kcwaters
  • Nov 15, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilbur
Business
Fort Myers,Fl
Sep 19, 2011

Check-in

Been staying there for 5-6 years.Seems if I book thru Sheridan and I check in early 3pm instead of 4pm theres no problem.This time thru Orbitz and not a Preferred check in Sheridan Reservation we were told we'd have to wait till 4pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Jess
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Better Than I Hoped

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was large and nicely appointed. The pool and grounds were very nice and the beach is just across the street. The shuttle was very convenient into town. My only wish is that it was closer to Duval, but overall I would stay there again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately do the all day trip on the Danger Charter! It was recommend by Petie- the hotel concierge- and was by far the best vacation experience I have had to date.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferby
Business
Babylon NY
Aug 7, 2011

nice place to stay

Sheraton key west very nice hotel the only problem the elevators were out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

more restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 30, 2011

sheraton key west

Have stayed at Sheraton before and it didn't disappoint, clean, big rooms with excellent beds. Pool open late and staff is excellent. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

it's key west and sheraton is too far to walk to Duval street but shuttle is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shemp
Business
cape coral fl
Jun 27, 2011

severice lacking

Severice at the resturant was slow the breakfast was over priced.the tiki hut was so so in need misters very hot under there and the walks are brown pavers very hot on feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DINGO-NIECE
Business
OKEECHOBEE, FL
May 9, 2011

Luxury and privacy

We had the luxury bedding in a one bedroom suite, this gave us a "privacy" break from the kids.... This was a "last minute" reservation due to un-intentional "overtime work". However, the kids enjoyed the pool and i enjoyed the sleep! Only downfall was NO MOUNTAIN DEW!!! :) But they did have STARBUCKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mallory Square-downtown....EVERY NIGHT from 6:30-8:30 is a street of performers and art booths while watching the sunset! It's worth checking out, cause if you don't care for it, u are surrounded by bars, restaraunts and plenty of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burky and Karen
Business
Lima, Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Sheraton Suites Stay

Our stay at the Sheraton was top notch. I want to make it an annaul trip. Everyone was so pleasant and the room was exactly what we wanted. Clean and spacious. [...] the concierge was absolutely the best, she was so helpful, polite, funny and just plain knowledgeable about the island and the hot spots. this was our honeymoon and we would so recommend to others. Thanks for making it such a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 7, 2011

Sheraton Suites Key West

Right across from the beach. Nice pool. Room was very comfortable. The only little hassle was the shuttle to downtown with all the scheduling and fewer-than-desirable seats. My wife and I loved the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Martin's on Duval St. has great food in a very nice / modern ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 22, 2011

Great place to stay

We stayed for 4 nights and it was great. The pool was very nice and comfortable. We took the free hotel shuttle into town every night and the driver was great at providing tips on where to eat and how to get around town. The beach is across the street and is very good. I saw other comments critizing the beach and they must have been looking at something different. Got up early and saw the sunrise from our balcony. Would recommend staying there to anyone and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Many restaraunts, bars and shops to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West
Feb 7, 2011

Sheraton Suites

We had planned a fun night in town - play at the Waterfront Theatre, dinner at Camilles and then an overnight in an upscale room at a local resort. Unfortunately, the property is tired. The walk to the room was long and tedious. I could imagine that you could get lost somewhere between the front desk and your room if you weren't careful - or at least need to take a canteen of water with you. Be sure that you are in excellent shape - this hike is not for the weak of heart. The room itself was unspectacular - and for the money they charge it shoud be a lot better. And above all, the hotel staff was less than helpful. We would never do it again. So keep looking if you're planning a trip or night in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top