$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
121 reviews
Best stay

Excellent staff and very accommodating. It was clean and food was great, buffet breakfast and lunch... See full review

  • Beachme42
  • Nov 26, 2014
Beautiful and fun

Perfect, So nice. We felt like Kings. The shower was the best See full review

  • kcwaters
  • Nov 15, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse Bridges
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 26, 2012

This was a perfect last min family getaway. It was believed by our children we planned it all year.

The hotel and staff was excellent. The location and atmosphere pleasant and walking next door to the beach. Always plenty to do free of charge and playing for fun family activities. Staff was knowledgeable of any and all entertainment. Even motorskooter at 8:00 with non reservations.. Free shuttle to and from air port as well as all the activities on the Pier!!!!!! We will invite more family next time. Thanks!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OkiesInLove
Business
OKC
Jul 10, 2012

Romantic 30th anniversary

Staff was very helpful. Great room by the pool. Loved the pool with waterfall - swam every afternoon. Shuttle service was handy and reliable. Ed sang a tune from the musical "Oklahoma!" when he found out we were from OKC. I know we sound like one of the owners, but we're not. Loved this hotel. Bob & Debbie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle instead of a taxi or car rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick Dad
Business
St Louis, MO
Jul 7, 2012

Nice Place

Close to the beach on the other side of the Island. If you want the downtown action, they have a shuttle. But OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGtg
Business
Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great Hote with Great Staff

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. They did everything they could to make your stay a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A free shuttle to Duval Street was very convient and cost saving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trish5
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 15, 2012

wet room!

We reversed the do not disturb on the doorknob 3 times no service. The floors were soaked for 2 days after it rained as the water seeped into the doorway. Called the desk for guidance on sending back items UPS or Fedex as was told they did not do it although I found out on check-out that they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have tip money on using the bus and pool area as the signs state tips are expected!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Br
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 14, 2012

Great Fitness Room

We stayed in a suite for 4 persons. The convertable sofa was average. All the ohter room amenities were sufficient and confortable. The only issue we had was reserving seats on the shuttle to downtown. We were required to "hike" to the reception desk to make the reservations. They were not accepted over the room phone. The entire staff was genuine and polite. We would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bean10
Business
New Jersey
Nov 17, 2011

Great Weekend

Went for 4 days and everything was great. Staff was efficient, courteous and very helpful. Shuttle to downtown was on time and efficient. Would recommend this hotel for couples and families. Pool area great for kids and hotel is located across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Mac
Business
SLC, UT
Nov 14, 2011

Over priced hotel

The room was clean and comfortable but the hallway had a bad smell. The shuttle was very inconvenient so we rented a car. We rented their bikes and they were in marginal condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Sole was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin W.
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Totally Satisfied

The location across the street from beach was exactly what we were looking for. Shuttle to Duval St. was prompt and convenient. Refrigerator and microwave in room made eating a few meals in the room easy. Stay was so great that we ended up deciding to stay one extra night. We'll definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSCOUT
Business
Miami Fl.
Sep 21, 2011

Great .

Great Experience, will use again and tell friends. We do this trip every year and it has been the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top