$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
View map of 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calliope668
Business
New York
Jun 16, 2013

Great hotel near beach in Key West

Hotel is top notch. Staff are great. Across the street from beach. You can opt to skip maid service each day by placing a hang tag on your door & they will give you $5 credit for food/drinks at hotel per day. Concierge has bicycles & scooters for rent on site. Pool area very nice for families & couples or singles. Bar adjacent has drinks & sandwiches. Shuttle to airport, Duval St. very convenient. Other hotels on the bay side where the boats are docked. However if you want to take a Sunset cruise, just take the shuttle to Duval St. They drop off on the Bay side of Duval St area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the ferry to Dry Tortugas!! Beautiful snorkeling there!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flatland Beach Lover
Business
Wichita Kansas
Jun 14, 2013

Nice place to stay

The room and facilities were nice. We chose this hotel because of the airport shuttle and the beach across the street. However shuttle service is limited: it didn't start until 8:30 am which meant we had to get a taxi to get to the airport and our morning snorkeling. The beach across the street was disgusting (squishy on the bottom, lots of grass and my son was only 20 feet away from a shark!) Other visitors told us it was the worst beach on Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deetz and family
Business
Chicago IL.
Jun 10, 2013

Great family vacation!

Our time here was excellant! The hotel staff were great they booked some great experiences for us found my sons lost goggles and helped us with our bags kept our room clean and was always there for us bringing us back and forth to Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free ride the hotel gives you takes you right where you need to go to do the funnest things. the ultimate experience is a great adventure well worth the money.

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deetz and family
Business
Chicago IL.
Jun 10, 2013

Great family vacation

This hotel was a great experience for my family and I . I cant wait until we come back again. I would definately come back here to stay . The staff was very friendly and helpful . The pool is beautiful and clean and the hot tub is clean and comfortable . The shuttle was allways there waiting to give us a ride to and from Duval street . we never waited for a ride. the concierge was very helpful in booking some great tours . our whole family had an absolute wonderful time in the keys thanks to them,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

book the ultimate experience at the hotel . you will have the time of your life! parasailing snorkling katamaran boat ride swimming in the ocean riding jet skis. all on one trip Wow ! super fun it would be the first thing I do when I come back again,you also get a complimentary sunset sail , unfortunately there was a storm and we couldnt go on it that night!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
memlaw
Business
Fort Lauderdale FL
May 21, 2013

Great

Super location on Smathers Beach. Shuttle to Duval Street. Spacious rooms and always good service. I always stay at this hotel in Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnstons68
Business
phila.pa
Apr 1, 2013

The Best Hotel Room on the Island !

Plenty of space ! 508 square feet works for me ! Walk across the street to Smathers Beach . It doesn`t get any better ! The Marriot wants the same money for a suite but theirs is half the size . Also The Marriot Beach Suite DOESN`T EVEN HAVE A BEACH !!!( they are on the bay side of Key West ) Do yourself a favor, stay at the Sheraton !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not fret parking in town or on the beaches ! You can pay to park in lots, and some streets require that you pay a kiosk but there is plenty of free parking. Some of the spaces are marked "resident parking " so do not park there. Then it`s just a short walk to where ever ! Enjoy !

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brett is nickname
Business
seoul
Mar 7, 2013

good

everything is good. but the beach front hotel is very dirty, and breakfast is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Playing the Keys
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 7, 2013

Great experience

The suite was very nice with plenty of room. Great location across from the beach and easy access to Duval Street with a shuttle that runs regularly. Staff was exceptionally nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jujdy G
Business
Haverhill, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Great Winter Get-a-Way in Winterless Wonderland

Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Nice to be away from the hustle & bustle of the downtown. Shuttle Service was great.....never a long wait & did not have to reserve a spot as in many reviews stated. Wouldn't stay anywhere else after my experience at the Sheraton Suites !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pepe's on Caroline St and Cheesburgers on Duval St are places worth visiting during your stay. Reasonably priced, short walking distance from drop off site, and reasonably priced. Don't let Pepe's facade fool you either !!!

Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Rod
Business
Indiana
Jan 18, 2013

Nice experience

While the hotel is a bit of a distance away from Duval street, the free shuttle made it convenient to enjoy the sights of this main attraction. The suite was very nice even though there was a fair-sized stain on the carpet. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to arrive at Mallory Square at least 45 minutes before sundown to get a good spot to view the sunset.

Back to menu Return to top