$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Sheraton Suites Key West

4 stars
2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
122 reviews
Best stay

Excellent staff and very accommodating. It was clean and food was great, buffet breakfast and lunch... See full review

  • Beachme42
  • Nov 26, 2014
Beautiful and fun

Perfect, So nice. We felt like Kings. The shower was the best See full review

  • kcwaters
  • Nov 15, 2014
Key West beach-front hotel offers updated suites, modern amenities

Sheraton Suites Key West sits across the street from Smathers Beach on the south coast of Key West. The airport adjacent hotel offers suites decorated in Caribbean colors, and the property has undergone a recent renovation that renewed rooms and common areas and added high-tech upgrades like property-wide Wi-Fi access (free). While set apart from Kay West's lively downtown area, the Sheraton Suites Key West does offer complimentary shuttle service into the Old Town. And for groups, Sheraton Suites Key West offers indoor and outdoor meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service (limited) to Old Town Key West
  • Tropical pool with Cabana Bar
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in guestrooms and common areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

Modest-sized suites at Sheraton Suites Key West have single kings or pairs of queen beds and sitting areas separated by sliding room dividers. Sun-and-surf décor boasts muted yellows with blue accents, and rooms come with pool, ocean, garden, or courtyard views-some have balconies. In-room amenities include 32-inch flat-panel TVs with cable and movies, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and high-speed Internet access. Sheraton Suites Key West even provides dog beds on request.

Features

Newly updated with modern-style furnishing and island colors, the Sheraton Suites Key West offers a great beach-adjacent location, ample amenities, and high-tech extras. The concierge desk can arrange local boat charters, parasailing, and tours of Old Town Key West, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, and parking. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Coral Crab Café, or find sandwiches, appetizers and drinks at the poolside Cabana Bar. The Link@Sheraton business services include Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property, and the Sheraton Suites Key West 1,100 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor, meeting space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton business center
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Key West Rooms

Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Sep 29, 2009

Great Location

It was great location, beach was right across the street. Complementary breakfast would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Sep 25, 2009

Good Hotel in a Beautiful Place

This is an average hotel in a very, very beautiful location. The beach is 50 yards from the front of the hotel, don't waste the $'s on the oceanview room, walk to it!! This is why I booked this hotel. The staff is what you expect, some great, some bad, some who shouldn't be in customer service in anyway. The rooms are nicely done, with huge showers and comfy beds. And if you are from the North, the AC works great, especially on those 90 plus days, which is every day in Key West!! If you are looking for a hotel near old town (Duval Street), or without families, don't go here. Find a B&B intown. The shuttle service is average; running to around 11pm, but in a town where all the bars are open until 4am everynight all year around, it can be lacking. A taxi will run you around $15 with tip and if you try to walk it WILL take you an hour to get back to the hotel, believe me a drunk friend tried it one night, in the off season parking can be gotten free 2 blocks off Duval Street too. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, but only depending on what they are looking for/ to do; beach/ tanning yes! drinking/in-town no!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Concierge is actually knowledgable, a big plus in a town with literally 100's of restaurants. Don't be scared to try some of the less touristy places they advise. They are everywhere, on every street corner in every neighborhoods. Just Ask!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whirleybird
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 14, 2009

Great value & location

This place can't be beat for the money. It's a quiet location right across the street from Smather's Beach. A short ride to downtown area and marinas, but well worth it! A shuttle is provided free of charge and taxis are reasonably priced if you don't want to drive. The concierge service was very helpful with info as well as making reservations for snorkeling,the Dry Tortugas, and other adventures, whatever they may be. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here a few times and it can't be beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Talk to the concierge about attractions. There are many things to see and do that most people aren't aware of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria and Mike
Business
Boston MA
Aug 6, 2009

Key West trip

v good rest in hotel, friendly people everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Aug 2, 2009

Good family getaway location

Overall, the room was nice. Good location and decent price. Bad: Rooms have no privacy. The conversations inside the room can be heard in the hallway. At night, when people in the upstairs room walk around, you can hear them walk. The house cleaning lady/department can be very cunning. I hung the sign on my door for them to clean the room. Instead, when i came back, I found a "Do not disturb, come back later" sign on my door, and they placed the other sign inside the room on the counter top. The room was not cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach across from the hotel is nice and FREE. Parasailing at that beach was the cheapest ($35.00+ tax) that we found. But the photos/DVD they take of you parasailing is going to set you back $30.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied College Student
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2009

great hotel, great location

We had a great experience here. The staff was very friendly and we immediately got upgraded to a suite overlooking the ocean when we got there. The room was spacious and really nice. Bed was soo comfortable! Great location, a little pricey but not too bad compared to Key West standards. Will definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the complimentary hotel shuttle downtown instead of paying a lot for the limited parking near Duval street. Make sure to book your seat on the shuttle early in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler Mandy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 8, 2009

Beautiful rooms. Brutal staff.

The hotel is currently being renovated and our room had already been completed. The room was absolutely beautiful and we could not have asked for more. Once the lobby and restaurant renovations are completed, the hotel will be first class as long as they either train their staff on good customer service or hire new staff. The front desk staff was less than friendly and appeared annoyed if you asked them any questions. Also, housekeeping missed cleaning our room one day and we were not able to get clean towels. The day we left, we requested a late check-out and the hotel gave us as 12 PM. At 9:20 AM (before check-out and with a "please come back later" sign on the door), housekeeping knocked on the door and I explained we had been given a check-out of 12 PM and to please return after that time. The same person knocked two more times before 11:30 AM (which is when we left) with me having to explain each time that our check-out was 12 PM and to please return after that time. My husband enjoyed the location - which is away from the heart of downtown Key West. The hotel has a shuttle you can reserve a seat on which leaves and returns from downtown on the hour - spots do fill-up so make sure your reserve in advance. If you miss your return spot, you can hopefully catch the next shuttle or take a cab - but watch out for sneaky taxi drivers! You DO NOT need to rent a car as parking in downtown can be costly. Instead, you can rent scooters which can be directly delivered to the hotel OR use the hotel shuttle service. Smathers Beach is across the street from the hotel. Crossing to get to the beach can be tricky as there is no side walk or cross walk and the hotel is somewhat in a curve. Therefore, I would be nervous if taking young children across to the beach from the hotel. The hotel front desk does provide beach towels to take across to the beach. Excluding the poor customer service, the hotel was great. We would most likely return to this hotel if we visited Key West again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the list of things the hotel recommends - such as tours, etc. For example, the Ghost Tour was not on their list and we did it anyway. It was brutal - actually walked away before it was completed it was so bad. Also, make sure to pick-up & keep the coupons with you as they do add-up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Mashmonster
Business
NC
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful Beach

The Sheraton Suites is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very spacious, and the pool is wonderful. Smather's Beach is right across the street and was our favorite beach on the island. While we were there they were redecorating all the rooms which was noisy and inconvenient but when they get done the rooms will be even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 20, 2009

Wish Orbitz had informed of renovation!

Big attraction for me was "Lagoon like pool" in description. Got to hotel and entire pool area (including hot tub) was closed for renovation. Lobby was also closed. Hotel said if I had booked through them I would have received a partial refund, but since I booked through Orbitz there was nothing they could do. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 19, 2009

Great place...even under renovation!

The room was excellent and the staff very friendly and accomodating. The beds were extremely comfortable and a great selection of pillows to suit anyone. The restaurant was under renovation, so they only had an outside patio. But even there, the food was excellent! We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top