$331 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Santa Maria Suites Resort

4 stars
View map of 1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Maria Suites Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spin Echo
Business
Virginia
May 9, 2010

Contemporary Luxury

Every time we walked through the lobby we were greeted by courteous staff. The rooms were superbly decorated and clean (although the cleaning ladies didn't replenish our washcloths after the first night, strangely). The pool is great and the location is conveniently located next to an amazing sushi joint. If you have a room on the street it's a little noisy...but it's Key West afterall and there's not THAT much traffic. If it weren't for a little street noise (motorcycles at night, etc.) I would've given it 5 stars. Oh, and it would be great to have a minibar in the room in case of a late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ambrosia, the sushi restaurant is in the same building and is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D1984
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Overall a great place to stay

Besides not having a pool that was deeper than 4 ft and not having a bathtub in the room . This hotel was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, qc, canada
Jun 4, 2010

WOW!!!!!

the pool and the room were beautiful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
freeme62
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Apr 8, 2012

Couldn't have been better!!

Finally getting what we paid for! It was a resort in every way. Great room, everything was beautiful. Muffins for the morning, turn down service with ice cream and chocolate!! We had a two bedroom with kind size beds in each room. The master bathroom was spacious and the other bath was smaller but perfect for our 2 girls. The pool was right out our door. The scenery was lush and comfortable and they offered smoothies and fruit (no extra charge) all day with happy hour in the afternoon. We were close enough to whatever we wanted or needed. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval street is a block over and the ocean was almost right behind us, the public beach was also a block away-but be aware that it is a topless beach. So having the great pool at Santa Maria worked out well. Have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad the Man
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Excellent hotel!!!

The staff was amazing, quickly accommodated our early arrival by clearing a room. Location is perfect. Right by the beach and a block away from Duval street and all that old downtown has to offer. The room was the best I've ever stayed in. Everything is luxurious, with a state of the art kitchen, and turndown service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantasy fest is halloween week. There are a lot of freaky things going on that week in Key West that we did not expect. Feel free to join in if it suits you, but it's not a place for children. This hotel was a great getaway from the crazyness on the rest of the island that week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules Goofy runner
Business
Alberta Canada
Jan 28, 2013

Location and Hotel was amazing!!!

Hotel was amazing and just what we were looking for to relax and unwind from our long drive. Location location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjs1959
Business
New York NY
May 26, 2013

Feeling exclusive

Saw the images on the site and said thank goodness no fluffy pillows and hokey decorating. Checked in and loved the experience from reception to check out. It is a toss up always with staying at a new place. The hotel nailed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nine One Five restaurant Cool, easy, good and the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay bird heavy hitter
Business
California maryland
Apr 6, 2014

Nice quiet location

Pool was awesome the court yard nice and secluded with all the tropical plants. The wife and I stayed with another couple thought the room was perfect will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Houstonian
Business
League City, Texas
May 25, 2014

Key West Get Away

This hotel was awesome. Everything from the washer, dryer, laundry detergent, fridge, backsplash in the bathrooms, rainforest shower, 3 balconies, complementary smoothies by the pool, complementary happy hour(s) by the pool, ice cream, friendly staff, lemonade in the lobby, location was walking distance from the beach and Duval St. We will return to Key West and only stay at the Santa Maria, it was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Blue Heaven restaurant, it was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloridaTravelGirl
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 10, 2014

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

The location and amenities were even more beautiful than in the pictures. The complementary treats (i.e smoothies, dove ice cream mini bars, muffins, chocolates) made our stay even greater and had us smiling all day. The staff was incredibly courteous and willing to help; especially the folks in charge of the pool bar who stood in the sun and made smoothies all day long for the guests who were playing by the pool. They were always cheerful and happy, which was contagious. Overall, I recommend this hotel for a weekend or a week long stay. You will be amazed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own condiments and cook breakfast/ lunches at the hotel. The kitchen is fully stocked and the appliances are great. You'll save a bunch of money and don't even have to leave the comfort of the pool. Also, the key to the hotel will give you free chair rentals at Southernmost Beach, so take advantage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top