$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Santa Maria Suites Resort

4 stars
1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfect hotel for a weekend in Key West

We were a group of 9 and stayed there for a weekend. The suites are really clean and big enough for... See full review

  • Elo87fr
  • Aug 25, 2014
Excellent stay

Everything was as described on the website. Excellent staff and check in (Nordi and all of the... See full review

  • ChicagoFemaleTraveler
  • Aug 12, 2014
A secret garden is bordered by private balconies, terraces, and thirty-five luxurious two bedroom accommodations of the Santa Maria Suites Resort, located a short block from the Atlantic Ocean and Duval Street. Comfortable chaises mingle about the curves of a sensual pool surrounded by exotic trees, fragrant native wildflowers and lavish tropical greenery. The inner sanctum is a lush retreat where elegant, modern design revitalizes the relaxed sensuality of old Key West. Guests of the Santa Maria will be pampered in luxury and sophistication with all the conveniences of home. Whether guests wish to entertain themselves or their friends, an island kitchen provides the center to gather around. With custom gloss white cabinets, surrounded by back painted glass Ankara stone and sea foam granite, the island kitchen, with its full compliment of appliances and amenities is a place for a party and conversation. Bedrooms include flat screen televisions with custom designed leather furniture and large closets. Master bathrooms are decorated in Chinese glass tiles with double Mediterranean basins and dual designer shower heads. Raised basin sinks, marble walls, natural stone counters and large mirrors provide you with a spa-like feel. The Santa Maria Suites offer relaxation, comfort, and stylish appointments to make this private resort a place to entertain, to get away or to dream, in the most famous of the Florida Keys: historical, tropical Key West.

Hotel Map

24.5479 -81.7944
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, Miami International Airport, Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Our location is perfect for exploring Key West - just one block from Duval Street and a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean. A car isn't necessary - it's all within walking distance. If you do drive to Key West, we do offer complimentary off-street parking. For vacation rentals in Key West, you shouldn't settle for anything less than the Santa Maria Suites Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Maria Suites Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Santa Maria Suites Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom, two bathroom luxury suite with a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and two 42 flat screen TV's. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or camcorder. The bedroom has one king bed, large closet and custom designed furniture. The bathrooms feature natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. Each unit offers a private patio.
Luxury Two Bedroom Accommodation
Two bedroom, two bathroom luxury accommodations with a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and three 42” flat screen TV’s. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or a camcorder. The bedrooms have either one queen bed or one king bed in each room, large closets, and in room safe. The bathrooms feature natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. A specific room type is not guaranteed when taking advantage of the Luxury Two Bedroom Accommodations; either a suite or a bi-level suite will be available upon check-in.
Luxury 2 Bedroom Pool View Bi-level Suite
Two bedroom luxury, two level suite with a pool view, fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and three 42” flat screen TV’s. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or a camcorder. The two bedrooms, which are located on the second level, have one queen bed in each bedroom, a large closet, in room safe and custom designed furniture. The suite has a half bath located on first floor and one bathroom in each guestroom, featuring one bath and one shower with natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. These second floor units are accessible by one flight of stairs. Each bi-level suite offers a private balcony.
Luxury 2 Bedroom Pool View Suite
Two bedroom, two bathroom luxury suite with pool view, a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and three 42” flat screen TV’s. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or a camcorder. The bedrooms have one king bed in each room, large closets, in-room safe and custom furniture. The bathrooms feature natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. The master bath is located in the guestroom with a spacious shower. The second bath, featuring a shower, is located directly outside of the second guestroom. Each unit offers a private patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ambrosia Restaurant
Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Maria Suites Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lodge
Merrimack, NH
Apr 28, 2010

A hidden Jewel

This was our second time staying at Santa Maria in the past six months. We loved it even more the second time. I have mixed feelings about giving such a good review because I don't want it to be booked up the next time we head to Key West. The staff is so friendly, professional and helpful. Exceptionally clean in the rooms and all around the property. We will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
24 year old traveler
Martins Ferry, OH
May 2, 2010

What an awesome hotel!

The staff was amazing. From the time we arrived the man working the front desk, [...], was the most helpful of any hotel staff I ever encountered. The rooms were amazing. The pool was peaceful yet fun. During the hotel's happy hour free wine was served poolside! The hotel is located on the quiet end of the island but very close to Duval St. and all the fun. The hotel even has access to a private beach! I can't wait to return. If you are staying in Key West this is the place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You will receive plenty of 2 for 1 specials at bars, so take advantage of those. Plus, the $10 coozie cup at Flying Monkeys allows you to have $7 refills (this is awesome for 22 oz. of frozen alcoholic beverage!). Sloopy Joes is the most packed place to be but very fun! The Lazy Gecko is close but and is a good time too.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanford, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Santa Maria Suites Resort July 2010

This hotel is one block off of the "quiet" end of Duval Street. If you want to go to the West end, it is a bit far to walk, but within easy bicycling range. We rented an electric vehicle right accross the street at A&M Rentals, which was recommende by the hotel. It was a perfect fit for the week. The suite had a very nicely equipped kitchen and everything was flawlessly clean. The room was well maintained as was the hotel in general, pool, and grounds. What really made this a great stay was the hotel staff. Friendly, helpful, and fun to be around. [...] and [...] were great and suggested placed to visit and even made reservations for us. What great people! If I were going back tomorrow, I would stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is at a premium in Key West. Many attractions are witning walking distance or easily accessible by bicycle. Bikes, scooters, and electric vehicles are rented by numerous places. So consider if you need/want a car. If you do rent a car, I would suggest a smaller one that is easy to manuver.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach
Sep 13, 2008

Party like a rock star

We were able to take an impromptu trip to the Keys since I am a resident of Vero Beach and had an out-of-town guest who wanted to check out Key West. Although this suite was more than 2 people needed, my friend decided to go all out since he wanted to have a great time-and did we ever. We stayed the weekend after hurricane Ike hit, and they had just started letting people back into the area. It was pretty dead the night we came in (Thursday) but by Friday things were getting back to normal. Although we were a little ways from Duval Street, it was walking distance. The restaurant at the hotel was closed for 2 weeks during our stay and might have contributed to the discounted stay but we didn't feel it was a detrament, but they normally offer complementary poolside lunch when the restaurant is open. We stayed in a 2 floor unit. We liked our unit better because the Bed rooms were on 2nd floor, and would be better if sharing a unit with other people who may want to stay up late. The staff was great and the pool area was awesome. I think it was my best get-away ever! We meet a few people from the Miami area that found the same deal at 1/2 price and they were fortunate enough to grab some friends and get away from the city and split the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just start walking and hit any thing you want

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VKTIM
OHIO
Feb 9, 2010

Great Getaway Place

Santa Maria Suites was a great place for a much needed getaway. The friendliness of staff from check-in, local information, and complimentary poolside beverages was tremendous. I would highly recommend this contemporarily styled condos to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropical scooters and bikes... All you need in Key West.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesar David Garcia
Miami Beach
Jun 7, 2010

Best Hotel Ever!!

Great service, and lots of free things from the hotel which makes you feel like they really appreciate you coming.. Free parking, free beach chairs, free smoothies, free waters in hotel room & pool, free Muffins, nice towels, 3 42 inch flat panels, awesome showers with inputs for ipod, camera's etc. So many details were thought about. a kitchen to die for. 3 balconies. Just awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cgirl89
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2009

What an oasis!

This hotel was fabulous! We dodged Hurricane Ike and were some of the first tourists allowed on the island afterward. We lucked out and got this suite for an affordable price as a result. Jackpot! It was beautiful and perfect for us. We were two couples and having the two separate rooms, with a common living room and kitchen worked out wonderfully for us. Modern appliances, furnishings, and bathroom fixtures were lovely. We couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy Key West. We still talk about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Micheal's for a nice, romantic dinner and Pepe's for breakfast.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati OH
Oct 11, 2010

Wonderful Stay

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
May 8, 2010

Excellent place to stay in Key West

Great rooms overlooking beautiful pool. The resort is located off of the quieter end of Duval Street. This made for a nice peaceful and quiet getaway. The bars and nightlife are only a short walk away. The staff is very helpful and scheduled trips for us out on the ocean. The restaurant located in the hotel is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Perfect

Hotel rooms are stylish furnished, the kitchen is awesome. Really friendly and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search