$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Santa Maria Suites Resort

4 stars
View map of 1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Maria Suites Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach
Sep 13, 2008

Party like a rock star

We were able to take an impromptu trip to the Keys since I am a resident of Vero Beach and had an out-of-town guest who wanted to check out Key West. Although this suite was more than 2 people needed, my friend decided to go all out since he wanted to have a great time-and did we ever. We stayed the weekend after hurricane Ike hit, and they had just started letting people back into the area. It was pretty dead the night we came in (Thursday) but by Friday things were getting back to normal. Although we were a little ways from Duval Street, it was walking distance. The restaurant at the hotel was closed for 2 weeks during our stay and might have contributed to the discounted stay but we didn't feel it was a detrament, but they normally offer complementary poolside lunch when the restaurant is open. We stayed in a 2 floor unit. We liked our unit better because the Bed rooms were on 2nd floor, and would be better if sharing a unit with other people who may want to stay up late. The staff was great and the pool area was awesome. I think it was my best get-away ever! We meet a few people from the Miami area that found the same deal at 1/2 price and they were fortunate enough to grab some friends and get away from the city and split the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just start walking and hit any thing you want

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VKTIM
Couples
OHIO
Feb 9, 2010

Great Getaway Place

Santa Maria Suites was a great place for a much needed getaway. The friendliness of staff from check-in, local information, and complimentary poolside beverages was tremendous. I would highly recommend this contemporarily styled condos to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropical scooters and bikes... All you need in Key West.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesar David Garcia
Friends
Miami Beach
Jun 7, 2010

Best Hotel Ever!!

Great service, and lots of free things from the hotel which makes you feel like they really appreciate you coming.. Free parking, free beach chairs, free smoothies, free waters in hotel room & pool, free Muffins, nice towels, 3 42 inch flat panels, awesome showers with inputs for ipod, camera's etc. So many details were thought about. a kitchen to die for. 3 balconies. Just awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cgirl89
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2009

What an oasis!

This hotel was fabulous! We dodged Hurricane Ike and were some of the first tourists allowed on the island afterward. We lucked out and got this suite for an affordable price as a result. Jackpot! It was beautiful and perfect for us. We were two couples and having the two separate rooms, with a common living room and kitchen worked out wonderfully for us. Modern appliances, furnishings, and bathroom fixtures were lovely. We couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy Key West. We still talk about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Micheal's for a nice, romantic dinner and Pepe's for breakfast.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cincinnati OH
Oct 11, 2010

Wonderful Stay

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville, TN
May 8, 2010

Excellent place to stay in Key West

Great rooms overlooking beautiful pool. The resort is located off of the quieter end of Duval Street. This made for a nice peaceful and quiet getaway. The bars and nightlife are only a short walk away. The staff is very helpful and scheduled trips for us out on the ocean. The restaurant located in the hotel is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Perfect

Hotel rooms are stylish furnished, the kitchen is awesome. Really friendly and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mfp732
Couples
Viera,FL
May 25, 2010

Outstanding resort, perfect location.

We went here for our ten year anniversary. The location was perfect the hotel more than expected. The beach was a walk away. Probably one of our favorite vacation spots. Defiently will be back to both the city and this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2010

Amazing Hotel

Amazing service, we were pampered with exceptional staff. The rooms are fantastic, perfect for weekend get away. Good location too, near beach and one block from happenings of Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoFemaleTraveler
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2014

Excellent stay

Everything was as described on the website. Excellent staff and check in (Nordi and all of the others). The pool was fabulous (outside of some loose tiles near the fountains). All amenities were excellent from the free smoothies to the dove bars and muffins. The kitchens are excellent with plenty of storage. The store across the street was less than stellar however. You might want to look up Fausto's for actual groceries. A 10 minute walk to Duval and Truman, jetskiing and water sports at the reach next door and a reasonably priced and fabulous breakfast at the Southernmost across the street. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Southernmost was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top