$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Santa Maria Suites Resort

4 stars
1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
36 reviews
fantastic resort.

We got a king suit, although a bit pricey but splitting with friends was reasonable for the service... See full review

  • whatTheHelp
  • Sep 9, 2014
Perfect hotel for a weekend in Key West

We were a group of 9 and stayed there for a weekend. The suites are really clean and big enough for... See full review

  • Elo87fr
  • Aug 25, 2014
Lavishly equipped suites in a tropical garden setting near Old Town

The Santa Maria Suites Resort sits just steps from the beach near the southern end of Duval Street.  Located on the quiet, south side of the island, the Santa Maria Suites Resort offers a secluded getaway with lush gardens and extravagant suites. However, at just a mile from Mallory Square, it's conveniently close enough to the shopping and nightlife of Old Town, as well as to local watersports and charter boats.  The on-site Ambrosia restaurant serves sushi and other Japanese fare, and the Santa Maria Suites Resort provides complimentary in-room Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Two-bedroom suites boast full, gourmet kitchens
  • Outdoor pools with chilled towels and fresh smoothies prepared poolside
  • On-site sushi restaurant
  • Beach access
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Rooms

The Santa Maria Suites Resort features high-end, two-bedroom suites with luxurious amenities to pamper guests while providing all the conveniences of home. Suites feature king- or queen-size beds in bedrooms. The extravagant kitchens boast custom white cabinets topped by sea-foam granite along with a full complement of appliances-including Jenn-Air cooktops and Sub-Zero refrigerators-to make in-room entertaining easy. Bedroom amenities include flat screen televisions, custom-designed leather furniture and large closets. Master baths feature Chinese glass tiles with double Mediterranean basins and dual designer showerheads, while raised-basin sinks, marble walls, stone counters and Bath and Body Work amenities provide a spa-like feel. Accommodations also feature Wi-Fi access (free).

Features

The Santa Maria Suites Resort boasts a secret-garden-like courtyard surrounded by private balconies, terraces, and luxurious two bedroom accommodations. Comfortable chaises line the curves of an outdoor pool surrounded by exotic trees, fragrant native wildflowers and lavish tropical greenery. Guests can find chilled towels and fresh smoothies prepared poolside. The Santa Maria Suites Resort also features beach access, a guest parking lot, and an evening happy hour with complimentary wine. Ambrosia, the on-site restaurant, serves sushi and other Japanese delicacies.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (161 mi./257.6 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (0.6 mi./1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Hotel Map

24.5479 -81.7944
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, Miami International Airport, Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Our location is perfect for exploring Key West - just one block from Duval Street and a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean. A car isn't necessary - it's all within walking distance. If you do drive to Key West, we do offer complimentary off-street parking. For vacation rentals in Key West, you shouldn't settle for anything less than the Santa Maria Suites Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Maria Suites Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Santa Maria Suites Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom, two bathroom luxury suite with a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and two 42 flat screen TV's. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or camcorder. The bedroom has one king bed, large closet and custom designed furniture. The bathrooms feature natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. Each unit offers a private patio.
Luxury Two Bedroom Accommodation
Two bedroom, two bathroom luxury accommodations with a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and three 42” flat screen TV’s. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or a camcorder. The bedrooms have either one queen bed or one king bed in each room, large closets, and in room safe. The bathrooms feature natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. A specific room type is not guaranteed when taking advantage of the Luxury Two Bedroom Accommodations; either a suite or a bi-level suite will be available upon check-in.
Luxury 2 Bedroom Pool View Bi-level Suite
Two bedroom luxury, two level suite with a pool view, fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and three 42” flat screen TV’s. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or a camcorder. The two bedrooms, which are located on the second level, have one queen bed in each bedroom, a large closet, in room safe and custom designed furniture. The suite has a half bath located on first floor and one bathroom in each guestroom, featuring one bath and one shower with natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. These second floor units are accessible by one flight of stairs. Each bi-level suite offers a private balcony.
Luxury 2 Bedroom Pool View Suite
Two bedroom, two bathroom luxury suite with pool view, a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, in-room washer and dryer and three 42” flat screen TV’s. The bright and airy living room provides a comfortable seating area. The living room TV is equipped with a DVD player and A/V input for easy connection to a laptop, video game console or a camcorder. The bedrooms have one king bed in each room, large closets, in-room safe and custom furniture. The bathrooms feature natural stone counters and marble walls with large mirrors providing a spa like feel. The master bath is located in the guestroom with a spacious shower. The second bath, featuring a shower, is located directly outside of the second guestroom. Each unit offers a private patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ambrosia Restaurant
Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Maria Suites Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad the Man
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Excellent hotel!!!

The staff was amazing, quickly accommodated our early arrival by clearing a room. Location is perfect. Right by the beach and a block away from Duval street and all that old downtown has to offer. The room was the best I've ever stayed in. Everything is luxurious, with a state of the art kitchen, and turndown service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantasy fest is halloween week. There are a lot of freaky things going on that week in Key West that we did not expect. Feel free to join in if it suits you, but it's not a place for children. This hotel was a great getaway from the crazyness on the rest of the island that week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay bird heavy hitter
Business
California maryland
Apr 6, 2014

Nice quiet location

Pool was awesome the court yard nice and secluded with all the tropical plants. The wife and I stayed with another couple thought the room was perfect will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, qc, canada
Jun 4, 2010

WOW!!!!!

the pool and the room were beautiful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
freeme62
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Apr 8, 2012

Couldn't have been better!!

Finally getting what we paid for! It was a resort in every way. Great room, everything was beautiful. Muffins for the morning, turn down service with ice cream and chocolate!! We had a two bedroom with kind size beds in each room. The master bathroom was spacious and the other bath was smaller but perfect for our 2 girls. The pool was right out our door. The scenery was lush and comfortable and they offered smoothies and fruit (no extra charge) all day with happy hour in the afternoon. We were close enough to whatever we wanted or needed. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval street is a block over and the ocean was almost right behind us, the public beach was also a block away-but be aware that it is a topless beach. So having the great pool at Santa Maria worked out well. Have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad the Man
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Excellent hotel!!!

The staff was amazing, quickly accommodated our early arrival by clearing a room. Location is perfect. Right by the beach and a block away from Duval street and all that old downtown has to offer. The room was the best I've ever stayed in. Everything is luxurious, with a state of the art kitchen, and turndown service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantasy fest is halloween week. There are a lot of freaky things going on that week in Key West that we did not expect. Feel free to join in if it suits you, but it's not a place for children. This hotel was a great getaway from the crazyness on the rest of the island that week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules Goofy runner
Business
Alberta Canada
Jan 28, 2013

Location and Hotel was amazing!!!

Hotel was amazing and just what we were looking for to relax and unwind from our long drive. Location location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjs1959
Business
New York NY
May 26, 2013

Feeling exclusive

Saw the images on the site and said thank goodness no fluffy pillows and hokey decorating. Checked in and loved the experience from reception to check out. It is a toss up always with staying at a new place. The hotel nailed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nine One Five restaurant Cool, easy, good and the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Houstonian
Business
League City, Texas
May 25, 2014

Key West Get Away

This hotel was awesome. Everything from the washer, dryer, laundry detergent, fridge, backsplash in the bathrooms, rainforest shower, 3 balconies, complementary smoothies by the pool, complementary happy hour(s) by the pool, ice cream, friendly staff, lemonade in the lobby, location was walking distance from the beach and Duval St. We will return to Key West and only stay at the Santa Maria, it was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Blue Heaven restaurant, it was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloridaTravelGirl
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 10, 2014

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

The location and amenities were even more beautiful than in the pictures. The complementary treats (i.e smoothies, dove ice cream mini bars, muffins, chocolates) made our stay even greater and had us smiling all day. The staff was incredibly courteous and willing to help; especially the folks in charge of the pool bar who stood in the sun and made smoothies all day long for the guests who were playing by the pool. They were always cheerful and happy, which was contagious. Overall, I recommend this hotel for a weekend or a week long stay. You will be amazed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own condiments and cook breakfast/ lunches at the hotel. The kitchen is fully stocked and the appliances are great. You'll save a bunch of money and don't even have to leave the comfort of the pool. Also, the key to the hotel will give you free chair rentals at Southernmost Beach, so take advantage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 1, 2011

Santa Maria - Great!

Our room was clean, quiet, and very nice. It was large enough for an extended stay. The pool area was amazing. We walked to everything. We couldn't have been more pleased. Finally, the staff went out of their way to accomodate us at every turn. For instance, when an unexpected work crisis erupted back home, they let my girlfriend check in with her office from one of their own work stations. (They don't have a business center - not that you would want to work from such a great vacation destination!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rum Bar - very nice place for a well made cocktail! On Duvall street, but not as crazy as the rest of the "tourist trap" type establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lodge
Business
Merrimack, NH
Apr 28, 2010

A hidden Jewel

This was our second time staying at Santa Maria in the past six months. We loved it even more the second time. I have mixed feelings about giving such a good review because I don't want it to be booked up the next time we head to Key West. The staff is so friendly, professional and helpful. Exceptionally clean in the rooms and all around the property. We will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top