$298 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Santa Maria Suites Resort

4 stars
View map of 1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Maria Suites Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D1984
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Overall a great place to stay

Besides not having a pool that was deeper than 4 ft and not having a bathtub in the room . This hotel was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Apr 25, 2011

Awesome location and wonderful service

Rooms were very clean and new. Bed was very nice. Bedroom a bit tiny but we were never there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Feb 1, 2011

Santa Maria - Great!

Our room was clean, quiet, and very nice. It was large enough for an extended stay. The pool area was amazing. We walked to everything. We couldn't have been more pleased. Finally, the staff went out of their way to accomodate us at every turn. For instance, when an unexpected work crisis erupted back home, they let my girlfriend check in with her office from one of their own work stations. (They don't have a business center - not that you would want to work from such a great vacation destination!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rum Bar - very nice place for a well made cocktail! On Duvall street, but not as crazy as the rest of the "tourist trap" type establishments.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captainvortec
Couples
Houma, la
Nov 25, 2010

Great time

My girlfriend and I took a nice vacation. Flew in on delta jets and had a great time. Hotel was great, clean pretty quiet, and had excellent service. I would recommend to any couples as a great retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike, you will love it.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cincinnati OH
Oct 11, 2010

Wonderful Stay

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sanford, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Santa Maria Suites Resort July 2010

This hotel is one block off of the "quiet" end of Duval Street. If you want to go to the West end, it is a bit far to walk, but within easy bicycling range. We rented an electric vehicle right accross the street at A&M Rentals, which was recommende by the hotel. It was a perfect fit for the week. The suite had a very nicely equipped kitchen and everything was flawlessly clean. The room was well maintained as was the hotel in general, pool, and grounds. What really made this a great stay was the hotel staff. Friendly, helpful, and fun to be around. [...] and [...] were great and suggested placed to visit and even made reservations for us. What great people! If I were going back tomorrow, I would stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is at a premium in Key West. Many attractions are witning walking distance or easily accessible by bicycle. Bikes, scooters, and electric vehicles are rented by numerous places. So consider if you need/want a car. If you do rent a car, I would suggest a smaller one that is easy to manuver.

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2010

Amazing Hotel

Amazing service, we were pampered with exceptional staff. The rooms are fantastic, perfect for weekend get away. Good location too, near beach and one block from happenings of Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Perfect

Hotel rooms are stylish furnished, the kitchen is awesome. Really friendly and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesar David Garcia
Friends
Miami Beach
Jun 7, 2010

Best Hotel Ever!!

Great service, and lots of free things from the hotel which makes you feel like they really appreciate you coming.. Free parking, free beach chairs, free smoothies, free waters in hotel room & pool, free Muffins, nice towels, 3 42 inch flat panels, awesome showers with inputs for ipod, camera's etc. So many details were thought about. a kitchen to die for. 3 balconies. Just awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Santa Maria Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mfp732
Couples
Viera,FL
May 25, 2010

Outstanding resort, perfect location.

We went here for our ten year anniversary. The location was perfect the hotel more than expected. The beach was a walk away. Probably one of our favorite vacation spots. Defiently will be back to both the city and this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top