$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

5 stars
1 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
191 reviews
Location is great!

Beach is small but very nice! Best location in old town! See full review

  • Alizbeth
  • Jun 12, 2014
location, location, locatio

The hotel was centrally located to all attractions! Did the ghost tour at night...alittle cheesy... See full review

  • Nana of Katie
  • Jun 4, 2014
Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa is a tropical resort retreat nestled in lush gardens. Located at the corner of Key West's legendary Duval Street and on the Gulf of Mexico, Pier House offers THE location in the heart of Old Town Key West.
Must be 21 years and over to check-in.
We'd like to make you aware in advance of your arrival that we have had to schedule some unexpected renovations. These structural renovations are for several rooms and suites in our HarbourView building and will occur from August 20th through August 30th. This building will be completely closed during this time frame and we do not expect the work to affect any other guest areas. We at the Pier House pride ourselves in guest service and satisfaction and will take every precaution to minimize any disturbance to you during your stay.
** Non-smoking Rooms **
Spring 2011 we will begin to offer six new beautiful waterfront suites located directly over the Gulf of Mexico, they offer incredible views and balconies that sit right on the edge of sunset.
We also have a new beachfront restaurant called HarbourView Caf which took the place of our One Duval Restaurant. Enjoy a casual setting that offers terrace or indoor panoramic seating, along with a menu of fresh local seafood and seasonal Florida shellfish. Join us in the HarbourView Caf, for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Map

24.5611 -81.8061
Area served
Key West, FL
Nearby airports
Key West International- EYW and Miami International - MIA Airports
Area description
Area attractions and activities include diving, fishing, Mallory Square, historical tours, Hemingway House, Turman's Little White House, glass bottom boat tours, sunset cruises, aquarium, Mel Fisher Maritime Museum and the Audubon House.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa Rooms

Lanai Room
If inviting tropical views are more your style, our lanai rooms are the perfect choice. Available with either one king or two queen beds and a patio or balcony surrounded by native tropical flora. Non-smoking rooms
Suite Deal
Looking for Suite Deals? You're at the right place. Each of our newly renovated one-bedroom suites has been appointed with gorgeous island inspired dcor. These suites come complete with a balcony, separate living area with a great view, and free wireless high-speed Internet. You may request a king bedded suite with a pullout or a suite with two queen beds. Come on down, this is the life for sure. Non-smoking rooms
Traditional Room
Even traditional Rooms at Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa take you to another place. Each one of a kind traditional room boasts custom designed furniture, rain showers, and either one king or two queen poster beds. Non-smoking rooms

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Market Bistro
The charming ambiance of a European street-side cafe provides a unique setting for a menu of delicious American deli favorites and fresh salads. The bakery fills the air with the tempting aromas of fresh baked breads, cakes and pastries.
Havana Docks Sunset Deck
Renowned for the island's most spectacular view of the sunset, Havana Docks Sunset Deck is the bar where locals and visitors alike come to experience Key West's sensational sunsets in a lively tropical atmosphere.
Beach Bar and Grille
Enjoy a late lunch or dinner at the Beach Bar & Grille where light fare, tropical frozen drinks, cocktails and live music celebrate in an open atmosphere.
HarbourView Caf
Enjoy a casual setting that offers terrace or indoor panoramic seating, along with a menu of fresh local seafood and seasonal Florida shellfish. Join us in the HarbourView Caf, for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 191
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alizbeth
West Liberty, KY 41472, USA
Jun 12, 2014

Location is great!

Beach is small but very nice! Best location in old town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana of Katie
Lees Summit Missouri
Jun 4, 2014

location, location, locatio

The hotel was centrally located to all attractions! Did the ghost tour at night...alittle cheesy but informative. Took the Conch Train and Trolley...kinda pricey for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpj1
calumet mi
May 11, 2014

great getaway

the hotel was close to duval st and to many good restaurants, the service was excellent. friendly staff and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flydoc
Key West
Apr 12, 2014

The Pier House

Had a great time. Staff was awsome, grounds were very clean and the food was great! The location was perfect after our Duval Crawl!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bagatelle

Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim of the north
Northbrook, IL
Apr 11, 2014

You're paying for the location

Hotel property is very nice and the location is great. Unfortunately you are paying for the location and not the room. The in-season rate is very expensive for rooms without a view. The AC is a though the wall "swamp" unit worthy of a low end econo lodge and not an expensive resort. It was incredibly loud and the maintenance staff solution was to turn down the fan.The TV reception was horrible on an RCA TV #And how long ago did RCA stop making TV's?# and maintenance came to look at it and did nothing, with no follow-up by the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chasealimn
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 5, 2014

Great Hotel and Location

Stayed for four nights and loved our experience. They have both a small beach and a pool that are both near live music, which they have every afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc1968
Boston, MA
Mar 9, 2014

Romantic Getaway

The Hotel was very nice. We had one of the lower price rooms without a view. The overall resort is fantastic. This is in a prime location close to all the best sites in Key West. Next time would spend the extra money for a room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Croissant restaurant for breakfast / dessert. Its a bit of a walk (1/2 mile or so) but well worth it.

Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebeth512
Michigan
Jan 21, 2014

Self Contained Luxury

I am so pleased with this place. I didn't want to leave and I am already thinking of planning another vacation there soon. From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was engaging and welcoming. I'm not sure that I have ever been so well cared for. I actually enjoyed the resort far more than the rest of Key West. I just can't get over how great all of the staff was. You made what was supposed to be a "nice vacation" into one that was EXTRAORDINARY! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cal in buffalo
Buffalo NY
Nov 23, 2013

Wonderful romantic getaway

Really enjoyed the Pier House! The grounds are so pretty, very tropical! So close to all the action on Duval street...Rented scooters right outside the hotel and it was great to see the island this way. Hotel staff was very accommodating, we had to book through two different reservations and they let us stay in the same room, which was an upgrade..Great beach chair service too! Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dad55
mt. juliet, tn
Oct 19, 2013

very close to duvall street

Hotel was nice and the walls seem thin as you could hear noises down the hall and next door. Had a great time and would go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top