$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

5 stars
1 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
192 reviews
Lovely! Wish we could of stayed longer!

The resort is very clean and has beautiful grounds. It has a perfect location and it is one of the... See full review

  • Jenbear7
  • Jul 12, 2014
Location is great!

Beach is small but very nice! Best location in old town! See full review

  • Alizbeth
  • Jun 12, 2014
Waterfront luxury just steps from Duval Street and Mallory Square
Located at the northern end of Duval Street, the Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa treats guests to Gulf of Mexico views and a location in the island's lively tourist district near Mallory Square. A waterfront fixture for nearly 40 years, the resort features a private beach, boat dock and an outdoor pool amid tropical gardens. Rooms and suites ooze elegant island style with modern amenities. The full-service Caribbean Spa offers massage and beauty treatments.

Highlights
    • Located on Duval Street, at the heart of Old Town Key West and steps from Mallory Square
    • Private beach with separate, secluded topless sunbathing area
    • Free Wi-Fi  
    Rooms

    Guests of the Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa choose from standard hotel rooms, lanai rooms with private patios or balconies, spa adjacent and harbor-view rooms and spacious one- and two-bedroom suites, each with a unique design theme. Accommodations sport custom furniture, single kings or pairs of queen beds and luxurious extras like rain showers or soaking tubs. In-room amenities include coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen TVs, in-room movies and free Wi-Fi.

    Dining

    Guests can take meals HarbourView Cafe, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and overlooks the ocean. When cocktail hour hits, they can sip boat drinks at any of three bars on the property, including the Chart Room Bar, a local favorite.

    Recreation

    Sprawling across a six-acre compound in the heart of Key West's famous tourist district, the Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa offers quiet seclusion and unbeatable access to island attractions. The waterfront location features a private beach, private boat dock and an outdoor pool nestled within lush gardens. Caribbean Spa pampers with massages, facials, body treatments, nail and hair services seven days a week.

    Transportation
      • Key West International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
      • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
      Attractions
        • Mallory Square (1 block)
        • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
        • Harry S. Truman Little White House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

        Business
          • 2,600-square-foot conference center
          • Beach and garden outdoor event spaces
          • Full-service catering
          Policies and fees
          • Guests must be 21 years old to check in.
          • All rooms are nonsmoking.
          • Self-parking is $20 plus 7.5% tax per night. Valet parking is $25.

          This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

          Hotel Map

          24.5611 -81.8061
          Area served
          Key West, FL
          Nearby airports
          Key West International- EYW and Miami International - MIA Airports
          Area description
          Area attractions and activities include diving, fishing, Mallory Square, historical tours, Hemingway House, Turman's Little White House, glass bottom boat tours, sunset cruises, aquarium, Mel Fisher Maritime Museum and the Audubon House.

          Recommendations for you

          Customers who viewed Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa also booked these hotels.

          Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
          Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

          Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa Rooms

          Lanai Room
          If inviting tropical views are more your style, our lanai rooms are the perfect choice. Available with either one king or two queen beds and a patio or balcony surrounded by native tropical flora. Non-smoking rooms
          Suite Deal
          Looking for Suite Deals? You're at the right place. Each of our newly renovated one-bedroom suites has been appointed with gorgeous island inspired dcor. These suites come complete with a balcony, separate living area with a great view, and free wireless high-speed Internet. You may request a king bedded suite with a pullout or a suite with two queen beds. Come on down, this is the life for sure. Non-smoking rooms
          Traditional Room
          Even traditional Rooms at Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa take you to another place. Each one of a kind traditional room boasts custom designed furniture, rain showers, and either one king or two queen poster beds. Non-smoking rooms

          Amenities

          • WiFi
          • Pool
          General
          Concierge
          Activities
          Pool
          Fitness Center
          Spa
          Dining
          Restaurant
          Room service
          Services
          Conference facilities
          Internet
          WiFi
          Accessibility
          Handicapped rooms/facilities

          Dining

          Market Bistro
          The charming ambiance of a European street-side cafe provides a unique setting for a menu of delicious American deli favorites and fresh salads. The bakery fills the air with the tempting aromas of fresh baked breads, cakes and pastries.
          Havana Docks Sunset Deck
          Renowned for the island's most spectacular view of the sunset, Havana Docks Sunset Deck is the bar where locals and visitors alike come to experience Key West's sensational sunsets in a lively tropical atmosphere.
          Beach Bar and Grille
          Enjoy a late lunch or dinner at the Beach Bar & Grille where light fare, tropical frozen drinks, cocktails and live music celebrate in an open atmosphere.
          HarbourView Caf
          Enjoy a casual setting that offers terrace or indoor panoramic seating, along with a menu of fresh local seafood and seasonal Florida shellfish. Join us in the HarbourView Caf, for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

          Hotel Policies

          Check-in:
          1600
          Check-out:
          1200

          Terms and conditions

          Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

          The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

          Back to menu Return to top

          Guest Reviews (192)

          Ratings and reviews for Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Overall score

          4.4 / 5
          5.01.0
          192 out of 192
          Amenities:
          4.4
          Room cleanliness:
          4.7
          Hotel staff:
          4.5
          Room comfort:
          4.6
          Location:
          4.9
          Value:
          4.1

          91% would recommend to a friend.

          Sort by:
          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          Anonymous
          Mims Florida
          Jul 2, 2011

          Fantastic husband wife getaway

          The hotel was out of dream, we were able to relax, swim, visit the places in key visit. visited a coast guard cutter. Brought back memories when I was on the "Mackinac". My wife enjoyed all the food, hotel provided everything we asked for and more. Will be going back another time. Pictures can't describe the beauty, only being there can.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          5
          Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

          Go for it, it's great.

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          Cairns Family
          Mahwah, New Jersey
          Jun 18, 2011

          Location has it all!

          Beautifully appointed hotel, centrally located in the historic district. Beautiful pool and beach. Delightful bars, cafe and restaurant within resort. Views and comforts sublime. Carribean spa was a wonderfully added pleasure to our stay. All staff were courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. We loved the carribean style of our room, especially the plantation style shutters and fine furnishings and use of warm colors. Nice modern bathrooms in up to date style. Pier House Keylime pie is the best on the island!

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          5
          Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

          Do not miss sunset festival, eat at restaurants by the pier. Go to Sunset Key by boat to Lattitudes restaurant for extra special sunset dinner. Have breakfast with the roosters at Blue Heaven on Petronia St, rustic but delicious food. Ernest Hemingway House is a must to visit after that breakfast as it is very close by on Whitehead. Must try all seafood and cocktails while you are in Key West!

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          Cairns Family
          Mahwah, New Jersey
          Jun 18, 2011

          Location has it all!

          Beautifully appointed hotel, centrally located in the historic district. Beautiful pool and beach. Delightful bars, cafe and restaurant within resort. Views and comforts sublime. Carribean spa was a wonderfully added pleasure to our stay. All staff were courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. We loved the carribean style of our room, especially the plantation style shutters and fine furnishings and use of warm colors. Nice modern bathrooms in up to date style. Pier House Keylime pie is the best on the island!

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          5
          Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

          Do not miss sunset festival, eat at restaurants by the pier. Go to Sunset Key by boat to Lattitudes restaurant for extra special sunset dinner. Have breakfast with the roosters at Blue Heaven on Petronia St, rustic but delicious food. Ernest Hemingway House is a must to visit after that breakfast as it is very close by on Whitehead. Must try all seafood and cocktails while you are in Key West!

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          black barbie
          San antonio
          Jun 17, 2011

          Great time great hotel

          Love the place, and CVS is right across the street. My wife and I really enjoyed our time there, I have to say we spent very little time in hotel to really enjoy all what they had to offer. All and all it was the right place to stay.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          5
          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          Anonymous
          Kittanning, PA
          May 8, 2011

          Great location, great hotel

          We loved this hotel. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready, so they held our bags and we went to get a drink. Some complained of the price of things, but we expected a vacation to Key West wasn't going to be very cheap. After our room was ready, we were happy to arrive to it. 2 queen beds, spacious bathroom, cool air conditioning, and the best location on the island. The private beach was small, but most hotels didn't have anything. We enjoyed it the size it was, and the bar next to it made great drinks. While we were there, we strolled Duval, which was steps away. We took the jet ski tour around the island, which was so much fun. We also took the full day "Danger" snokel and sail tour, which we both highly recommend. All in all, this is our place to stay in Key West. A+.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          4
          Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

          Danger Sails, glass bottom boats, jet skis.

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          Anonymous
          Kittanning, PA
          May 8, 2011

          Great location, great hotel

          We loved this hotel. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready, so they held our bags and we went to get a drink. Some complained of the price of things, but we expected a vacation to Key West wasn't going to be very cheap. After our room was ready, we were happy to arrive to it. 2 queen beds, spacious bathroom, cool air conditioning, and the best location on the island. The private beach was small, but most hotels didn't have anything. We enjoyed it the size it was, and the bar next to it made great drinks. While we were there, we strolled Duval, which was steps away. We took the jet ski tour around the island, which was so much fun. We also took the full day "Danger" snokel and sail tour, which we both highly recommend. All in all, this is our place to stay in Key West. A+.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          4
          Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

          Danger Sails, glass bottom boats, jet skis.

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          3
          5.01.0
          Anonymous
          Phila, Pa.
          Apr 25, 2011

          Our 38th Anniversary in Key West

          The first room had no balcony and the elevator machine room noise was terrible. The second room had the dumpsters right outside, need I say more. And no balcony.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          4
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          4
          Room comfort:
          3
          Location:
          4
          Value:
          3
          Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

          Fin, A great choice

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          3
          5.01.0
          Anonymous
          Phila, Pa.
          Apr 25, 2011

          Our 38th Anniversary in Key West

          The first room had no balcony and the elevator machine room noise was terrible. The second room had the dumpsters right outside, need I say more. And no balcony.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          4
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          4
          Room comfort:
          3
          Location:
          4
          Value:
          3
          Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

          Fin, A great choice

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          Captain C.W.
          Levittown,Pa.
          Mar 10, 2011

          Island coma

          Great Suites,balcony was the best,soo relaxing.great showers,wonderful spa treatment.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          4
          Dining tip: In Hotel

          Harborveiw Cafe' over looking the Bay,is Fabulous !! Wonderful food.Highly recomment eating during your stay.

          Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

          Reviewer score

          5
          5.01.0
          Captain C.W.
          Levittown,Pa.
          Mar 10, 2011

          Island coma

          Great Suites,balcony was the best,soo relaxing.great showers,wonderful spa treatment.

          Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
          Amenities:
          5
          Room cleanliness:
          5
          Hotel staff:
          5
          Room comfort:
          5
          Location:
          5
          Value:
          4
          Dining tip: In Hotel

          Harborveiw Cafe' over looking the Bay,is Fabulous !! Wonderful food.Highly recomment eating during your stay.

          Back to menu Return to top