$379 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
recon
Business
OC NJ
Jan 28, 2012

it was the best

hotel was great, close to everything, but not loud, staff could not have been nicer and room was wonderful, had a small outside porch .. Pool was great, had breakfast over looking water each morning, seveal bars, and walking distance to anything you wanted.. cannot wait to go back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take trolley tour to see everything, take a boat ride, Boardwalk area has great resturants and sights off duval street..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Flamingo
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Mini vacation

The location on the hotel is perfect. It does have a small beach which most hotels in key west do not. I did pay for the upgraded room but it did not have a balcony. The bartenders were very attentive. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Marquise is a terrific restaurant. You have to make a reservation and it is expensive. With all of that the food is terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllisChalmers
Business
Rochester, Il
Nov 14, 2011

Great 40th wedding anniversary getaway.

Wonderful hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance for all the Key West items of fame. As a onus the World International Poer boat races were being held in Key West and the race course passes by the hotels' beach. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johns Creek, GA
Jul 21, 2011

More than we expected

Great Hotel, great service, great spa, great rooms. Right in the heart of Key West off of Duval Street and Mallory Square. You don't need a car or scooter (unless you want one) because you can walk to anywhere you want to go. The Concierge helped us with any request that we had. We look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fury is the best place to do any kind of water activity. They were helpful, nice and when we had a problem with a jet ski tour, they offered us a discount to return the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Jul 17, 2011

JUST OK

FIRST THE LOCATION IS IN A PRIME SPOT BUT THATS WHERE THE GOOD THING END . I CHECKED INTO THE ROOM I HAD A HORRIBLE VIEW OF THE PARKING LOT I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND THEY MOVED ME TO THE SECOND FLOOR WITH A MUCH BETTER VIEW OF THE SAME PARKING LOT . THE BEACH IS A JOKE ITS ABOUT 30 FEET LONG THE POOL IS MOTEL QUALITY VERY SMALL . ROOM SERVICE TOOK FOREVER . IT WAS A OK EXPERIENCE BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY I WAS SPENDING THERE WERE PLENTY OF CHEAPER PLACES VERY CLOSE TO THIS HOTEL THAT I CHECKED OUT WHLE I WAS THERE THAT I RATHER HAVE STAYED . I WOULD NOT GO BACK AND COULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DONT EAT THERE FOOD TAKES FOREVER TO ARRIVE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mims Florida
Jul 2, 2011

Fantastic husband wife getaway

The hotel was out of dream, we were able to relax, swim, visit the places in key visit. visited a coast guard cutter. Brought back memories when I was on the "Mackinac". My wife enjoyed all the food, hotel provided everything we asked for and more. Will be going back another time. Pictures can't describe the beauty, only being there can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for it, it's great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cairns Family
Business
Mahwah, New Jersey
Jun 18, 2011

Location has it all!

Beautifully appointed hotel, centrally located in the historic district. Beautiful pool and beach. Delightful bars, cafe and restaurant within resort. Views and comforts sublime. Carribean spa was a wonderfully added pleasure to our stay. All staff were courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. We loved the carribean style of our room, especially the plantation style shutters and fine furnishings and use of warm colors. Nice modern bathrooms in up to date style. Pier House Keylime pie is the best on the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss sunset festival, eat at restaurants by the pier. Go to Sunset Key by boat to Lattitudes restaurant for extra special sunset dinner. Have breakfast with the roosters at Blue Heaven on Petronia St, rustic but delicious food. Ernest Hemingway House is a must to visit after that breakfast as it is very close by on Whitehead. Must try all seafood and cocktails while you are in Key West!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San antonio
Jun 17, 2011

Great time great hotel

Love the place, and CVS is right across the street. My wife and I really enjoyed our time there, I have to say we spent very little time in hotel to really enjoy all what they had to offer. All and all it was the right place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kittanning, PA
May 8, 2011

Great location, great hotel

We loved this hotel. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready, so they held our bags and we went to get a drink. Some complained of the price of things, but we expected a vacation to Key West wasn't going to be very cheap. After our room was ready, we were happy to arrive to it. 2 queen beds, spacious bathroom, cool air conditioning, and the best location on the island. The private beach was small, but most hotels didn't have anything. We enjoyed it the size it was, and the bar next to it made great drinks. While we were there, we strolled Duval, which was steps away. We took the jet ski tour around the island, which was so much fun. We also took the full day "Danger" snokel and sail tour, which we both highly recommend. All in all, this is our place to stay in Key West. A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Danger Sails, glass bottom boats, jet skis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, Pa.
Apr 25, 2011

Our 38th Anniversary in Key West

The first room had no balcony and the elevator machine room noise was terrible. The second room had the dumpsters right outside, need I say more. And no balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fin, A great choice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top