$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

5 stars
1 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
192 reviews
Lovely! Wish we could of stayed longer!

The resort is very clean and has beautiful grounds. It has a perfect location and it is one of the... See full review

  • Jenbear7
  • Jul 12, 2014
Location is great!

Beach is small but very nice! Best location in old town! See full review

  • Alizbeth
  • Jun 12, 2014
Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa is a tropical resort retreat nestled in lush gardens. Located at the corner of Key West's legendary Duval Street and on the Gulf of Mexico, Pier House offers THE location in the heart of Old Town Key West.
Must be 21 years and over to check-in.
We'd like to make you aware in advance of your arrival that we have had to schedule some unexpected renovations. These structural renovations are for several rooms and suites in our HarbourView building and will occur from August 20th through August 30th. This building will be completely closed during this time frame and we do not expect the work to affect any other guest areas. We at the Pier House pride ourselves in guest service and satisfaction and will take every precaution to minimize any disturbance to you during your stay.
** Non-smoking Rooms **
Spring 2011 we will begin to offer six new beautiful waterfront suites located directly over the Gulf of Mexico, they offer incredible views and balconies that sit right on the edge of sunset.
We also have a new beachfront restaurant called HarbourView Caf which took the place of our One Duval Restaurant. Enjoy a casual setting that offers terrace or indoor panoramic seating, along with a menu of fresh local seafood and seasonal Florida shellfish. Join us in the HarbourView Caf, for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Map

24.5611 -81.8061
Area served
Key West, FL
Nearby airports
Key West International- EYW and Miami International - MIA Airports
Area description
Area attractions and activities include diving, fishing, Mallory Square, historical tours, Hemingway House, Turman's Little White House, glass bottom boat tours, sunset cruises, aquarium, Mel Fisher Maritime Museum and the Audubon House.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa Rooms

Lanai Room
If inviting tropical views are more your style, our lanai rooms are the perfect choice. Available with either one king or two queen beds and a patio or balcony surrounded by native tropical flora. Non-smoking rooms
Suite Deal
Looking for Suite Deals? You're at the right place. Each of our newly renovated one-bedroom suites has been appointed with gorgeous island inspired dcor. These suites come complete with a balcony, separate living area with a great view, and free wireless high-speed Internet. You may request a king bedded suite with a pullout or a suite with two queen beds. Come on down, this is the life for sure. Non-smoking rooms
Traditional Room
Even traditional Rooms at Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa take you to another place. Each one of a kind traditional room boasts custom designed furniture, rain showers, and either one king or two queen poster beds. Non-smoking rooms

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Market Bistro
The charming ambiance of a European street-side cafe provides a unique setting for a menu of delicious American deli favorites and fresh salads. The bakery fills the air with the tempting aromas of fresh baked breads, cakes and pastries.
Havana Docks Sunset Deck
Renowned for the island's most spectacular view of the sunset, Havana Docks Sunset Deck is the bar where locals and visitors alike come to experience Key West's sensational sunsets in a lively tropical atmosphere.
Beach Bar and Grille
Enjoy a late lunch or dinner at the Beach Bar & Grille where light fare, tropical frozen drinks, cocktails and live music celebrate in an open atmosphere.
HarbourView Caf
Enjoy a casual setting that offers terrace or indoor panoramic seating, along with a menu of fresh local seafood and seasonal Florida shellfish. Join us in the HarbourView Caf, for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
married 25
New Hampshire
Oct 15, 2012

Total Key West atmosphere

We were completely blown away by our first tríp to Key West. The Pier House was everything We were looking for. Perfect location to be close to all that Key West has to offer, yet also providing privacy to escape it all. We will definetly return to Pier House whenever We may go back to the Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to check all the nooks and crannies of Duval and surrounding streets for awesome music and entertainment

Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CodeBleu
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 21, 2012

Great location

Overall nice place to stay. Food and drinks good. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pierhouse
key west fl.
Jul 12, 2012

pier house

perfect location clean rooms and property abit to pricey best private beach in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Cohn
Orlando
Jul 10, 2012

Great Location, Awesome Staff!!!

Overall it was the perfect location for us, you are near all of the action and you have a private beach and pool...what else could you ask for. The room was very nice and clean and even had a small fridge. We cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a scooter... its the best way to see the island and parking is free and easy!

Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayward Girl
Connecticut
Jul 9, 2012

Very nice Hotel

We loved the ocean view with balcony. Watching the sun come out and sun set was incredible. Loved watching the wave runners and boats go by. The restaurant was good. The beach was small but adequate. It was nice to have someone here put out the lounge chairs for us and towels. Hotel is in a central location. Don't even need transportation. Right by Mallory Square and Duval Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaykay22
Alexandria, Va
Jul 8, 2012

Comfy beds, vegas style bathrooms

awesome bathrooms and comfy beds. Right at end of Duval street. Heated pool is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rabbit
Staten Island, New York
Jun 21, 2012

pier house is number one

We loved this hotel. The rooms were very spacious, and clean. The entire staff was always there to offer help. We did some fishing while there, and of course we had the fished shipped back home, the manager (Todd) took care of everything, the fish was home before us. We enjoyed the pool and the beach. We had breakfast at the Harbor View Restaurant, I think 13.00 was a bit much for a bagel and coffee. Other than that, we had a great time. I sure I will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rum Barrel and Two Friends have the greatest food at reasonable prices

Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nahpetsmc
Sarasota fl.
Jun 20, 2012

A wonderful and peaceful stay

This hotel for me and my wife was just perfect the staff is gracious helpful and attentive to your every need it's seems very natural for them not put on your comfort and is there priority can't say enough about the food great presentation flavor and quality have not seen such a well rounded well run place in a long time a little pricey for us but well worth it . Treat yourself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best bang for your buck and excellent service

Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fbc58
NJ
May 17, 2012

great for couples

The location and staff were great. Our room was over the spa facing the street. Beautifully appointed, and very comfortable. I would recommend a room facing the parking lot if you want to sleep late, the street can be noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car.

Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beautfly68
Fort Lauderdale
May 7, 2012

Stunning getaway!

Had the very best time at the Pier House, enjoyed it the 2nd time more than the 1st. Will be back, I didn't want to leave. Want to get married here in the future. XOXO the Pier House!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hokie fan
Virginia
Apr 11, 2012

long weekend getaway

great location. pool and beach is nice. I would stay here again . enjoyed the piano bar and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top