$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana of Katie
Business
Lees Summit Missouri
Jun 4, 2014

location, location, locatio

The hotel was centrally located to all attractions! Did the ghost tour at night...alittle cheesy but informative. Took the Conch Train and Trolley...kinda pricey for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpj1
Business
calumet mi
May 11, 2014

great getaway

the hotel was close to duval st and to many good restaurants, the service was excellent. friendly staff and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flydoc
Business
Key West
Apr 12, 2014

The Pier House

Had a great time. Staff was awsome, grounds were very clean and the food was great! The location was perfect after our Duval Crawl!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bagatelle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim of the north
Business
Northbrook, IL
Apr 11, 2014

You're paying for the location

Hotel property is very nice and the location is great. Unfortunately you are paying for the location and not the room. The in-season rate is very expensive for rooms without a view. The AC is a though the wall "swamp" unit worthy of a low end econo lodge and not an expensive resort. It was incredibly loud and the maintenance staff solution was to turn down the fan.The TV reception was horrible on an RCA TV #And how long ago did RCA stop making TV's?# and maintenance came to look at it and did nothing, with no follow-up by the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chasealimn
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 5, 2014

Great Hotel and Location

Stayed for four nights and loved our experience. They have both a small beach and a pool that are both near live music, which they have every afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gremlin
Business
New Jersey
Mar 16, 2014

wonderful oasis

Even with spring break, Pier House was a wonderful oasis with great pool and beach location, yet not far from all the other sites. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Staff was always helpful. The Harborview Café was excellent and convenient with a beautiful location. I definitely would stay here the next time I am in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A great dinner location. Café Sole.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc1968
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 9, 2014

Romantic Getaway

The Hotel was very nice. We had one of the lower price rooms without a view. The overall resort is fantastic. This is in a prime location close to all the best sites in Key West. Next time would spend the extra money for a room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Croissant restaurant for breakfast / dessert. Its a bit of a walk (1/2 mile or so) but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebeth512
Business
Michigan
Jan 21, 2014

Self Contained Luxury

I am so pleased with this place. I didn't want to leave and I am already thinking of planning another vacation there soon. From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was engaging and welcoming. I'm not sure that I have ever been so well cared for. I actually enjoyed the resort far more than the rest of Key West. I just can't get over how great all of the staff was. You made what was supposed to be a "nice vacation" into one that was EXTRAORDINARY! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Curious Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 31, 2013

Nice Sisters Get-together Weekend Stay

I've stayed many times over the past few years at this property because of it's great location and good service.The fact that it has its own little beach is a big plus for us, as looking out over the water while sunning on the sandy shore is part of the experience we've come to expect as part of a "tropical" vacation. It was somewhat disappointing this time to see that they've taken a few shortcuts--parking is no longer "free", and, when ordering a favorite tropical drink, that little extra (usually included elsewhere), a cherry, was missing, and in fact, there was no piece of fruit added at the rim. The room amenities were very nice, and the front desk people were more than helpful, as usual. So our respite here was very relaxing and renewing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Xmas boat parade is easily viewed from the beach bar at this hotel, or while sitting on the uncrowded, sandy beach next to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cal in buffalo
Business
Buffalo NY
Nov 23, 2013

Wonderful romantic getaway

Really enjoyed the Pier House! The grounds are so pretty, very tropical! So close to all the action on Duval street...Rented scooters right outside the hotel and it was great to see the island this way. Hotel staff was very accommodating, we had to book through two different reservations and they let us stay in the same room, which was an upgrade..Great beach chair service too! Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top