$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
141 reviews
Secret Hideaway

Loved the staff, loved the room, very clean and spacious, and loved the resort with 4 pools and... See full review

  • Elizabeth the traveler
  • Mar 20, 2014
Beautiful, luxurious

Staff was wonderful, warm and friendly. The room was very nice and spacious See full review

  • Meverettca
  • Dec 29, 2013
Newly opened waterfront hotel offers rooms, suites and villas

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

24.5656 -81.7735
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, N; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 136.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 141
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth the traveler
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 20, 2014

Secret Hideaway

Loved the staff, loved the room, very clean and spacious, and loved the resort with 4 pools and relaxing posh outside cafe. Staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WJB 3
Roanoke, VA
Feb 11, 2014

great stay

decent location, great staff, above average hotel for key west

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawshank
Wales
Oct 6, 2013

Holiday

I stayed here for a week and found the hotel to be very pleasant. The facilities were good and it was a great spot to relax. The only negatives were the roadworks taking place just outside the hotel and that it was a distance away from the main part of town and therefore needed a car or fairly expensive taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBuglett
Portland, ME, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Best Vacation Ever!

Got a free upgrade. Views are stunning! Had a blast! Expensive though and does not include a restaurant. Wished pools stayed open longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Taylor State Park Beach. Sunset Pier at Sunset.

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMWS
New York, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Peaceful

Parrot Key in Key West is a lovely and beautiful Resort. If you are looking for beauty and peace this is the place to go. Just came back had the best time. The staff where so nice and the rooms super clean. Loved the gardens and the pools. Totally plan on going again in the near future! DMWS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace's mom
Tampa
Sep 5, 2011

Bugs, construction, no beach access

I am just an ordinary person, not a big complainer or world traveler. Upon arriving I noticed little bugs crawling all over the baseboards in the bathroom. I called the front desk & they sent someone over who took care of it. I didn't see the bugs again. Then I noticed the hammering, drilling & high pitched saw noise. Apparently the hotel is undergoing major construction. According to my friends who were staying at this hotel too, it had started at 8 am that morning & woke them up. Due to this construction, the beach access was closed during my stay. I had orbitz call the front desk at this point. They informed us that it would not be going on for the next 2 days (Sunday & Labor Day) but the beach access was still closed. Other than that, the pool bar staff & food were good. The front desk people were nice & efficient. I won't stay here again though. I paid extra money to stay at a real nice place & this didn't live up to my expectations. I like how my 1st level room had a door on each side-one to the parking lot & one to the pools. The decor was nice too, beachy. The walls were thick enough to block noise from other rooms. Oh, if you lose a beach towel there is a $25 fee. There is also a $25 per person resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace's mom
Tampa
Sep 5, 2011

Bugs, construction, no beach access

I am just an ordinary person, not a big complainer or world traveler. Upon arriving I noticed little bugs crawling all over the baseboards in the bathroom. I called the front desk & they sent someone over who took care of it. I didn't see the bugs again. Then I noticed the hammering, drilling & high pitched saw noise. Apparently the hotel is undergoing major construction. According to my friends who were staying at this hotel too, it had started at 8 am that morning & woke them up. Due to this construction, the beach access was closed during my stay. I had orbitz call the front desk at this point. They informed us that it would not be going on for the next 2 days (Sunday & Labor Day) but the beach access was still closed. Other than that, the pool bar staff & food were good. The front desk people were nice & efficient. I won't stay here again though. I paid extra money to stay at a real nice place & this didn't live up to my expectations. I like how my 1st level room had a door on each side-one to the parking lot & one to the pools. The decor was nice too, beachy. The walls were thick enough to block noise from other rooms. Oh, if you lose a beach towel there is a $25 fee. There is also a $25 per person resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDR/Satisfied Customer
Fredericksburg, VA
Mar 6, 2010

"Pleasantly Suprised"

It is the perfect spot for a couples getaway. It was just lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will need to take a cab or other means of transportation if you want to get around town.

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDR/Satisfied Customer
Fredericksburg, VA
Mar 6, 2010

"Pleasantly Suprised"

It is the perfect spot for a couples getaway. It was just lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will need to take a cab or other means of transportation if you want to get around town.

Back to menu Return to top