$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
153 reviews
Wonderful

Beautiful all around. You have everything here. People were friendly and helpful. We had a whole... See full review

  • Trevels
  • Feb 9, 2015
Nice Key West Place

Excellent...recommend highly, great location with ease of access to everything See full review

  • The Taibl's
  • Jan 14, 2015
Newly opened waterfront hotel offers rooms, suites and villas

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 153
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trevels
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Wonderful

Beautiful all around. You have everything here. People were friendly and helpful. We had a whole "condo" with rooms downstairs sleeping upstairs, terrific. The pool is great and well cared for. Attentive bartenders. Short distance to breakfast outside and to Key West. Loved it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Enjoyed thoroughly. Wonderful place so gorgeous. What an experience in beautiful Key West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Taibl's
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Nice Key West Place

Excellent...recommend highly, great location with ease of access to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrot427
Business
Metuchen
Dec 30, 2014

unexpectedly nice

Didn't really know what to expect but experience turned out to be great. Place is well maintained and room was comfortable . Just wish they have better food service and bar should stay open at least till 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara The Traveller
Business
philadelphia
Dec 19, 2014

one day trip

For one night it was good, there were three pools, it gave me the feeling of a resort in Domincan Republic, however there was no free meal or drink. The hotel lobby was very simple. My only disappointment was that there was a sandy place like a beach to lay down on the sand, but unlike the picture, there was NO ACCESS to the water, there was only a deck that you could go on to have a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlgk02
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Trip 12/10-12/17/14

My husband & I met a couple down there for a vacation. They were there earlier this year & just loved the place. The rooms were spacious & the bed is VERY comfortable. It has a pillow top & I have an adjustable bed at home, I'm usually disappointed with hotel beds, this is not the case. The room was clean & we received new towels every day & we some times didn't let the cleaning lady in because we didn't need it.... The food selection was ok. Shelley & Dean & Marisa were all very nice & easy going. Shelley told us where we could get our fresh caught fish cooked & suggested several places for dining as well. I suggest if you want water, order at least a pop otherwise, one person there will basically ignore you......that was the only downer. I wished that their work out facility was better. They had tv's on their equipment, but only some ESPN channel came in....ah well.... I also wished that when they saw 'water side or water view' it had a bit more clarification - as in channel side or gulf side. We had a lower level unit so it was nice that we had a little deck to sit on. For the most part, we didn't hear any of our neighbors until one party showed up with kids in the unit above us. Then we heard the stomping(or running) up & down the stairs constantly...ah well....I've heard worse in other hotels. If we go back to Key West, we'll keep this hotel in mind. It is very quiet & close to the downtown area. $4.00 taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the various bars & seek out the bands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralph D.
Business
EDISON
Dec 16, 2014

oasis amidst malls

oasis but far from action, poor view on highway surrounded by malls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisyl
Business
madison,wi
Nov 24, 2014

Good hotel

I like the hotel, it was clean comfortable and a great location too. However, as of most key west hotels, it it quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baron Von Craigelhopper
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 21, 2014

No frills - but solid

My wife and I checked in for our 10 year wedding anniversary. The staff was friendly and the service was everything I expected it to be. Our room felt a little cramped, but it was still very functional for two people. My only two points of contention would be the $25/day resort fee (not sure the offerings justified that) and the tight parking. There was overflow parking behind a nearby Walgreens, but that felt sketchy late at night. Overall, not a bad place or experience. Just slightly above a average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Traveler 2014
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 13, 2014

Great Quick Trip to Key West

This hotel is beautiful and the perfect escape. While it is not walking distance from the center of Key West, we biked to town or drove. This quaint hotel has 4 relaxing pools, and offers that "Key West" appeal and vibe. As you walk through the gardens surrounding the pools, you feel like you have entered an oasis. We had one of the one bedroom suites, complete with a large room and living room (with a microwave). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel, and I am definitely planning on coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Porch was an amazing bar to visit. Not crazy like most of the Duval street bar, but tucked away in an old mansion. The craft beer selection is insane. I had a pineapple cider, and still dreaming about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJPerry
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Great place to stay!

The grounds are very green and tropical! Room was spacious and absolutely beautiful for a romantic couple. Only downfall(s) was that it was way more than walking distance from Duval Street where we spent a majority of our time, parking sucked, was not on a beach and food/drink were expensive onsite...BUT we had our own rental car (had to park in nearby Walgreens multiple times), and Walgreens had alcohol for much cheaper. I would definitely come here again. The pools are very nice, the staff are very friendly and are room, more importantly, was clean and beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive (10 min) from Duval Street, but too long of a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top