$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
126 reviews
So comfortable

Loved the hotel, everything was sparkly clean and comfortable See full review

  • mariawashere
  • Aug 17, 2014
Secret Hideaway

Loved the staff, loved the room, very clean and spacious, and loved the resort with 4 pools and... See full review

  • Elizabeth the traveler
  • Mar 20, 2014
Newly opened waterfront hotel offers rooms, suites and villas

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

24.5656 -81.7735
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, N; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 136.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 126
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomjfor
Cleveland ohio
Sep 7, 2014

Pretty nice

Everything was fine except 100 amenities fee extra since i booked from package deal thought it was a deposit but there was an extra 100 dollar deposit that amenities fee should be included nice place great pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silewis99
Bloomington, Indiana
Sep 2, 2014

get away with husband

It would be nice if ONE of the pools was adults only and if the pools were not SO warm. Also, you can hear just about everything in the room/suite attached to yours so that was kind of annoying. House keeping came at weird times and different times everyday so that was also kind of annoying. The room was very clean upon arrival and all staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the beach was nice. We had the water front king room and having the "back porch" was nice although our neighbors took all of our chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even though this hotel isn't located super close to "down town", don't rent a car because you have to pay for parking everywhere anyways. Taxi's only cost about $10 a trip so maybe rent a bike or scooter for a day or two.

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Sox Fans
Grayslake Illinois
Jun 9, 2014

nice stay for couples

Very relaxing nice pool / bar Rooms kept very neat Newer Hotel in Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wino123
Reno
Apr 11, 2014

Bug spray and bites

Location not all condusive to walking around and sight seeing. Parking is in the pharmacy next door lot that is quite a walk with luggage. Room while very pretty smelled horribly of bleach and when that died down it was obvious smell of bug spray odor all night and of course I woke up with 5 nice bites on me. Would not use this again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sBuda
ny
Apr 6, 2014

nice place to stay

wanted a room on the bottom floor so i can walk right out on the sand and non were available and no jacuzzi. Besides that very beautiful grounds clean room and nice pool area. if kids were in one pool you could go to one of the other pools. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

get drinks at the rum bar.

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamberger
Montreal
Mar 9, 2014

WaterFront but no water view..

Nice, clean, 1.5 mi from Duval street. Water Front but could not see the water... To many buschsss... No jacuzy, that are my only (negative) comments.. Overall the hotel is a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Key West.. Meh
Kansas
Mar 9, 2014

Not impressed with Key West

The hotel was clean, disappointed with view, booked a waterfront/water view, but was tucked back in a canal viewing the backs of apartments. The hotel cafe had excellent staff, very friendly and yes was pricey, but everywhere in Key West is pricey. From meals, to drinks, to parking to cabs, it was a very expensive trip. ( example, breakfast for 2 at hotel or downtown, was $35, dinner for 1 person was approximately $55 ). I expected more beaches and beach access, which Key West in general does not have. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ordered very good pizza from Big Johns, delivered to hotel, it was delicious.

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abilouwhit
New hampshire
Mar 7, 2014

Great hotel, gorgeous saltwater pools, and spacious rooms

The hotel was a little over a mile from downtown ns cabs were very difficult to get. The staff was really great! The pools were gorgeous and rooms were very clean. Also not on the beach. My room had a bay view which was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Jan Young
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Mar 3, 2014

Great. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Wonderful! Enjoyed my stay here very much. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Ronda
Hammond, Oregon
Feb 25, 2014

Just wow!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parrot Key Resort. Every staff person that we encountered was super friendly. We were greeted with a smile from Booker when we arrived and enjoyed seeing him each day he was working. Dean at the Cafe was a fantastic server and we enjoyed hearing his story as we were getting ready to leave. The rooms are great! We made great friends while we were there! 2 suggestions for improving the rooms, there should be a sink in the area where the refrigerator is located and the hot water heater needs to have better capacity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab to Duval Street, it's cheap and convenient since parking is very limited.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search