$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
142 reviews
Secret Hideaway

Loved the staff, loved the room, very clean and spacious, and loved the resort with 4 pools and... See full review

  • Elizabeth the traveler
  • Mar 20, 2014
Beautiful, luxurious

Staff was wonderful, warm and friendly. The room was very nice and spacious See full review

  • Meverettca
  • Dec 29, 2013
Newly opened waterfront hotel offers rooms, suites and villas

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

24.5656 -81.7735
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, N; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 136.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Falco
Baltimore, Md
Apr 11, 2013

Great Key West Experience

The hotel rooms were incredible. Our place looked right out into the ocean. The staff was so friendly and were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The price was very reasonable for what we got in return. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gatordog
Key West
Apr 8, 2013

Great place to stay

The room was wonderful. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a hotel. Pools were great. Found out that they were the only salt water pools in key west. Foood was very good at the cafe by the pool. Only downfall is the location. We had to take a taxi everyday to get down to Duval st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edpasso
Key Biscayne
Apr 2, 2013

good place bad bed

Everything was perfect, besides the room confort. The bed and pillow wasn't good at all !!! I could not sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A&B Lobester

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worktovacation
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2013

Great getaway at a fabulous resort!

Great Resort! Beautiful grounds, pools and loved the split level of the 2 bdrm unit we had. Lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lor80milano
Milano, Italy
Mar 19, 2013

Far from city center, the last choice!

We've been there because we have choosen the hotel at the last minute and it was one of the last available in Key West. Take care about it! It is really far from the city center and the nice beach. The rate was very expensive and not good for the value. It is called a resort but the swimming pool is very small and the services are poor. The room is confortable but not perfectly cleaned; about the staff it depends who is your interface: someone is nice and helpfull, someone very rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oneoffour
Endwell, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Read fine print!

This was our second visit to Parrot Key. Four years ago when it was first opened it was spotless, spacious and friendly. This time the same unit had been split in half and charged double the price! Our reservation confirmation said there would only be $72.00 in local charges due at the hotel, however, they insisted on charging $25.00 PER DAY surcharge plus taxes! The front counter staff was very gruf and unfriendly. We'll never go back. The remodeling had been done on the cheap. No shower curtain in the handicapped shower? Very slippery bathtubs. No running water in kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ongineb's
new jersey
Mar 10, 2013

lovely place

our room faced the mangroves and had a sandy beach area.....we faced west so we had the sunset...it was peaceful and very relaxing.....the best part of the resort were the pools....water warm/lush plantings and piped in music - made you forget how close to the highway you were....The down sides were parking - never could find a spot if you ventured out for the evening - always had to park in walgreen's lot.....and the housekeeping didnt come until very late in the afternoon....rooms were done up very nicely.....very pretty place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bagel shop across the highway - early bird breakfast specials - pizza parlor also - very good..

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Home Town Folks
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 6, 2013

Family Wedding Vac

Staff was very friendly, I did'nt like the fact that their was no microwave in the room and that in the evening when you returned to the hotel very inconvenient to find parking, had to go park in the walgreens lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Going into old town, take a taxi

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I don't want one
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Feb 16, 2013

Hotel

The only complaint I had about the hotel is that it was 2.5 miles away from the "fun" of Key West. It was only a $4 per person taxi ride, but I was told it was a little closer to the "fun". Other than that, the hotel experience was outstanding, no complaint about the hotel. It was quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Donnie
ohio
Feb 16, 2013

Wonderful time

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Key West and at Parrot Key Hotel. It was clean, quiet, convenient and friendly. The room seemed like a small apartment and I loved the pool being right outside our back door. Awesome how you can enter from the parking lot in front or the back door pool, porch area. We walked to dinner and breakfast several times. Great place to stay!! We will definitely return. I think it is the first place I have stayed that actually had plenty of hot water and ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix grocery store

Back to menu Return to top