$269 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
143 reviews
one day trip

For one night it was good, there were three pools, it gave me the feeling of a resort in Domincan... See full review

  • Sara The Traveller
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great place to kick back and relax!

Everything about my stay here was perfect,,from the room to the food and drinks..I loved it! See full review

  • Frank G.....
  • Nov 19, 2014
Newly opened waterfront hotel offers rooms, suites and villas

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erico87
Business
Clinton Township MI
Feb 25, 2014

Great Place!

There's a lot of good things to say about the Parrot Key Resort. Very nice, quiet rooms, 4 pools, pleasant staff. The grounds are nicely landscaped and maintained. Sure it would be great if the location was a block or two from Duval Street but it's not far from the action. I recommend renting a bicycle (rental place onsite) and enjoying the pleasant 15 minute ride into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Ronda
Business
Hammond, Oregon
Feb 25, 2014

Just wow!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parrot Key Resort. Every staff person that we encountered was super friendly. We were greeted with a smile from Booker when we arrived and enjoyed seeing him each day he was working. Dean at the Cafe was a fantastic server and we enjoyed hearing his story as we were getting ready to leave. The rooms are great! We made great friends while we were there! 2 suggestions for improving the rooms, there should be a sink in the area where the refrigerator is located and the hot water heater needs to have better capacity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab to Duval Street, it's cheap and convenient since parking is very limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Always
Business
Westchester, New York
Feb 23, 2014

Short getaway

Super convenient water sports on site; excellent pool side service (that is their restaurant); and well maintained rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you must have a beach at your doorstep, stay on South side of Key West. However, the water sports facility on site at this hotel will shuttle you to the best beach in Key West where they have even more water sports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy t
Business
Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Great honeymoon

My new bride and I spent four days at the parrot key resort for our honeymoon. It was fantastic to open the back door of the room and have your own personal beach and water veiw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WJB 3
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 11, 2014

great stay

decent location, great staff, above average hotel for key west

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple person
Business
WV
Feb 4, 2014

Great place

So happy to be there. Great staff! Loved the pool and convenient cafe for breakfast and lunch. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. 1 mile away from Duvall St. Enjoyed the wonderful weather compared to our home (0-30 degree temp.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome dmr
Business
Chicago
Jan 31, 2014

Hubby and wife vac

The hotel food is expensive. It was clean and very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vickie's buddy
Business
Northwest Ohio
Jan 31, 2014

Bad location.

This hotel is a long drive from the tourist attractions on Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meggle
Business
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Jan 25, 2014

Nice Enough, probably will stay elsewhere next time

The room was nice, the bed was comfy, we were on the ground floor. Second floor probably has a better view of the ocean and sunsets. The pool area was nice and private with lots of vegetation around it. There was a small restaurant area next to the pool that served simple breakfast fare. The location of the hotel was alright, we rented bicycles and rode to Duval Street which was a few miles away. The main thing I wasn't happy with was the unexpected and expensive daily resort fee which I was unaware of until checking out. Overall it wasn't a bad place to stay by any means but next time I will probably try some place different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmd2
Business
Philadelphia pa
Jan 11, 2014

Very good

Great beautiful place to stay away from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top