$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
140 reviews
Secret Hideaway

Loved the staff, loved the room, very clean and spacious, and loved the resort with 4 pools and... See full review

  • Elizabeth the traveler
  • Mar 20, 2014
Beautiful, luxurious

Staff was wonderful, warm and friendly. The room was very nice and spacious See full review

  • Meverettca
  • Dec 29, 2013
Newly opened waterfront hotel offers rooms, suites and villas

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5656 -81.7735
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, N; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 136.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawshank
Wales
Oct 6, 2013

Holiday

I stayed here for a week and found the hotel to be very pleasant. The facilities were good and it was a great spot to relax. The only negatives were the roadworks taking place just outside the hotel and that it was a distance away from the main part of town and therefore needed a car or fairly expensive taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spud digger
Tulsa, OK
Sep 22, 2013

Anniversary getaway

Over all the hotel is very nice, clean and gives you that tropical feel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was an ocean view and we loved sitting on the porch watching the sunset and boats come and go. Maid service was good with one exception, they are a little stingy on the towels especially the beach towels. Once we used our beach towels, they were never replaced. Bar staff was very nice but drinks are very expensive. Location is about 2 miles from Duvall street which is nice if you want to be away from the party scene. The slow paced road construction makes it an even bigger challenge to get to downtown but once you learn your way around it, it isn't that bad. We can't wait to come back and stay on our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicias mom
Louisiana
Sep 15, 2013

excellent

Do not let the fact that there is major road construction in front of the resort deter you from staying here. The construction does not impede entrance or the peace and quiet of the resort. The staff always had a smile and nod and when I asked for 1 extra towel she tried to give me 2 or 3. We did not use any of the activities but many of the guests did, and seemed to enjoy them. The staff of the concessions were friendly and helpful, even when it did not pertain to their activity. The pools were spotless and had a perfect water temp. The rooms were clean and well decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not let the construction deter you from a great resort

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jsotonyc
Rochester
Sep 4, 2013

Beatiful hotel

Very clean beatiful hotel love I recommend for family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippewa
Boynton Beach, FL
Aug 26, 2013

Quiet tropical retreat close to town

We were very pleased with the 2 bedroom suite- each room was private, clean and comfortable and the common living room was very adequate. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nolaasian1673
New Orleans ,LA
Jul 23, 2013

get away

All overall the hotel very nice ,but the water front make me some disappoint , the view get lock some how and I don't like it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joyce Gh
Spring Hill KS
Jun 30, 2013

Disappointed

Extremely limited parking. Did not have hot water 2 of 4 days stay. Only 2 ice machines on property and neither one was working. What interaction we had with staff was courteous and respectful. Wish I knew about the construction before we reserved the room. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jb33313
Lauderhill,fl
Jun 24, 2013

Nice looking hotel!

I had a double queen bed room. It was very nice spacious. No microwave though. I paid an extra 100 dollars for water view, and the room was on the first floor and I could hardly see the water. But like I said it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The crab house

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mespeed
Palm City, FL
Jun 21, 2013

Wonderful stay!!

This was such a lovely hotel, but the bathroom smelled dirty although it looked clean and there was other people's hair all around the toilet. But, other than that, awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent the bikes or scooters at your hotel to save parking fees for car

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelpro4
Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Over night visit

A great find! Outstanding staff- informative and knowledgable. Excellent setup of rooms for privacy and location. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval street

Back to menu Return to top