$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marietami
Business
California
Oct 1, 2014

Paradise

What a wonderful experience we had. The room was outstanding. The staff was very pleasant. The pools were great. The bed was super comfortable. The consierge was very helpful in booking us on a sailboat sunset cruise . We would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caroline's Cafe on Duval st. is a great place! The food and service were top rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phochick
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
Sep 27, 2014

cute beach getaway

The hotel decor and structure was very cute - it really felt like we went away to a real vacation! The fake beach is nice and the outside lounge chairs are super. The only thing I didn't like was the resort fee - there didn't seem to be much to the resort. However I would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a bike so you don't have to pay parking fees in the town center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phochick
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
Sep 27, 2014

cute place

loved this hotel - it has a really cute beach theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lara09
Business
Carmichaels , Pa
Sep 22, 2014

Great Place for our Anniversary

The Parrot Key is beautiful! The 4 pools were very nice..3 being pretty private. The garden view was relaxing. We brought my mother and having her own suite upstairs was very nice..she definitely got her exercise with the steps but no complaints. We renewed our vows on Smathers Beach and the weather was great! Will stay here again...soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick and bev
Business
Winchester , Kentucky
Sep 15, 2014

Not what I was looking for

Not the place to be if you are looking for a good view of the ocean. The hotel was very nice and very clean and landscaped beautifully . If you are a smoker you will have to walk across the parking lot to smoke because smoking is not allowed anywhere . The resort fees where 196.00 instead of the 175.00 as stated . My wife and I will be looking for a place with a better view next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take lots of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skinner69
Business
fort pierce
Sep 15, 2014

great get away

the hotel is a well decorated hotel it really gives you the island feel. the different pool areas is also nice the bar area was nice also if the weather got little bad just sit have few drinks and play cards. the staff was excellant. will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandy Alexander
Business
Phoenix
Sep 15, 2014

Romantic Getaway

I cannot thank the Staff at Parrot Key enough for the amazing experience my boyfriend and I had. I truly appreciate everyone's kindness and recommendations. Best vacation I've ever had. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 11, 2014

Great location and Amenities

Went for the Key West Brewfest with a couple of friends and would come again without a doubt. Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room. Pools are located within a lot o vegetation which makes it fresh to rest and relax. The only con would be the parking lot that is always full and a hassle to find a parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomjfor
Business
Cleveland ohio
Sep 7, 2014

Pretty nice

Everything was fine except 100 amenities fee extra since i booked from package deal thought it was a deposit but there was an extra 100 dollar deposit that amenities fee should be included nice place great pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silewis99
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Sep 2, 2014

get away with husband

It would be nice if ONE of the pools was adults only and if the pools were not SO warm. Also, you can hear just about everything in the room/suite attached to yours so that was kind of annoying. House keeping came at weird times and different times everyday so that was also kind of annoying. The room was very clean upon arrival and all staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the beach was nice. We had the water front king room and having the "back porch" was nice although our neighbors took all of our chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even though this hotel isn't located super close to "down town", don't rent a car because you have to pay for parking everywhere anyways. Taxi's only cost about $10 a trip so maybe rent a bike or scooter for a day or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top