$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara The Traveller
Business
philadelphia
Dec 19, 2014

one day trip

For one night it was good, there were three pools, it gave me the feeling of a resort in Domincan Republic, however there was no free meal or drink. The hotel lobby was very simple. My only disappointment was that there was a sandy place like a beach to lay down on the sand, but unlike the picture, there was NO ACCESS to the water, there was only a deck that you could go on to have a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlgk02
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Trip 12/10-12/17/14

My husband & I met a couple down there for a vacation. They were there earlier this year & just loved the place. The rooms were spacious & the bed is VERY comfortable. It has a pillow top & I have an adjustable bed at home, I'm usually disappointed with hotel beds, this is not the case. The room was clean & we received new towels every day & we some times didn't let the cleaning lady in because we didn't need it.... The food selection was ok. Shelley & Dean & Marisa were all very nice & easy going. Shelley told us where we could get our fresh caught fish cooked & suggested several places for dining as well. I suggest if you want water, order at least a pop otherwise, one person there will basically ignore you......that was the only downer. I wished that their work out facility was better. They had tv's on their equipment, but only some ESPN channel came in....ah well.... I also wished that when they saw 'water side or water view' it had a bit more clarification - as in channel side or gulf side. We had a lower level unit so it was nice that we had a little deck to sit on. For the most part, we didn't hear any of our neighbors until one party showed up with kids in the unit above us. Then we heard the stomping(or running) up & down the stairs constantly...ah well....I've heard worse in other hotels. If we go back to Key West, we'll keep this hotel in mind. It is very quiet & close to the downtown area. $4.00 taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the various bars & seek out the bands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralph D.
Business
EDISON
Dec 16, 2014

oasis amidst malls

oasis but far from action, poor view on highway surrounded by malls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisyl
Business
madison,wi
Nov 24, 2014

Good hotel

I like the hotel, it was clean comfortable and a great location too. However, as of most key west hotels, it it quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baron Von Craigelhopper
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 21, 2014

No frills - but solid

My wife and I checked in for our 10 year wedding anniversary. The staff was friendly and the service was everything I expected it to be. Our room felt a little cramped, but it was still very functional for two people. My only two points of contention would be the $25/day resort fee (not sure the offerings justified that) and the tight parking. There was overflow parking behind a nearby Walgreens, but that felt sketchy late at night. Overall, not a bad place or experience. Just slightly above a average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank G.....
Business
Texas
Nov 19, 2014

Great place to kick back and relax!

Everything about my stay here was perfect,,from the room to the food and drinks..I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collegexxxxx
Business
Des Moines, IA
Nov 15, 2014

College Visit

Location was great; room was huge and comfortable! Had jet ski rental on site which was a plus and also discount for snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathyxxxxx
Business
new York city
Oct 21, 2014

great family getawat

Stayed in 2 br suite with parents. Very spacious and quite. Staff was super friendly too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Traveler 2014
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 13, 2014

Great Quick Trip to Key West

This hotel is beautiful and the perfect escape. While it is not walking distance from the center of Key West, we biked to town or drove. This quaint hotel has 4 relaxing pools, and offers that "Key West" appeal and vibe. As you walk through the gardens surrounding the pools, you feel like you have entered an oasis. We had one of the one bedroom suites, complete with a large room and living room (with a microwave). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel, and I am definitely planning on coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Porch was an amazing bar to visit. Not crazy like most of the Duval street bar, but tucked away in an old mansion. The craft beer selection is insane. I had a pineapple cider, and still dreaming about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJPerry
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Great place to stay!

The grounds are very green and tropical! Room was spacious and absolutely beautiful for a romantic couple. Only downfall(s) was that it was way more than walking distance from Duval Street where we spent a majority of our time, parking sucked, was not on a beach and food/drink were expensive onsite...BUT we had our own rental car (had to park in nearby Walgreens multiple times), and Walgreens had alcohol for much cheaper. I would definitely come here again. The pools are very nice, the staff are very friendly and are room, more importantly, was clean and beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive (10 min) from Duval Street, but too long of a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top