$278 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
140 reviews
Great place to kick back and relax!

Everything about my stay here was perfect,,from the room to the food and drinks..I loved it! See full review

  • Frank G.....
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great Quick Trip to Key West

This hotel is beautiful and the perfect escape. While it is not walking distance from the center of... See full review

  • Summer Traveler 2014
  • Oct 13, 2014
Newly opened waterfront hotel offers rooms, suites and villas

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lara09
Business
Carmichaels , Pa
Sep 22, 2014

Great Place for our Anniversary

The Parrot Key is beautiful! The 4 pools were very nice..3 being pretty private. The garden view was relaxing. We brought my mother and having her own suite upstairs was very nice..she definitely got her exercise with the steps but no complaints. We renewed our vows on Smathers Beach and the weather was great! Will stay here again...soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick and bev
Business
Winchester , Kentucky
Sep 15, 2014

Not what I was looking for

Not the place to be if you are looking for a good view of the ocean. The hotel was very nice and very clean and landscaped beautifully . If you are a smoker you will have to walk across the parking lot to smoke because smoking is not allowed anywhere . The resort fees where 196.00 instead of the 175.00 as stated . My wife and I will be looking for a place with a better view next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take lots of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skinner69
Business
fort pierce
Sep 15, 2014

great get away

the hotel is a well decorated hotel it really gives you the island feel. the different pool areas is also nice the bar area was nice also if the weather got little bad just sit have few drinks and play cards. the staff was excellant. will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandy Alexander
Business
Phoenix
Sep 15, 2014

Romantic Getaway

I cannot thank the Staff at Parrot Key enough for the amazing experience my boyfriend and I had. I truly appreciate everyone's kindness and recommendations. Best vacation I've ever had. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 11, 2014

Great location and Amenities

Went for the Key West Brewfest with a couple of friends and would come again without a doubt. Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room. Pools are located within a lot o vegetation which makes it fresh to rest and relax. The only con would be the parking lot that is always full and a hassle to find a parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomjfor
Business
Cleveland ohio
Sep 7, 2014

Pretty nice

Everything was fine except 100 amenities fee extra since i booked from package deal thought it was a deposit but there was an extra 100 dollar deposit that amenities fee should be included nice place great pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silewis99
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Sep 2, 2014

get away with husband

It would be nice if ONE of the pools was adults only and if the pools were not SO warm. Also, you can hear just about everything in the room/suite attached to yours so that was kind of annoying. House keeping came at weird times and different times everyday so that was also kind of annoying. The room was very clean upon arrival and all staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the beach was nice. We had the water front king room and having the "back porch" was nice although our neighbors took all of our chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even though this hotel isn't located super close to "down town", don't rent a car because you have to pay for parking everywhere anyways. Taxi's only cost about $10 a trip so maybe rent a bike or scooter for a day or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearl87
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Fabulous location, beautiful resort, perfect getaway!

Apart from the 100s of things one can do in Key West you ought to explore the comfort and relaxing experience this hotel has to offer! Whether its spending some quality time by the pool side listening to some tastefully picked songs, or walking to the water front and soaking-up some sun, or just reading a book right outside room, you only feel closer to nature or pampered! The hotel was very kind and the travel desk helped us get some really good adventure tours at some of the best prices for the long weekend we went for! :) Our room was quite spacious and comfortable. The parrot key experience simply added to all the other fun we had at Key West!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Busy Worker
Business
Virginia
Aug 28, 2014

Spacious and clean

Hotel is clean and spacious. Good amenities. Walgreens within walking distance. Very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leslie and friend Robert
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Aug 27, 2014

Disappointing Stay at the Resort

The advertisements and brochures on the Resort are deceiving, the view from the room must have been taken at least twenty years ago. The nice pictures of the place showing trimmed hedges is not so. , The place actually gives you a feeling of being in a jungle. The concierge was not concerned that I wanted to meet with her to plan some excursions. I wasn't pleased with the Resort and would not recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check for yourself on the the street and purchase your own snorkling, glassbottom boats,and museums and tours, Don't depend on the Resort to help you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top