$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 2801 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
156 reviews
great place for group travel

We love the open porch facing the sea and the beach. The rooms are lovely. I truly wish I could... See full review

  • savingallmylove
  • Jul 5, 2015
Couples Trip 6/5/15

Everything about the hotel was excellent! The four pools were beaufitul and staff was kind and... See full review

  • Monique G.
  • Jun 12, 2015

Newly opened in 2008, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort sits on five acres of lushly landscaped property overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Located bayside on U.S. 1, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers guestrooms, suites, and sprawling villas just outside Old Town Key West. Guests of the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can find high-tech amenities like free property-wide Wi-Fi access; on-site activities, including four swimming pools and a fitness center; and the lively shopping and nightlife of Duval Street and Mallory Square sit just 3 miles away.

Rooms

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a wide range of open-floor-plan, and brightly decorated accommodations. With 118 hotel-style deluxe guestrooms, one- and two-bedroom suites, and two- and three-bedroom villas, The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort can accommodate any group or family size. Deluxe rooms feature king beds or pairs of queens, while suites have luxurious private bathrooms for each bedroom, and the villas boast full-size kitchens and dining areas. All accommodations have patios or balconies with either garden or water views. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi access.

Property features

Situated on five lavishly landscaped acres with impressive sculpture gardens, the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort offers a colorful and comfortable island escape. Guests can find four swimming pools throughout the property, and the on-site restaurant and tiki bar, Café Blue, serves casual salads and sandwiches poolside. On-site amenities include a fitness center, white-sand sunbathing areas, and free Wi-Fi access. The on-site concierge can help arrange local watersports, golf, spa services, and tours of Key West.

Highlights
  • Accommodations include spacious villas with full kitchens and up to three bedrooms
  • Four swimming pools nestled among lush tropical gardens
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property and guestrooms
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parrot Key Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Waterfront King Suite 625 sq ft suite with flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- DVD players- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master bedroom features walk-in shower- soaking tub- king bed- and bedroom porch faces Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Waterfront 2BR Suite The master king and queen bedrooms have full en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- free Wi-Fi and a bedroom porch facing Florida Bay. Living room features a flat-screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Deluxe
Garden King Suite 625 sq ft suite- 42inch flat screen TV- separate bedroom- shower and tub- king bed- sitting porch overlooking gardens- free Wi-Fi- DVD player- mini-fridge- and toaster.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Garden Queen Suite- Handicapped Accessible Handicapped accessible Queen Bedroom with en-suite bathroom- elevator- walk-in shower- tub- queen bed- porch- free WiFi- flat screen TVs and a DVD player. There is a second bedroom in the loft for an additional c
Standard
Garden King Guest Room 375 sq ft- garden views- king bed- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free WiFi- handmade furniture- original art- and Key West style.
Standard
Garden Double Queen Guestroom 375 sq ft- garden views- porch entrance- 2 queen beds- mini fridge- flat screen TV- free Wi-Fi- handmade furniture- original art- and true Key West style.
Standard
Waterfront Double Queen Guest Room 375 sq ft- 2 queen beds- walk-in shower- mini-fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- DVD player- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand and views of Florida Bay.
Standard
Waterfront King Guest Room 375 sq ft waterfront king guest rooms include handmade furniture- original artwork- a king bed- walk-in shower- mini fridge- 27inch flat screen TV- and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a sunning terrace with white sand overlooking Florida Bay.
Two Bedrooms
Garden 2BR Suite 2BR suite with a porch overlooking gardens- living room with 42inch flat screen TV- mini-fridge- and toaster. Master king and queen bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms- flat screen TVs- DVD players and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cafe blue
For the ultimate in relaxing- casual dining- the poolside bar and restaurant at cafe blue offers breakfast- island fare- and refreshments in a lush- garden atmosphere- steps from our heated- salt cleansed pool. Conveniently located just outside your front

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Falco
Baltimore, Md
Apr 11, 2013

Great Key West Experience

The hotel rooms were incredible. Our place looked right out into the ocean. The staff was so friendly and were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The price was very reasonable for what we got in return. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbara C.
Business
Dartford
Jul 7, 2015

OK visit to Key West

Pretty resort, nice pools, rooms as the photo's. This resort is not within walking distance of Key West so still need to get down into town. Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by the painting work on our patio, to wake up and find your patio furniture removed and windows, doors taped up for painting does not make for a great experience. Receptions answer when I enquired why we were given a room which was having work done was to reply they thought the painters had left!!!!! and then to put a letter under the door saying work may be done!!!!!!! Overall OK but the additional resort fee of $25 does make it expensive as rooms costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
savingallmylove
Business
highland park
Jul 5, 2015

great place for group travel

We love the open porch facing the sea and the beach. The rooms are lovely. I truly wish I could stay there for one more day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany L.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Comfortable, clean, and convenient!!!!

The location was super convenient. It's just a short can rude to Mallory Square. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They are also very clean and smell good. The four pools make it possible to enjoy a poolside drink without over crowdedness. Great pool side service!!! I'll definitely go back with my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monique G.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Couples Trip 6/5/15

Everything about the hotel was excellent! The four pools were beaufitul and staff was kind and courteous.I just wish it was a bit closer to downtown so I could avoid the taxi fees. Although we probably needed a car, we really had a wonderful time! Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederick G.
Business
Manteca
Jun 3, 2015

Awesome spot to be!

We loved it and will go back!! Great spot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great location

This place was exactly what we were looking for...right by the water...convenient location to downtown and marinas. Nice pools and very comfortable beds. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
len c.
Business
Herndon
May 17, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. Not enough parking. No iron in the room which was needed. Walgreens nearby was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annwm
Business
LAGRANGEVILLE
May 14, 2015

vacation

Very nice hotel. Don't have beach access. Its near restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennifer h.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

quiet retreat

The stay was peaceful on the back of the resort, but it is located on a small channel. If you look across the resort there is a shopping plaza with a TGIF resteraunt. A bit bizarre because it has a in the middle of nowhere feel until you leave the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mainechef
Business
Freeport
Mar 9, 2015

Great Family Trip

The hotel was very nice, the location is a bit out of the limelight, but that is great if you are travelling with children. The pools are nice and not very crowded, and the food is descent at the restaurant, though slightly pricey. there are several area restaurants in close proximity which make it easier to find reasonable foods if you are looking for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top