$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Ocean Key Resort

4 stars
Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
168 reviews
Awsome Hotel

We got a free upgrade . Awsome staff. Great view . Great room . Overall A+ . Will come back for sure . See full review

  • Eagle10
  • Jul 30, 2014
Fantastic

Our visit to Ocean Key Resort could not have been nicer. The staff was exceptional, the room (1 BR... See full review

  • EricRR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Experience Key West style with an ocean front pool and treatment spa

Located on Duval Street close to Mallory Square, Old Town and Key West Harbor, the Ocean Key Resort and Spa – A Noble House Hotel - is the ideal place to soak up the Key West style and breathtaking sunsets. Rooms and suites blend West Indies style with a modern Florida Keys twist and offer conveniences such as complimentary wireless Internet access. Enjoy tropical drinks on the ocean front sun deck, or a relaxing Balinese treatment at the spa. Every taste is catered for with a range of on-site bars, restaurants and entertainment venues.

Highlights
  • On-site wining, dining and nightlife experiences
  • Fully-serviced ocean front sun deck, pool and cabanas
  • Blissful spa with Balinese treatments
Location
Above all else, the Ocean Key Resort boasts an unbeatable location. Situated next to Mallory Square, the hotel's pier offers great sunset views.


 

Rooms

The spacious guest rooms and suites at Ocean Key Resort & Spa blend elegant West Indies style with a palette of turquoise, indigo and lime for a Florida Keys twist. Private balconies offer breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and Old Town Key West. Quality comforts include king size beds, Saltillo tile floors and luxurious whirlpool tubs. Rooms also feature modern conveniences such as complimentary wireless Internet access and i-Home clock radios.

Features

Hot Tin Roof has a vibrant island style offering indoor seating and an outdoor deck overlooking Key West Harbor. Highlights include Lobster tempura with Asian slaw and lemongrass butter and an extensive wine list. Stage Door, the restaurant's lounge offers signature cocktails with a backdrop of custom-designed artwork by Key West artist Jeff Beal. Sunset Pier offers waterfront dining with a lively atmosphere, breathtaking views, and signature seafood and Caribbean delicacies.

Liquid Lounge offers a VIP day-to-night poolside experience, with cabanas and whirlpool tubs, great music, a range of local delicacies and tropical cocktails and hand-rolled cigars. Sunset Pier's, nightly music, entertainment and dancing keeps the party going well after sundown.

Spa Terra at Ocean Key Resort & Spa offers a range of relaxing and reviving Balinese treatments and Thai body rituals to restore mind, body and soul.

Dining

The outdoor dipping pool overlooks the ocean and features Liquid Lounge pool bar, which serves specialty cocktails with bottle service, gourmet food and hand-rolled cigars. Hot Tin Roof dishes up island-flavored seafood and steaks.

 

Recreation

Guests pamper at Spa Terre, which specializes in Asian-style body and beauty treatments, or work out in the fitness center. A water sports center can arrange snorkeling and fishing charters, parasailing and boat or jet ski rentals.

 

Transportation
  • Key West Airport (3 mi/ 4.8km)
Attractions
  • Key West Harbor
  • Old Town
  • Mallory Square
Business
  • Extensive indoor and outdoor meeting, conference and event space
  • Audio visual equipment and wireless Internet access
  • 870 square foot ballroom with private balconies
Policies and fees

  • The resort will be doing some renovations on a section of the building from 01 Sep until 15 Oct, 2014. The works will be done from Monday to Friday, from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM.
  • Parking fee will be $23 starting 1 January 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5607 -81.8065
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 155.00, MI, N; Key West International Airport, (EYW), 4.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Key Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ocean Key Resort Rooms

One Bdrm Ocean Front Suite
King bed, plasma tv, pvt balcony, jacuzzi tub
Oceanview Boutique Suite
King bed, plasma tv, pvt balcony, whirlpool tub
2 Bdrm Island View Suite
2 bdrm 2 bath-pvt balcony- whirlpool bath plasma tv
2 Bdrm Ocean View Suite
2 bdrm 2 bath suite-king bed-pvt balcony-plasma tv
One Bdrm Islandvw Suite
Suite with pvt balcony-plasma tv-whirlpool bath
One Bdrrn Oceanvw Suite
King bed, plasma tv, pvt balcony
Island View Junior Suite
Open floor plan-plasma TV-pvt balcony-whirlpool bath
Island View Jr Ste Mobility Acce
Acc Junior Island View-Grab bars in shower and toilet-pvt balcony-plasma tv
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite
Open floor plan-king bed-plasma tv-pvt balcony
Acc Jr Suite Roll In Shower
Acc Jr Ste Partial Ocean View-Grab bars in shower and toilet-pvt balcony-plasma tv
Ocean Front Boutique Suite
King bed-plasma tv-pvt balcony-whirlpool bath.
Deluxe Oceanfront Room
King bed, plasma tv, private balcony
Partial Ocean view Room
Queen bed, private balcony and marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - European
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Hot Tin Roof
Oceanfront restaurant with Conch Fusion inspired menu. Award winning entrees attentive staff and sensational setting make this a guest and local favorite.
Sunset Pier
World famouns Sunset Pier features Local favorites and casual fare overlooking the Key West harbor and sunset. Live entertainment.
Liquid Lounge
Located at the private oceanfront pool. Serving lunch and tropical libations. Personal concierge services available.
In room dining
Dine in the privacy of your room or on your private balcony. Full menu selection of casual and fine dining options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Key Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace and Matt
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Couple Vacation

Spa was excellent, got a couple's massage. Sunset Pier had great rum punch and frozen margaritas! Went their every day. Perfect location at the end of Duval Street, over looking water (even though "partial ocean view") and Mallory square. Never needed a taxi or bike! Hotel was within walking distance to everywhere (except airport).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vasserblue
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect Location

Perfect location, nice rooms and a great view. I would definitely stay here again.It is next to Mallory Square and right on Duval, so everything is within walking distance. It is at the end so there was no problem with noise (except for the roosters!) The restaurant directly behind the hotel on the pier is great for watching the sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs nish
greensboro, nc
Mar 21, 2012

Great family vacation

Great location and phenomenal view - water and Mallory Square right outside our window -The staff was amazing and always full of info and great ideas - None of us wanted to leave - looking forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldlearner
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

A Treat

We (three) splurged and didn't regret it. We had an Island View Junior Suite and found the King sized bed very comfortable. The pull-out queen sofa was the only disappointment; it was the old kind where you can feel the springs. We were especially surprised to be able to see the ocean from our balcony. Gorgeous bathroom: pedestal sinks and rain shower! Courteous staff everywhere. Breakfast at the Tin Roof restaurant was magical...amazing view, breezes, passing boats, great coffee, and pleasant staff. Getting the car from valet takes a long time; it might work out faster if they just walked us to our car in their covered lot. We wish we could've stayed longer. It's a little out of our budget, but the splurge was worth it. And we saved about $30 by buying on this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarMichael J5
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Excellent Stay, my best resort vacation yet!

I must say that everything about the Ocean Key was first class! I am very pleased with this place, from the location, rooms, and staff; all made our stay here perfect! The next time I go to Key West I will be staying at the Ocean Key, hands down! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maiestate
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Mar 3, 2012

How to spoil a perfect location

Location is fantastic. The rooms and facilities are tired (looks like 1985 decor) But what was unacceptable was the staff service and attitude. At the restaurant we waited for our table for over half an hour while other diners were complaining bitterly about not getting the bills so they could leave. Upon leaving the hotel we had to wait for 20 minutes for our car (valet only you see). Three people told us the car is coming in 2 minutes only to discover the keys untouched on the counter 20 minutes later. When the car was eventually brought around the staff person said under their breadth "have a nice rest of your life" Travelled to many places in my life, never had such an experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average Traveller
Miami, Florida
Feb 29, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Nice property and the pool area with bar is amazing! Great patio service and right on the channel to see boats going in and out. Staff needs some help! Left something in the room, called 3 times and get told to wait for a call. 6 days later and still waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Feb 25, 2012

Great Location with Friendly Staff

Our room provided an excellent view of the water and the sunset. We strongly recommend the water view. Well worth the money. What a surprise on our first morning when I saw a cruise ship docking just outside our room. The downtown location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The pool staff was very congenial and friendly. Overall, this was a great getaway. PS: Love the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A&B Lobster House upstairs was excellent at higher price point and Alonzo's downstairs was excellent at more moderate cost. Antonio's on Duval was good regional Italian food.

Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Key West Traveler
Arlington, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Excellent Key West Location

The room the hotel assigned me could not be beat. Imagine watching sunset celebrations while sitting on your balcony. A perfect view of the sun disappearing on the horizon. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elquad
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great location for couples getaway

Awesome location!! Easy walk to several shops, restaurants, and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pepe!! Oldest restaurant in Key West. Great place for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search