$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Merlin Guesthouse

3 stars
View map of 811 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Merlin Guesthouse

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashish J.
Business
Columbia
May 18, 2015

Great stay

Location was great. Great value for money. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George M.
Business
Bear
Mar 3, 2015

Best stay in Key West

This was hands down the most enjoyable place I've ever stayed. The staff were all both professional, personable, and friendly. The check in/out was so quick I had to ask if it was all done. The room was inviting, clean, and comfortable. The pool / jacuzzi is heated in winter and cooled in summer. The deck was surrounded with a privacy fence, had the perfect tropical setting, and was surprisingly quiet. The complementary breakfast on the deck is diverse enough for any type of diet. The WIFI was fast with no blips or freezes. Location couldn't have been better, close enough to Duval Street to walk and far enough from it that the noise and late night revelers were non existent. I will stay there every time I'm in Key West and have already recommended it to everyone I know. The type of traveler selections below don't allow more than 1 selection but I would recommend it to Business, couples, solo, families, and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa C.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 16, 2015

World Traveler

Awesome experience. They upgraded us to a 2 story loft. Made our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bagens N.
Business
Pompano Beach
Dec 16, 2014

a very nice trip

My 3 nights stay at the Merlin Guesthouse was really good, very quiet, awesome breakfast every morning.While me and my wife were we went to the hermingway museum, the lighthouse, the aquarium, dog beach people over there are really nice we felt like we were very welcomed that was impressive. It was a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi7335
Business
Ft Myers Fl
Oct 23, 2014

Convenient, Comfortable Stay

We liked the convenient location of this hotel but still out of the noisy, craziness of the town. Even though the room was small it was well kept and the staff was very friendly. Parking is limited as it is all over town but they were able to secure a spot for us. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PG617
Business
Miami
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect weekend getaway

Tucked away from the action but only a hop, skip and a jump from all the action. The Merlin Guesthouse provided a nice secluded hideaway. The staff was friendly and attentive and provided helpful suggestions for activities in town. The room was clean and comfortable and the surroundings were pleasant and charming. A truly relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RemoS
Business
Lausanne, Switzerland
Aug 15, 2014

3 days in Key West

Merlin Guesthouse is centraly located just a block away from Duval St. It has a nice pool and a nice breakfast area just next to the pool under some trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval St.

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laurent miami
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 11, 2014

trip DC

nice location but noisly because of the street. No food at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaneD
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 1, 2014

Average hotel, super friendly staff

Hotel was nice but average. It was a little dated but I think everything in Miami seem that way. Hotel staff was awesome though. Super friendly and always there to help or even to say "good morning". I would probably come back to this hotel if I ever go to Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at the awesome Uruguayan restaurant "El patio de la morocha"

Review of Merlin Guesthouse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry and Sharon
Business
Palmetto Florida
May 22, 2014

Great pre summer getaway

Had a great time staff was very friendly breakfast very good pool area relaxing and enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian food

Back to menu Return to top